Trust issues: Nowadays I doubt my own shadow

64 94
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 11th April, 2022
Monday

Hello cute family. I hope you all are doing well in your daily life. I'm also. It is a great honour to be with you all amazing writers. You people write on different topics and help us a lot. I admire it. Well, I'm trying my best to provide something new. But today, this is not about something new. It’s about a old issue which is rising day by day. The lack of trust. Yes, my today’s topic is based on trust. It’s in an alarming stage. How far we have advanced in the world but the trust issues are still there. The lack of confidence over people is ruining a peaceful life. Whom to blame?

Topic: Trust issues

We are now in supersonic mode. Everything around in this world is changing and it’s happening faster. Day by day we are upgrading our life styles. This is fine but the fact is we are dwelling in fear too. No, not about apocalypse or zombie attack. We are in fear about trustable persons around. Whom to trust and how to depend on them? Each day the news portals, newspapers or journals are showing us the ugly face of this so called highly educated society. People are not safe and lack of commitment is the reason. They are fearing their own shadows now.

source: unsplash.com

For example, an old couple lost their all savings from their house when their own nephew stole them. The person whom they believed, became the reason of their sadness. I have seen them crying on the floor madly because they put that savings for their upcoming odd days. Their only daughter who is married now is living foreign country with her husband. The nephew of the old uncle stayed with them as he was looking for a job for two months. Once he found the stored money, he didn’t hesitate to destroy their hopes. In this case, the old man is betrayed by his own blood. Where is the trust?

We are not safe in any place. In roads, food shops, offices, we are not feeling safe. If you ask me, I would say that I don’t trust anyone. Let me explain this. If you are travelling and you have a companion with you, the mind state that we are safe. That's ok but the problem starts when the passenger with us, inject some medicine sedate us and takes away our things, that's a worrying issue. Tell me, aren’t we witnessing such things nowadays? You feel safe when you journey with someone else whom you don't know? Even you have risk while sitting beside the window seat. Someone may snatch away your phone or jewellery from you within a second. You don’t feel safe.

source: unsplash.com

In office, yes, I'm telling that too. Your opportunity may be snatched by your office colleague. Come on, I'm pretty sure many of you have faced it. They are jealous of your rise in office. Probably they often look for an opportunity to put you down. But you are totally unaware of it. Maybe you have explained some ideas about improvement of any project. They shamelessly use that ideas on their names and proclaim them as their own. Just imagine the situation. I had this one recently in my new job. Someone used my ideas and claimed as their own. I just kept my anger down. I trusted them and answered them but they outplayed me from the situation. Now, I blame myself to trust them. The lesson is learnt. The trust is broken.

Now we all know how the world is full with people like that. Every steps count now. We need to ensure our privacy is safe with us. We need to console ourselves that we are dealing a good life. Here we fail. Why, just why? We are breaking others trust and others are doing the same. The circle of life is giving us back what we are passing others. Trust is the moral key for our happy society where we may live in peace. Are we good enough to bring that back or grow the trustworthy relationship? It is necessary because now my friend, I doubt my own shadow.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

  • My heartiest thanks to my cute friend and inspiration @Talecharm for showing the faith on me.

Follow me: Hive - Twitter - Telegram

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

35
$ 3.80
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 27
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Trust is built throughout life and collapses in a second. Unfortunately, I no longer trust everyone so easily, but it is a defense mechanism by which we protect ourselves from disappointment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We learn from our mistakes. It makes us strong. I think you have done that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this for I experienced it I think a couple of times yet I failed to judge and often trust the wrong person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May the people never break your trust. Stay blessed always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once the truth was broken or damaged, it would be hard to repair. Trust no one but to your self and God alone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for most beautiful words. Loved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth is circumstances and experience are responsible for the trust issues we have. Time and again people have broken the trust we had in them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how the world is going on. We are adjusting with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Building trust in other people means a lot, and it helps in the growing relationships. But once it gets shaken, the trust issues comes in. but luckily, I have people I can trust. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are lucky. But not everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote a very valuable word with faith. Faith is the foundation of any relationship. If one is deceived into believing, then it is not easy to trust another.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That hurts dear. We lost faith totally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, I completely agree with what you said. Every day in the news and among those around us, we see so much news of people being deceived and betrayed by those around them, that we finally come to the conclusion that the wisest thing to do is not to trust anyone...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my point. Too much trust broker outside, looking for another chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are just wicked, the old uncle accommodated him so that he can get Job and live a comfortable life, they helped him, but he ended up putting them in sorrow by stealing their hard-earned money. I don't think we still have to trust people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We cannot anymore. The society is becoming more toxic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to find someone to trust these days. This is why we have to be extra careful of ourselves and be attentive wherever we go as we might get ourselves hurt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everywhere people are having this issues. Own relatives betray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's almost impossible to trust anyone today, but still we need to have a person we can trust fully

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those are rare now. You have to be accurate selecting them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I doubt my own shadow at times as well.. But if the world doesn't trust us, what we can only do is trust ourselves

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the last thing for us. We have faith only on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust is a five lettered word, but it's really deep and hard to put it all in someone, even ones family can't even be trusted. As I am presently, I literally don't trust anyone, but my family. In this case of the story you wrote. It was their own family/blood that betrayed them. It is well. I'm just clueless, trust is really deeper than it's pronounced.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I said that I doubt my own shadow now. I hope that you may never have that odd experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust issue became a trend nowadays. Maybe because people seem to be more aggressive and insensitive towards others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Completely agree with this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To go with this 5 letter word we need faith in ourselves. Its really difficult to believe whome to trust whom not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We made mistake there. Who is friend and who is foe? Hard to detect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced trust issues in the office as well, my dear cousin. I am sorry to hear that someone broke your trust in your new work. Better keep your plans to yourself and just surprise them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm thinking so. I will never disclose the matter to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, otherwise that person will keep on getting credits for your hard work. Not fair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's difficult to invest trust to anyone,because even your closest can betray you afterwards.

Trusted people are rare,we may make a lot of friends in social media but with a person we can trust ,I always had a doubt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Close ones betray too. I have trust issues. Can't depend on anyone now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a special place in hell for those people who steal from vulnerable people like elders and kids... they cannot even defend themselves.. the world we live in is hecked up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just imagine the situation and their sad faces. How could someone do that thing to them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post just made me realise that at this point, I trust no one and this kinda makes me feel human. That's the world we live on now, it's better to lick your own wounds than have someone come and add more salt to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People add pepper too. Such people should be avoided. Ask me, simple answer. Avoid them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

... By all means possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to teust someone but it's even harder to gain the trust of others. So we should always value the trust they've given to us because one wrong move, it will never be the same again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Breaking trust is easier than gaining it. Well said dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so hard to trust nowadays because even the people who you don't think will betray will do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the harsh reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily trust people but now I realized trusting someone is not an easily thing after all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don’t do that silly mistake again. Judge before you trust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I hate about trusting people is when they have made something that really broke my trust. I hate it as it brings so much pain in my heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big hug dear. I can connect with that feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The iasue of trust has caused a lot of issues this day, even though the relationship between myself and my aunt is very strong, he still doubt my words when I told her that I don't smoke.

The way that people are greedy to have things these days makes it difficult to trust.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why we are losing faith. Whom to blame?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust is expensive and cannot be given to just about anybody. I feel sorry for those couple who lost their savings to their own nephew.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I cannot explain my feelings for them. Still remember their sad faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What probably hurt them most is that their own did such an act against them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust is sensitive, easy to lose and difficult to gain. Take a lots of time to gain, sometimes a lifetime is not enough for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed dear. Even I think have started losing faith on people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once a trust is broken, fixing it to its original form is impossible. It takes us to the moment of losing trust and this issue will be always there every time we encounter such that needed our trust.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why trust issue has become a important phase of our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you trust no one, your life would be easier. It's a sad reality

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But the fact is we cannot live alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're opportune to find a trustable person, you're one of the luckiest people there is in the world. It is very important but it is getting difficult to gain with each passing day. Like a paper, once crumpled cannot be regained to its original plainness

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Day by day its getting harder to find a lucky one whom we can trust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.... and it's something we've got to live with no matter how much we wish it isn't that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think trust can be bestow to everyone as long as you've make significant contribution our help. But trust also tend to be deliberately vanish when someone gets mistakes and make that over and over again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s a very sensitive thing. We all know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust may broken when we are getting fools by someone. Playing emotions seems to have a great impact to us. For some reasons our feelings are sensitive. We must learn to dodge those people who play our emotions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the only way dear. No sympathy for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago