I Have Given Up

10 33
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Yes folks, I don't want to do anything about this problem anymore. I have given up on it. After trying everything I have no other choice. It's either back up and reformat my computer or keep using it without ever connecting to the internet. 😖

I have wasted enough time, instead of decluttering. This is the end. I have tried to clean my computer without having to reformat it completely. Of course I am no expert so I failed. I won't bring it to a technician unless somebody else (not my family members or relatives) gives me money so I can pay for their service and the needed memory replacements.

For the sake of earning more money people create computer viruses that steal your information. They will use enticing online stuff so you will click on it. One or two clicks later and boom! They now own your personal information and they will make some money or continue making a living out of it.

People will steal just to have money and then think what they're doing is not a bad thing at all. Or they do know stealing is bad and yet they still do it. Wow.

No wonder there are people who will even vote for someone whose family stole billions of money from the Philippines. I guess they see nothing wrong with stealing but when someone steals from them who do they call? They report it to the police! But what about the person and the family who stole from an entire country???

Take the case of DOTr Asec. Goddes Libiran who was looted of P1M+ worth of jewelry. She reported the maid who stole from her but she supports and will elect as president someone from a family of plunderers. I can only laugh at the Facebook burn comments about the news report of the incident.

Screenshots from Philippine Star Facebook/Meta news post.

I mean, report a personal theft but elect as president someone who had gotten the full benefit of his parents stealing from an entire country? They took millions and millions of loans and made the Filipino people pay for it all and more while they ran off with the billions. Even those unborn at the time are now already paying for it. And people think that's okay... Ah humanity.

And no wonder as well there are people like Poblacion girl who don't care about spreading the Omicron virus to the entire Philippines. Why would she care as long as she can enjoy and party right? Now the alert level has gone back to 3 in various areas of the country and quarantines have become strict again. Did she do the right thing? Did her father do the right thing in even fetching her from the quarantine hotel so she can go to the party?

So how can we ask why there are people who create computer viruses that ruin files and the computer itself? We already know the answer why people will do the wrong and evil things. I will even quote the 10 commandments. "Thou shall not steal," says the Lord and yet hello many people steal. We are all sinners, the level of sin just varies in intensity.

Even watching pirated films and TV shows is a form of stealing. Yes I am guilty of that one. I admit it is wrong but I watch pirated movies and shows ever since it became available to me. Especially when a lot of those movies and series can be watched online on various websites for free, hey I watch some from time to time. No need to use torrents these days because of the online sites that host them. (Lack of money and/or greed will make people commit sins.)

Does this mean I should not be angry because my hands clicked on an interesting (but fake) Facebook ad (sponsored Contra Returns ad) and also clicked the download button that caused my computer to get infected by a virus? Well just like Libiran, I will continue to rage against this computer virus!

I don't even have a job or millions of money stolen from me and yet I will be angry at them who were able to hack into my Facebook Page and charge me from the unauthorized ad they made. (How dare they create a Facebook ad virus/worm!?)

What is P5,500 ($110) to these hackers? It must be such a small amount to them but to me it is about two week's worth of food. No I will not pay for that fraudulent charge! I don't have the money to pay for something I didn't do!

The card charges are still being investigated by Facebook/Meta and my bank. Facebook is so slow to reply and work on it. Hey it's already Monday in America for sure so let's see if they can revert the charges already. And of course even PayPal asked me to verify my personal information because of what happened. WTF.

I haven't even contacted Paypal about the fraud incident yet because I am waiting for Facebook to act before I file a dispute thru them. I only told my bank and Facebook about the fraud charge because of the unauthorized ad. Maybe someone from either of the two called them about it that's why my PayPal got temporarily limited.

Why am I the one to "suffer" when it wasn't me alone who did something wrong?! 😏 I clicked an interesting but virus infected Facebook ad and now I'm complaining about it! 🙄😂 Life is not "all good" you know, that's why news sells.

Some people might think this is a petty incident but small things become big you know. And this is not just the only unfortunate incident that have happened to me lately.

We all know tiny events can snowball into an avalanche of a situation. Beware because the world is falling apart slowly but faster than before.

Spread love and not fear or hate, they say. Broken hearts need to be healed first before we can even love others.

This is why the world belongs to those who want to bring others down. Some people just don't want others to be happy when they are unhappy.

Hello also to the evil rich and powerful people who have plenty of money to burn. Let's not wonder anymore why small time crooks always pay the price. (The maid who stole from Libiran has already been caught and jailed for another theft.) Middlemen crooks get away with it too. The worst are the billionaires who got rich from doing the wrong things and give away money like they earned it. People love to receive free money even if it's the stolen kind. Money laundering is the key, just ask any big time crook.

Unfortunately it is always the poor, the weak and the innocents who suffer first. But "Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be satisfied." (Matthew 5:3-12) (I just wanted to quote that while I'm ranting. Bitterness is rearing it's ugly head again.)

How hard is it to live in this world huh? Are we not here to enjoy life? I am already at a point where I am hating on all the bad things that are happening to me and around me. Yes this is just a phase of life but what a terrible way to live when we all steal huh?

This is why I give up on my computer.

(Yes I know, you might still think this is a petty issue, like, "There are plenty of graver incidents happening in the world." Exactly. Spot on. Yes that's exactly why I see no hope for humanity if none of us change for the better. This incident is just one of the many disappointing things happening in our human lives.)

Will I ever buy a new computer or get a replacement hard drive or SSD? I don't even want to think about it anymore. Humanity is still worth saving according to God but I do not know why we deserve to be saved at this point. We even destroy and abuse the planet we live and feed on, why should we deserve to be alive?

Perhaps only a handful are worthy to be saved. Only God knows who they are.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All photos/images in this article that has no caption are from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Click here to join us so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog on noise.cash as well!

9
$ 3.58
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

ganun talaga, the world we live in today is so cruel... Sarapa tumira sa mars... Kamusta na ung issue kay Poblacion Girl at di ko na gaano nadidinig yang issue nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay buhay tlga... Di ko lang alam ano na balita kay Poblacion girl. Baka nagtago na sa kakamura ng tao sa kanya. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit magtago sya kahit saang lupalop, habang buhay na nya dala dala yang name na yan. Kung ako sakanya mag public apology sya sa kaangahan niya at sana i-ban sa makati yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba sa kanya di man lang mag-sorry hay naku. Spoiled brat ata kaya ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami kasing connections .. jusko I wonder sino sino yang tinutukoy nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly remembered the poster I made when I'm in Grade 9. It says, "Think before you click." A kind of awareness that's relevant to your case. Hehe. Ingat ingats na po next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes do not let your emotions get the better if you. Kahit exciting and new and interesting for you, wag pindot ng pindot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun na nga. Hehe :) At least, you learned your lesson na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki din nung 1M ha. Haha, pero masmalaki pa din yung nananakaw sa bayan, every. single. day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PhilHealth pa lang e ang laki na. Mas marami nang magnanakaw sa gobyerno, unlike noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago