Sunday Report Card: The day I planned a lot but did nothing!

34 81
Date: 25th April, 2022
Monday

And here I kick off the Monday morning with boring vibes. I mean seriously, I have 6 more days to go to plan again what I had already planned before for last Sunday which was yesterday. How could I be so irresponsible like this way! Actually I was not expecting to do so but it happened and I blame myself for it. Sometimes in your life, you have none to blame but yourself only. My Sunday vibes were totally forgotten by me as I was in deep sleep and put my alarm off. It messed my entire schedule and here I am with you people with the working day, Monday. Oh dear!

Hello lovely people, this is your host with another part of life where I wanted to discuss about something else and interesting but now completely in off mood as I have to reschedule my weekly works. Yesterday I passed away my time while sleeping and now sleep is gone for weekend holiday. I want to shout but it won't help me. Better I should share my day with you people. How about that? Share my pain, will you? Let me tell you what I had planned for yesterday but didn’t do it. Have a look.

source: unsplash.com

Washing Clothes: Nope. The first thing I was supposed to do yesterday was washing my clothes including the bedsheet and room curtains. The Eid festival is coming and being alone, I have to do all these things. So I planned to do this yesterday. In a corner of my room, there is a box where I put my clothes which needed to be washed. You already knew that I love house chores but not this one. But I did nothing. Now I have to do it today while already my casual office works are waiting for me.

Cleaning Rooms: Definitely, I heard my mom's scolding words for it. I was supposed to do it including her room too but I failed. A few days ago, she was about to clean the rooms but I insisted her not to do. She is not good, a little bit sick now. So I insisted her to rest and promised that I would do all the cleanings on Sunday. But see my ill fate? I messed with it and now my mom is scolding me for it. Hey, excuse me. I have a quick question. Do all moms scream and scold like my mom? How they get these kind of superpowers? Terrible one. Cannot even imagine as I am feeling that those words are still buzzing in my ears!

Buying Home Utensils: Another mom issued thing which I haven’t done yet. Although I have time for this and there is no possibilities of getting scolded. But the fact is next time when I would be visiting those shops, there would be more people. I don’t like standing in a queue & waiting. What to do now?

Answer Sheet Checking: I joined the new school & within a month the exam started. I was given the answer papers of the students which I need to examine & give them marks. No hurry in this work but I was supposed to do this yesterday. Again, my laziness ruined my works. Now I have to wait for another holiday because it is not any task.

Why this happened?

source: unsplash.com

I had a deep sleep after so many nights. I was tired of remaining awaken nights after nights. Watching movies, listening music, playing games, all I did at those nights. I remember @Ling01 wrote about something sleep & I answered there that I'm suffering from insomnia. I don't know whether I solved the matter or not but yesterday finally I had a sound sleep. Mom said I was not answering phone calls & put them in silent mode, slept again. Whole day I was in deep sleep! How about that?

That's why my Sunday was a messed up day. I didn’t do anything. I don’t know if it was good or bad but I trust that in the end the Almighty sets everything good for us. Maybe that sleep was much needed to remain strong. I feel better now. So let me finish here as I have to reschedule my routine. See you later. Stay safe.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Find me: Hive - Twitter - Telegram

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

43
$ 6.21
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 35
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hmmmm you have missed lots of your planned works. Secure some time to complete these tasks as early possible. I think if you got good sleep then don't much worries about chores

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww man, there are really times that laziness visit us. I always have that unwanted visitor and that's why lol, I never finish anything and and had to do it the next day. But the same thing happen again yhe next day, oh dear hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seems like I have got companion. But no more laziness dear. We both know we have more things to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were lazy again.😊 I support your mom! 😊 But it's good that you slept well, we can't stay awake forever, it has to be cut once and then we feel good. I can't wait for the night when I can sleep...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You will dear. Soon. I will be there the next day to celebrate 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I will sleep and you will celebrate, that sounds interesting 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my happiness to see you happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are those day when one is feeling quite lazy and too tired to do anything. It is understandable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This often happens. I don't sleep and I don't like to do any work again. And mothers are a little like that. Mothers love us so much. Again when we are not listening to her get a little angry.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It happens some time! When you try to plan a lot but you don't check how you feel, people usually ignore their own health status and we also need to rest and recharge our energies in order to fulfill many other new plans.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lucifer my friend, i'm happy that finally you had a sound sleep after the insomnia experiences for some days. Sometimes, we have our plans, we would want to do one house chore or the other, but tiredness would just scatter our plans. Don't worry your Sunday wasn't in mess. At least you had slept satisfactorily, and conquered sleeplessness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can relate to you my friend Lucifer. Like I have a lot of things in mind to do. But I end up not doing even one of them. I'm just tired these days as my sched is hectic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mom's always had their way of scolding us and even though your schedule messed up it's a blessing that you sleep and had a well deserved rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I believe those are blessings for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes they really are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take a rest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should take good care of yourself more these days my friend, do not let the unhealthy habits to take over.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe you are just to tired dear Luci that's why your body need to rest. It's okay if you feel that, I also feel that too when laziness consume me but after that "work, work,work again". That's life works

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also have insomnia sometimes back. I remember I had severe sleeping issues during my doctoral research study. All these problems were due to overthinking. The sleeping problems appear due to bad habits and vanish without notice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was good for you. Hoping that I'm having it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay dear luci thats how life works even though we like to work come chores. We still love to indulge from relaxing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I sincerely hope your amma is doing well now, please take care of herself and tell her not to leave house if it is not absolutely necessary, the covid outbreak is again in India from past week, take care of her and you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It happened to most of us that we tend to plan things, but we cannot do it all or any of it. I think it's not being lazy, it's just that you have to do something else. Haha. You can do it on another time though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dear Lucifer, I hope your mother is well soon, and always be healthy. Thank God that you were able to sleep well yesterday, and solve your sleep deprivation problem. Don't worry, my friend, in the coming days, spend an hour every day on your backlog, you will surely make up for it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have insomnia, so sorry about that. It's not really your fault, maybe you thought it would work in your favor just like other days😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

to me laziness is a poison for all human. but you are not like that one my dear friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've been that situation also ,a lot of things I wanted to do but y laziness strike me so it ends that I did'nt do anything for my plans😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm also get tired especially when I have something to do like exhausting works. I can't do what I promise to myself. But it's not bad at all cause you want to rest or take a nap for a while.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

such sort of things happen after a continuous boring routine, recently I completed my midterm exam on Saturday but today I am preparing for university first class of the final term exam, uncertainty !

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's okay to rest Luci! Your body badly needed it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

its happen with me most of the time but I never change myself. Because I am adjusted with that system.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This happen to me many times, I plan for something productive and at the end I find myself tired.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You've done its because you are tired, its okay to take rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good morning with new start. You are responsible and well routine maintain younger brother ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago