Shuvopur Bridge: My Last Trip Of 2021

45 60
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: December 26,2021. Sunday
Remaining Days: 05

Are you still sleeping? Haven’t the celebrations stopped or it is still going on? Guess what, my celebration is still going on. I had the last tour of 2021. Possibly I hope but I can't assure you that as I always do something which I don’t tell anymore. It’s a some kind of fantasy for me. But I like it so much. Being unpredictable helps you sometimes.

Ok, let me tell you that I had a special journey to a famous and old bridge in my area. It is known as ❝ Shuvopur Bridge ❞. My sudden tour ended on the place and yes, this time I took bike, not car or bicycle. I cannot wait to tell your more. So ride on my bike in imagination, hold me tight and here we go.

Place: Shuvopur Bridge. Time: 3pm

Yes, that's the bike, your Devil and the bridge. But let me start from the beginning. Yesterday was the public holiday. People were having their pleasure time with family. But not me. Told you that my mother is not at home as she was in her cousin's wedding. Lone Devil was getting bored. I was thinking and thinking. Suddenly an idea popped up. Yes, maximum of the time my ideas pop up out of nowhere. That's pretty weird but trust me, I enjoy that too much. The destination was set to the renowned bridge. I went there once but many years ago. But what about again? So, I took the bike of my friend, filled fuel in the tank, pressed the start button and broom....broom... My journey started.

Shuvopur Bridge has a special history of it's own. It was built when the British rulers ruled over the subcontinent. It was the only bridge that connected the two sides of river Feni. So the importance of it cannot be described in words. After that, the Pakistani rulers ruled us. It played a vital role in acquiring our freedom from them. The freedom fighters blew it with dynamite to disconnect the both sides. Well, it's a long story to discuss. I'm a tourist guide now, not the boring history professor, right? Back to my story.

So, I went to that place. I heard that that place is now famous for sand excavation. Pure sand is excavated from the under of the river. Then it is let there to dry up. After that it is distributed all over the country. Local authorities control this whole process and the government gets a huge tax payment from it. While some environmentalists protest it. Because it’s damaging the nature and regular flow of the river. Well, I'm not that guy to say something about it. I prefer to enjoy the sights.

Excavators were seen here and there when I entered in that area. But I ignored that and didn’t stop. My bike stopped and finally started looking at the view. Ahhh! Beautiful view as you can see. The sun was about to set. The boatsmen were busy in catching fishes. Some were busy in excavating sands. The day was saying goodbye. That was the view I was looking for. My heart was saying thanks to the nature. Sometimes I wonder a lot. How the nature knows what our hearts truly desires! I sat on the bike and enjoyed it. The evening was coming towards us. People were returning homes. The eve of the festival never touched those poor fishermen. They deserve more recognitions. What to say dear?

That's me, your desired Devil. I captured it but then made it black on white. I preferred this one to associate my sympathy for them. I started the bike and started moving towards my home. It made a remarkable impact on me.

So, that’s it my friend. Maybe it was my last trip. I will make new tours in upcoming days & I will make you people my tour mates for sure. Till then, wait for it my dears.

  • All the pictures are clicked by me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

22
$ 5.10
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 18
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

What an adventurous article i've read today. Keep safe always 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice adventure. Posting pic about the bridge and giving a brief description is really interesting. Any of us get to know about it. Gud one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Please make a journey to my home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though not possible thanks for the invitation friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait Lucifer you mentioned Pakistan rulers does it mean you're from Bangladesh. Because I remember that Pakistan and Bangladesh were once together before the civil war.

The bridge does have a long history.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm living here now. But I am Indian citizen too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you wear a helmet though.. otherwise, don't even talk to me lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do use that dear. Owww... You care ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being unpredictable is the best. What a fascinating history of freedom bridge

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. Yes it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bike is awesome! I like it😎The wind in my face and all the problems left behind.🤘 The vintage of your photos gives a special charm and significance to this bridge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's have a ride. When will you join?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now! I'm on my way! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you edit these photos into like sepia color? It really looks historical, the way it looks vintage, so nice!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No dear. I haven’t. That sunset was special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking good dear cousin. I do not like it when people get something from nature.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What to do dear? That's business for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad truth dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am coming Shuvopur Bridge to meet you. You are looking so good dear mate. enjoy your trip dear.You always find beautiful places.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Come. I will be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing about the importance of this bridge. I hope you enjoyed there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, obviously. Hope to see something like that from your place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bridge will have the best view when it's sun setting or even sun rise. It's nice seeing that one luci. But I really like your big bike haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Want to have a ride dear? Come and join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our favorite devil is looking really cute!!!! We'll be looking forward to the next trip with you!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok dear. I will inform you soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so adorable Sir Luci. Have a safe travel in the next trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the nice wish. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can be with true my dear Luci through your article. Enjoy and keep safe always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would be honoured. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could call you a tourist. Well bike really matter in trips like this. No delay and so much fun. It just feels good. Merry Christmas. Last trip done and dusted. Good one. Nice Ride

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You may join too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes this the advantage of having a bike, you can go road trip anytime you want. i was just a little bit curious, is the sand color was golden?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is. Why don't you visit us?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh if your place is just in the next city why not?😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice bike.. Luci the handsome guy😉.. The last trip you had is really a great trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear. I'm flattered. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting facts about the bridge. It must be exciting to ride a motorbike, I would like to try it one day. 😊 I must notice that Devil has a beautiful face. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I really think so. Striking beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What to do Jeli? Even you are married too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice bike bro, sounds it was a nice trip so far

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago