Wrestlemania 38: A memory which will be remembered Forever

53 79
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 5th April, 2022
Tuesday

Just ended watching two night long the most stupendous wrestlemania ever, Wrestlemania 38. Spine chilling moments with more acrobatic moves and legends presence made it worthy. Thought I was day dreaming after watching childhood heroes going one on one. Pure nostalgic feelings. The attitude era and modern era jointly gave us the moments to remember. Thanks to the WWE.

Ok, let me clear the buzz at first. Yes, your desired Devil is a die hard fan of wrestling, more specifically of WWE. I don’t know about others but clearly I was a child whose childhood thoughts were connected with wrestling. I know it is a fictional and fake but so do the movies. We get emotionally attach with movies and so do I get attach with the wrestling of WWE. The storyline that they narrates over a feud between two wrestlers, grabs our attention and forces us to watch it. Hats off to the writers as they do some tremendous job. I agree that some storylines don't click as per expectations. Well, there is too many things to describe about wrestling but let's focus on Wrestlemania 38.

source: screenshot from phone

AT & T stadium of Texas hosted the two nights of Wrestlemania 38 which is worthy to watch. Hollywood actor, Mark Wahlberg added some spice in it. Awesome storylines and match cards were added. WWE superstars gave their best in it. We witnessed some unforgettable moments and matches. The return of Cody Rhodes from AEW after 6 long years and giving a beautiful match with Seth Freaking Rollins, Drew Mcintyre vs Happy Corbin, The rise of Bianca Belair againgst Bigtime Becky, Phenomenal Aj Styles clashing with the Rated R superstar Edge, beast Brock Lesnar going one on one with tribal chief Roman Reigns for title unification and last but not least, the return of Texas's own Stone Cold Steve Austin, playing match against Kevin Owens after 19 years and stunning the boss, Vince McMahon! Dear, good lord, I'm still shouting over all these matches!

How can I explain my feelings when my two childhood superstars retire on the same night! The Undertaker & HHH, both said goodbye. Well, Undertaker's retirement was known previously and this year he is inducted in WWE Hall of Fame by Vince McMahon himself with other superstars. But HHH's retirement came out of nowhere. In spite of being fit, he is unable to compete in the ring due to the risk of medical clearances.

source: screenshot from phone

Man, I personally got emotional when the Undertaker came out in the crowd, waving hands to them & then yesterday, HHH came out with loud cheers and put his wrestling gears in the middle of the ring and left. End of an era they says, perfectly said.

If I start narrating every single matches, this article will be huge. Respecting your time, I'm not doing that. But I will say about the match between Kevin Owens and Steve Austin. The Texas rattlesnake played his last match 19years ago with the The Rock aka Dwayne Johnson. He returned to the wrestling match after all these years to response Kevin Owens who was literally teasing him for one more match. He left no stones unturned for this match and finally it happened. Watching Austin 3:16 in wrestling gear with his attitude and ATV car made me emotional.

source: screenshot from phone

Suddenly my childhood said hello to me. His moves, punches, stunner were all we needed to relive the past. He did his job and the power-packed cheers of people made it more worthy to witness. Austin won the match and as for always, he opened the beer cans and drank over his opponent. He also returned in the Day 2 match between Pat McAfee & Vince McMahon himself. While the boss won the match, Stone Cold returned and stunned the boss by hitting the stunner. Though it was a botch but it reminded every wrestling lovers the 90's era when the feud between Vince and Austin was top notch. The Attitude Era vibes were back.

source: screenshot from phone

Other matches were also good and I'm not going to rate anything bad. This is emotion. Those superstars gave their 100% to entertain us. They passed the torch to the new era and we witness epic matches. Wrestlemania 38 will be one of the greatest mania which will be remembered for many awesome memories and reasons. Hey, any wrestling fans here? If yes, give me hell yeah!

  • All the pictures here including the lead one are used from the screenshots of my phone while watching Wrestlemania.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

38
$ 5.86
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 34
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I only know John cena and Batista but they are not in wrestlemania I guess ...but they're mix martial arts also

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they are. Both are now busy in movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the times when I used to follow closely and tried to apply what I watched on my brother, even though I was warned not to try it at home :) Undertaaaakeeeer !!Thanks lucifer..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have tried their moves once in a life. Our poor siblings! 🤭 Good to see another fan here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dad is currently rewatching wrestlemania lol. I use to watch it too sometimes and while I think the feuds might be fake, I don't think the major events are, like wrestlemania or royal rumble

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything is scripted but the purpose is pure entertainment. Hell yeah for uncle. Love from heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah those were the beautiful days, wrestling was like favourite thing of mine and events like wrestlemania is unforgettable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Completely agree with you dear. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew Roman was going to win. The shocking and emotional part was seeing undertaker again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Brock passed the torch to him. He is the next big thing now. TripleH and Undertaker are our childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been a while I've watched wrestle mania, I've always been a fan of wrestling but not anymore and you've just made me fall in love with it again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Once a fan is always a fan. Welcome back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to love it watching wrestling with my dad back in the day, but I kind of just left it... Could you just outline the winners for me?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be spoilers for others. You can simply search that online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama loves to watch them but I am not into that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then cheers with aunty. You better make a cup of coffee for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am familiar with them I think. Gosh! It's been so long ago and they just retired? Awesome!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, finally 💔 I literally broke in sadness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My aunt is a big fan, me not so much, but I do watch it once a while. Glad you enjoyed it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers for aunty. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you like to see wrestling. Before I was also used to think it as real, but later I realised that it's fake so my interest was gone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know but it's emotionally connected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched them since but I understand how you're feeling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Emotionally better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to watch this religiously with my brother when I was young.. my fav was Magneto.. this is so nostalgic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now we are grown up. Hey, do you watch star plus serials?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

absolutely no.. I do not even know Hindi to watch Hindi channels haha.. I dislike tv serials in any language regardless.. I watch only paranormal related videos on YouTube and Netflix

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WWE is one way to ease stress. Before the advent of SMACKDOWN I have loved to see Warrior, Hulk Hogan and many famous wrestlers do their things in the ring. Recently, the battle between Roman Reigns and Brock Lesnar has been moved to the ring but I haven't seen the outcome. Great that you brought back those memories and shared your followership of WWE

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn’t give the match result. It would be the spoiler for some people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched this two long night event of Wrestlemania as well. Shocks! It gives me chills and my heart is burning to support for my favourites wrestler. Sad to know about TripleH retirement though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, our childhood heroes are old now. New era has begun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. New era are good too. Many athletic wrestlers are emerging in WWE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about this one dear cousin. All I know is The Rock used to be a wrestler whatsoever hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is an actor. Possibly he will be the next candidate for U.S. president election.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope he knows politics and all that stuff because life is not a stage act in reality lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in 6th grade when I started watching WWE, I always root for Undertaker and John Cena haha I even printed out some pictures, laminated them and used them as a bookmark and keychain. Good ol days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same pinch. Add one more. I used to print Randy Orton's pictures too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also being a fan of WWE since childhood... Didn't witness .38, buy I heard that Bobby lashley defeated the undefeated giant!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, he defeated Omos. But the match felt boring. Bobby was perfect but not Omos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m not the type who like WWE so I don’t watch them. But I guess you really enjoyed it teacher Luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have enjoyed a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, this is one of my favorite show ever. Those wrestler are so fabulous especially their figure of body. This is so funny sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with it. This actually happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your title caught my attention... I have lost touch which edition Wrestlemania is at already as I didn't follow it for years. I thought it's the current one but then I see the Undertaker, and he has already retired. I used to be a big fan and watched in the days of WWF, before WWE, during the era of Hulk Hogan, Randy Savage, The Undertaker and Mr Perfect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those legendary persons made the way for today’s generation. They passed their torches. Good to see you back here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! I didn't know I have a brother from the WWE universe here. This is awesome!!. 😄👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now you have one. Hell yeah. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not against with this kind of show but I just couldn't be their fan as I am scared watching wrestling:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is scripted wrestling. Nothing to worry about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WWE , that's one of my favorite entertainment before dear luci, they give me pleasure when I saw huge body builder . One of my favorite wrestler is John Cena and Bautista.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, they are mine favourites too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes having fun watching a wrestling but there are also instances that I just don't like to see it. For sure that hurt so bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very few times that happens. Otherwise it’s scripted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago