3 Issues That's Bugging Me, Does It Bother You Too?

13 72
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

This is a very apt and timely topic. Since last year I feel like I've gotten angrier than usual. Haha I dunno it's like a lot of things get on my nerves that didn't bother me before. Been working on my issues since early this year so I'm good and getting better in dealing with the world. 😆

Anyway so what's the top 3 things that's bugging me? Here are what makes me angry that I can't help but have an outburst or rant online sometimes.


1. Most people don't care about the environment we get our sustenance and supplies/materials/money from.

Abuse abuse abuse. We take too much and then complain when there's a lack of resources. Ugh. Battle of the brainless here we go!

How does this impact my life? Hey it doesn't just affect me. This issue affects everyone and yet most big corporations still don't care about the environment as long as the money keeps rolling in. Let's kill the golden goose slowly why don't we.

Food shortage, weather extremes, world pollution and what have you. I won't even wonder anymore why the doom and gloom is all around us.

If you watch the Don't Look Up movie you'll know that's exactly what's going on right now. It might be sarcasm, exaggeration and a black comedy film but it has many grains of of truth.




2. People who don't bother responding or ending the online conversation/transaction.

This is for those who only know how to inquire but never bother to respond back when given the answers. You're rude if you do that. Lol.

If you're a regular reader of my posts, you'd know I'm a real estate agent. Being one in the National Capital Region and working online is not always fun. As with any job it has it's highs and lows.

No thanks to Facebook, the seen zone attitude became a thing. Yahoo! Messenger didn't cause people such anxiety and anger. Well at least back then it was fun to buzz and get people's attention when chatting. Or when better smileys/emoticons showed up they made it fun to hear and use 'em.

I can still remember the "Hello? Hello? Echooooo." Yahoo! Messenger buzzer. Oh that just gives everyone some positive vibes. Lol. Wait lemme check if it's on YouTube. * does quick search * Voila! Here's 2 of my favorites.

With Facebook messages, you just get seen if the other person doesn't want to respond. Just plain nothing. You only see "seen" and NOTHING. If people do that in person you'd get called out for it. But online, you're just left with the rudeness of the person you're communicating with.

Imagine running ads and then someone inquired. You're having a conversation when for some reason they don't reply anymore. What the? Any words or pictures you send whatever date or time will not be replied to at all. Wow. Rude much?

Ever since Facebook came around people have become ruder online that it's already the norm. Perhaps there's only 10 to 20% of people who know how to respond back and say they're not interested or whatever whenever I follow up about their inquiry.

Screencap from a Facebook Page

I even had one incident where someone who inquired got "insulted" by my follow up message. Well he wasn't responding to anything I said after several days so I was direct to the point to say that if they're no longer interested they should respond back and say so. At least as a courtesy, after I replied to them promptly, etc.

Well that one person out of maybe hundreds I've already chatted with replied back angrily saying the message I sent him was something I shouldn't send to people. And he said other stuff but my only reply was, we all know the feeling of being seen zoned. (It's not nice to be ignored like he did first, duh.) I said I was just following up because he never bothered to reply to anything. And then he blocked me. 😂

Well at least he knows what he did wrong too. Didn't matter if he blocked me. I already knew he had an attitude, blocking me wasn't even a surprise anymore. 😂

I actually laughed when he did that. 😂 He was the one who inquired from me and when I was following up he never bothered to type even one word. 😆 It's so easy to type words. I even gave my mobile number if he's lazy to press letters on his keypad or computer we could talk abt it. And then when I asked to be responded to (simply by telling me if he wasn't interested anymore just say so so I can assist other clients), he got annoyed/angry? As the Black Eyed Peas said in a song, "What's wrong with the world mama? People living like they ain't got no momma." 😂

Yeah I know I can just ignore them too but that's not how I work. That's not how I treat people. There comes a point when if they are completely in ignore mode then you have nothing else to do but ignore them too. What would the world turn into if everyone ignored everybody else?

Even with the defunct Multiply.com it was never annoying to be ignored via online "messaging". Whatever Facebook, whatever rude people and your lack of good manners. 🙄

3. Rude and inconsiderate noise polluting neighbors.

This one I already wrote a lot about last year. Noisy neighbors are the worst especially when you can't sleep and work well because of them. 🙄

This month it started to become quite noisy again. They're not supposed to put lots of roosters/chickens where people live, especially an apartment compound! Hah of course I reported them to the police once more. I'll just let them handle such kinds of people and their noisy roosters. Talking to them is useless. 🙄



How about you, do these things bug you too? Which one is the worst? 😅


XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Images from Unsplash unless otherwise noted.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us! Let's microblog on noise.cash too!


8
$ 6.41
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

let them go...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cue Frozen music. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe some chose to stay silent and not to respond even though it might be rude just to avoid having an arguments with other but yeah I kind of hate those people who didn't even bother to respond any simple messages as we on the other hand wait and expect for their opinions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's an argument indeed it's understandable if they don't respond. However if it's a conversation, being seen zoned does not feel nice at all right? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreeeeee, just a simple message of "talk to you later" if they are not in the mood will do but being seen zoned at all its frustrating hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess it bothered me also. Some people are irresponsible to our nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it will affect all of us negatively and big corporations act so slow to change their ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, specially last two I can apply to myself, as they can infuriate us, but we are unable to do anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Ah life...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first and last one also annoys me especially those people who doesn't care at environment,they only care for their own beneficial. Money is much important to them hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. When will we change is the question...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yes, number 1 really annoys me as well..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is sad especially when governments side with those bad corporations. Tsk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago