Obsession over things and excuses of giving up

29 59
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Date: 24-03-2023, Friday

There is a knock at the door. Knock at your homepage. Knock at your notification box. Something is pointing out that you need to open it. You clicked on it and... Hello, ladies & gentleman. Your desired one is back again. Let me breathe. Ahhh... I missed this environment, people and their stories. It is good to be back again. Old faces and new ones too. Too many energetic people and one Lucifer. There is a typhoon going on inside me. A cyclone of words is about to embrace you all with lots of goosebumping moments. So before I tell you what I did or what's going on in my mind, let me know what you truly desire. Come on, tell me. Do not panic or hesitate. This is the moment you were all waiting. My journey here stopped due to some personal reasons. When I returned, many of you were absent. I wish and pray, everyone will return soon like me. After all, we are family. A Big Read Cash Family.

Today, when I decided to write again here, I was thinking the topic on which I should write. I was completely blank in mind. Nothing was in there. My brain cells were giving up and I was feeling upset. I blamed myself only. I just put my phone on the desk and was about to leave the room. Suddenly something popped up in my mind. I felt like my inner one whispered me. It told me not to leave because that's how we run away from problems. We should face our fear, right? I picked up the phone and started typing. The topic is here. Obsession over things and excuses of giving up.

When we feel obsessive over something, we look after it too much. We care about it. Each and every moment we feel like we need to face every types of consequences to save that thing. But when we start feeling like we are not getting the result as we deserve or desire, we start reacting. Oh trust me, I have seen people changing over small issues. I know you will not trust me but my friends, this is the fact. We always find excuses to run away from our obsession which once took over us.

We love someone or something. This is common. We have a logic that is made up by us. We think that our obsession will make us happy or fall in love just like we do. Sometimes things go according to our plans but sometimes it does not work as we think. Then slowly we try to turn the table. Success ratio of this process is low. Forcing someone or something to obey the rules is not the way you want it. Tragically, you know it very well. In spite of that, you force. This make it more complicated. In the end, we understand that we already lost it. We have to let go. Some let go, others wait for more bad situation.

On the other hand, when you start feeling that your desired obsession is no longer worthy for you, you start neglecting. You totally override your desired dreams and start walking away. This ignorance is not handleable for everyone. Some people will understand while others will find it rude. They will judge you. Your consequences will be questioned. Your words will be marked and your works will be checked properly. Your excuses will be gripped in single hand my friend.

Giving up on something or someone is not that easy. You spend many times and force yourself to feel worthy for it untill one day you understand that everything you did, is a sum of ashes. You better give up at that moment. It’s a suggestion for you. Don't make an excuse of giving up. Be bold, be brave. Just say it. End the story there but do not make a line of excuses. We all have possessions. Agree or disagree but it's true. Some have strong bonds over it but some find it a game. No dear, this is life. Over possessive is not ideal as well as fake excuses are not acceptable too.

So, that's all for today. I'm happy to be here. Stay calm. Stay blessed.

  • All the images here belong to me.

©Lucifer

12
$ 0.28
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Duvinca
$ 0.03 from @Lesly90
+ 6
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

Haven't been a while in here too and it really is good to be back...nice to see you're still on my notiff sir...hope to hear a lot from you in the days and weeks to come.///greetings from the other side

$ 0.01
11 months ago

I missed you all. Its good to be back here.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

it really is gold to be back☺️

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Oh, look who's back! 🤗 If I didn't intentionally check your feed, I wouldn't know that you're writing here again. Lol. I accidentally cleared my notifications so I haven't seen your name in it.

By the way, it's great to be back here again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hugging you. So happy to see you dear. I have seen you earlier. It’s good to be back here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see your on my notifications again. Been a long time! I personally like to do things when I am in the mood. But there are times one needs to force themselves out of their comfort zone and get things done.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm feeling happy to see you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Devil!!! When you start to write your mind is empty but when i start to write I feel the same but than a lot of topics I've to write but i can't choose one and i Keep my phone aside and leave it for next day :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We shouldn’t give up. By the way, knocked you in Noise cash. DM me. I need to talk to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know about your username on noise app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as here. Same name, same picture. I followed you there. Check your last post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay I'll check it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm waiting for your message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halu Luci! Im glad your back here. I'm not forcing myself to do all the things that I want. Don't be to hard to yourself, okay?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Mr. Devil!

Glad to have read your piece again, though it's a bit overwhelming for me but I like it.

I can relate in the part where if I forced myself to do something, the outcome is not desirable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you have overcome your problems. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello mr. Lucifer. Welcome to our world where we've left in a hanging. Hehe well its good be nack here right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I missed you dear. Hope you are well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhhh missing you too mr. Luci

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to welcome you, at least with your blank mind, you was able to give good understanding of obsession.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot dear. Honoured with your compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally understood, forcing things doesn't work but it's difficult to let things go... although in the end with time we realize that that's better for us. A big hug and welcome back again :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hugging you back. Oh I missed you so much. Feeling like I'm home finally. Any ways to chat with you? I'm looking for some suggestions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Found me already ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome back my dear friend. Let's start together. Yes it's a big family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What could be more better than this? A welcome note from the Maze herself! Yes dear, let's start again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago