Good Friday Meant a Buzz Cut For Me in 2019

4 71
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Ah I just remembered few years ago I got almost bald on a Good Friday. Haha. Why did I decide to do it though? πŸ€”

Well there were several factors that made me do it. Actually I don't think my head was shaved... I don't remember the exact details anymore but I think the male hairdresser just cut my hair until it ended up a few millimeters long.

I was expecting to get shaved but it didn't happen!!! What a disappointment huh?! πŸ˜‚ Anyway let me just share why I got a buzz cut back then...

1. Summer = More Sweat

Yeah it's that time of the year when we tend to sweat more often. It's good because of course it releases the toxins through our skin. What's not fun is if your head is always or mostly damp because of sweat. Not fun at all you know. πŸ˜…

Anyway I wanted to get rid of all the hair because it felt useless to me at the time. And so I did get almost bald on a Good Friday. Haha.

My almost bald head...

2. I Have Never Been Bald Before 2019

Well at least as far as I know I've never had a shaved head even as a kid. Haha. Was I a "Samson" then? πŸ˜‚

There was definitely no change in my life at all even after having that kind of hairstyle. I mean I only started wearing bandanas on my head whenever I went out but that was it. πŸ˜†

3. Boredom will make you do things...

Like getting a buzz cut. πŸ˜… Yeah that's somehow one of the reasons.

Hey I didn't go through any break up or whatever but sometimes change is good. Makes life more interesting, even for a short time. 😊

4. For the experience.

Yep. That's it. Just wanted to know what it's like to have a shaved head. Even if it wasn't really shaved off I am still happy to have done it. 😊

What did it feel like? Well it felt cool. My head could feel the air more often. Haha I mean I still sweated like I usually do but it was also easier to wash my head. Just soap and water, no need to use shampoo. πŸ˜†

Actually having that hairstyle reminded me of monks. πŸ˜… You know the ones wearing orange robes or something. Those people I only see in movies and Chinese temples.

In the City of San Juan there is a Chinese (Taiwanese) temple where a female monk teaches stuff. And guess what, she has a shaved head! πŸ˜ƒ

I just wish the hairdresser didn't get "too scared" to shave off my hair. Maybe he was thinking I would blame him or whatever if he made me a skinhead. πŸ€”

Tsk. Actually I wanted to ask him to shave off all the hair. But because it was a Good Friday, and they were actually closed but had pity on me, I couldn't impose on the guy. πŸ˜…

See all the salons back then were closed! Imagine it was already afternoon and almost sunset when I went out to get a haircut. Everywhere I went no salon was open. πŸ˜‚

Actually I just tried to check if that one place was open because I saw a person come out of the shop. When I asked them if they were open, turns out they were doing maintenance repairs. Oh well. I was really disheartened to hear that.

Fortunately the guy/owner felt bad somehow and probably knew I didn't have anywhere else to go. For real they were the last place I decided to check and if they were closed I would have gone home (dejected). πŸ˜‚

God is good indeed. He always makes a way. Haha. Well it was a trivial thing so anyway that was my Good Friday experience in 2019.

Do you have any unique Holy Week experience too? 😁

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead/header and last images are from Pixabay.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

8
$ 2.22
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

It is my first this good friday by joining the procession of station of the crus. It feels so good that in that way I sacrifice by walking the station and ask forgiveness to the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice. Many people do that too. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bald women are too hot for me and stylish. Not all women are good looking if they ar bald and I think it suits you well. Even though I'm a man, bald is not suitable for my looks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. I don't think i will do it again though. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago