'Love Stitches Of Life' By My Mother

30 86
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: October 13, 2021
Wednesday 

Let me tell you a story. A beautiful love story that every single person wants to have in life. A story that makes you feel happy and cry at the same moment. A journey that you never want to be ended. Today I am here with a true story. A story about my mother. A love tale of my parents. It's related with these handicrafts. These all are designed & created by my mom. You can see the colourful pillow cover, quilt, handkerchief. Every stitches with colourful yarn tells a story. Let me tell you that one. So allow your host, Lucifer to take you on that journey. Boarding time is right now. Let's start, shall we?

'Love Stitches Of Life' By My Mother

The relation of my parents is so beautiful. Though my father is no more, my mother still has the greatest respect & love for my father. I have seen it in her face, in her smile, in her words and every aspects of her life. This is something which every couple needs. The bunch of trust. The path of believe. The journey with trust. I have understand the feelings. Maybe that is the reason I am searching pure love in my life. Haven't found it. But I hope I will.

The Beginning Of Love Stitches

My father was in navy. He had to remain out of town for many days and sometimes for months. We were toddlers then (me & my elder sister). We were living happily. One day, after returning home my father told us that he had to sail next week and probably would return after a year. Because that was a long journey and he was selected as a rightful person to lead the journey. It was a greatest opportunity for him but he simply made them waited because he wanted the answer from my mother. My mother was upset but increased the positivity of my father. Damn! She had nerves to do that. She told father to accept their proposal. Father asked several times if she was sure about it because it was not about days or months but a complete year. She denied everything & agreed with it. That's how the beginning of Stitch Love started. Man, I had no idea what would happen next.

The Journey Of Stitch Love

After a week, father was ready to go. He asked mother what she would do in that long time. She replied with smile that he would find out the answer only the day he would return home. Father knew the will power of my mother. From that day, mom started making designs on papers. We had never seen her doing this. Wait... What? She could draw these?

We were astonished. Too many designs were there. All she was doing by herself. Everyday after doing her household works and taking care of us, she made some time for these. I clearly remember that I had seen my mother making these awesome crafts at late night while mumbling some beautiful songs. She started with colourful yarns & needles. I had seen passion & love in her eyes.

Sick But Strong

During that period the season was changing. Mom fell sick. Because she took that so personally. Remaining awaken nights after night in that cold weather made her sick. Doctor visited and advised her to rest for a week. She had no way but to follow it. But after 11 days, the journey started again. She was looking more stronger. The needles were going faster through those clothes. We had no idea what was going on. We were forbidden.

The Day Of Love Stitches

Father returned after two weeks from the exact date he told us before because of bad weather. He returned & hugged us all. I saw him crying & kissing all of us. Family meant everything to him. My mother served food to us. After that we waited in our room with father. We knew that the final showdown was going to happen. Mother showed us the handicrafts, those hand made things. Those jaw dropping arts were fascinating & wonderful. My father grabbed her in his arm & cried. My mom too. We didn't understand that. But now I can. My father loved these crafts. Once he desired that thing & my mother did exactly what he desired. Even more than he desired.

Those stitches were the love story of trust & respect. Those were their stories. Every single stitch explains the deep feelings of their relationship. I am having my mother just beside me. Father is in heaven. But I still can feel his words and love for mom. That nostalgic moments of my mother makes her cry but I have seen smile at the end. What a romantic ending!

  • The pictures in this content are snapped by me. My mother created these amazing things 25 years ago.

Thanks a lot for staying with me.

©Lucifer01

17
$ 9.43
$ 9.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 9
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

That's love. Every stitches is made with love. 🧡🧡🧡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey old friend, good to see you here. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This piece jud made me cry luci 😭😭. Not because of sadness but because of so much adoration for your parent's relationship. Indeed, they created an extraordinary bond. A relationship with full of trust and soul connection. Thanks for sharing this one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, hey, it’s ok dear. I respect your feelings. Thanks a lot dear. This comment is special for me. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that was a sweet love story of your parents. Your mom's stitches of love are amazing. She must have made them painstakingly and with much love. And sorry that your dad left early, but he is your family's guardian angel now :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear for those warm words. You said the true words. She made them with hopes and tears. You understood the feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Luci and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an amazing mom! I agree that a couple should have a bunch of trust. A trust that is authentic. Good thing i came across with your article! ❤❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your brother. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet, the pure love really exists. They made those days full of love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eventually they lived those moments dear. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful read. A nice gift from your mother to your much awaited Dad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very sweet love story for your parents. Awweee. I can really feel true love at all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they had it. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a beautiful love story, I know that your father will be happy in heaven because he met his destiny before departing .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm in tears now. You melted my heart. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will find your other half soon and that's for sure.

The story of your Mom and Daf is just sweet. I can feel the love that they haave for each other. A pure and sweet one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Yes their love & respect for each other is remarkable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom also did the se stitches on pillows when I was in childhood and now when I see them It remind me her love of those days. Btw, your mom did a great job they are so beautiful designs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Prayers for your parents too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Realmente este amor de padres aparte de los hijos Claro esta es tan grande y fabuloso e incomparable con algún otro Siento la perdida de tu papá. Los padres son el todo para nosotros nuestra guía, inspiración y amor. Feliz día y me alegra disfrutes este plasentero amor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias amigo. Me gustaron mucho tus palabras. Quiero que mantengas intacta mi relación.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claro amigo mío cuenta con eso ya que me hases disfrutar y aprender de tus escritos. De hecho ahora hablaré en mi artículo de los padres modernos. Espero lo disfrutes. Mi saludo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a wonderful story I thought before this kind of love story is just fantasy but now I realize It can happen in real life ❤. They are lucky to have each other 😊. The love for the family and between them are so deep ❤. I hope you will find the same person soon that has pure love like your parents ❤.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. Same wish for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already found my queen sir, and I am lucky to have her 😊❤

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Aww this is so pure and sounded like I was reading a beautiful novel..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. It’s a real one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago