Learning Filipino Language via Read Cash

121 113
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: January 19th, 2022
Wednesday

Let me clear the buzz. Allow me, yes I'm going to tell that. Taking a deep breathe. Holding it for some seconds. Here it goes. YES, I AM LEARNING FILIPINO. The Devil loves to surprise others. This one is for today. You can now have your opinions. You can express it. But that's true. I am trying to learn the language of Philippines. I wanted to have it willingly as I have a lot of friends from the beautiful country, Philippines. Plus, I am planning to visit the country soon.

I will talk about this process. But let me welcome you first to my world. Hello beautiful people! This is your host, Lucifer welcoming you warmly to another journey of my life. I am learning another language. If I count, it will be the 7th language which I am going to learn. It’s not a show off. Please don't take it like that. My close friends and some of you here knew that I can speak & write English, Bangla, Hindi, Arabic, Punjabi, Urdu. Little bit of South Indian languages too and I am looking forward to it. I want you people to take a look at it. Some problems are here. You can help me by giving perfect suggestions. Here we go.

How it started

It’s been four months here. I have met too many people. About 90% of my friends here are from Philippines. Their culture and traditional stages attracted me much. I loved their contents which is full of wonders of daily life stories. The problem is that when they publish an article in their mother tongue, I have to select translator or have to return back. Beside this, I have seen their conversations in comment sections. Yesterday, our dearest @Ruffa wrote something in Filipino and I was upset as I couldn’t get it. I just asked something to her but in the meantime I decided that the Devil will solve this problem by facing it. Here I am with an upper hand that I am willing to learn Filipino.

Which One to Select

Now, that's an issue as I faced it when I searched the language of Philippines. Yeah, I knew it before when I researched about Philippines. Remember that article? You can check it here. Too many languages! Which one to select first?

First Word Learnt From Read Cash

I learnt the first word from here. Please don't laugh. The word is ' Langga'. I know you are laughing a lot. Ok, go on. It got my attention when @JRamona20 wrote it to @Sequoia who later explained me the meaning, something like best friend or close one. Next one is 'Salamat' which I didn't need a translator to explain. It means thanks. Beautiful words.

Welcome to Cute Pronunciations

When I checked some online portals to learn Filipino, I was looking for a place which not only teach me the meaning but also the pronunciation. Here comes the joy. Those are so cute and lovely to listen. Heart warming I must say. I think that's why the people of Philippines are so sweet. So proud of you.

My First Day of Learning

I took my copybook and pen and wrote down some regular words for daily conversations. Like wishing someone Good morning, afternoon or good evening, I need to learn Magandang which means good and rest are Umaga, Hapon, Gabi. Hahaha... So cute. You can see my copybook here. Pardon my bad writings.

What Internet Says

As per internet, it is easy to learn Filipino. All I need to be with filipino people, listen as much as their conversations, try to understand, learn at least 5 sentences daily. Wow! It seems easier. Besides, they suggest to be careful about pronunciation. It means a lot and I agree. A mispronunciation can cause problem. Yeah, I can understand it with my own language.

Guys, I don’t know how much I can learn but trust me I am trying my best. I love you all my dear Filipinos. The Devil is fond of you. Maybe one day you can see me welcoming you in your own language. I need your best suggestions & beautiful opinions. Till then my friends,

Maraming Salamat

  • All the pictures are captured by me. Later edited via Picsart

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

40
$ 7.32
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 33
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Heyoooo! Just had a time tonight to view your article regarding to our last convo here.

First I want to sincerely thank you for learning our native language. It is so "nakakakilig" for us that a foreigner is really learning Filipino! 😍😍

Second, I do love your penmanship. It's really nice and sooooooooo wonderful. Are u right-handed or left-handed?? hihi

Btw, if u have any questions regarding Filipino words or you need advice like mentally, spiriatually or so on, just contact me and I am sooo reachable to noise and here.

Goodluck to your new journey dude!!!

Another one, it's really impressive that you knew some languages already.. wow ...

Just wow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just kept your words. Big thanks for that. You people are so helpful & cute. Really appreciate you all. Well I'm right handed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw where you from dude??

Ohhhhh so right handed people really are good in their penmanship. Niceee..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

From Bangladesh. Well, I'm Indian too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhhh really. I have so many friends in noose that is from Bangladesh. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count me in as one of your pinay(Filipina) friend. Honestly while reading your article I remembered someone from my past. An ex boyfriend of mine a native Canadian who tried to learn my dialect which is bisaya and I just love the way he pronounce the words like Nanay(Grandma) Anyway hopefully you can learn more Filipino words

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then consider me as your Devil partner. I'm so happy to see you. Made me smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww how sweet of you dear devil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. This is beautiful. I love the Filipino language too. I've seen a couple of Philippine movies and the only two words I know in the Filipino language are "Mahalkita" and "Salamat" which means "I love you" and "Thank you" respectively haha😂 Maybe as time goes on, I'll learn more. Well-done though. ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And you just taught me one more word! Oh dear! Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😂😂😂 I'm so sorry but I'm laughing right now 😂, I really read this wow... it's funny but also nice. Learning and knowing alot of languages is actually very good. I'll also love to learn their language Philippines, cause I love their movies and I love them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it. I agree too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me smile tonight. Thank you for showing interest in learning our language. Bet you can easily learn the language because you seem serious about it. You got a full force Filipino family here, don't hesitate to call for help. We got you😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured with that. Big hug new teacher. You people are so cute ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe " langga " is actually and endearment of people here in my country located in Visayas. Yeah, Philippines have a lot of dialect plus accent or intonation when we speak. Just update us if you will be visiting our country, I would be glad to meet you. You can ask me about translation thing, haha will be glad to assist you. " ipagpatuloy mo lng ang pag aaral, pasaan ba't matuto ka din"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will be a great honour to meet the beautiful women. Thanks for those wishes and Ok mahal. matututo pa ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee this is so cute, seeing you learning some Filipino words. Keep it up luci! And you know what, you can easily learn Filipino words without even forcing yourself to learn, as long as you're with a group of Filipino people, for sure you'll learn easily.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And see? I have a Filipino big family here. So happy with you all. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's great you're learning Filipino, i love learning other languages but Filipino just isn't my thing.......lol. i'd rather go for spanish

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok. I'm learning that because I love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan Luci, ikaw pa 😊 just go on salute to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

salamat sa pagtitiwala sa akin. I will do my best dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing galing naman, proud of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning a new language is an interest. You are not only a good teacher but also a good student. By the way what is the south Indian language you know?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Little bit of Tamil & Telegu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gud....so yeppadi irukka......reply for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalla irukan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, my dear cousin for learning our language. You got good handwriting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. So happy now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you are happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luciiiiii, you are really amazing. Salamat for showing your interest and love for our country. Learning our language is easy and please don'y hesistate to ask me okay?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes mam. I will ask you. You are my teacher. Thanks dear. You strated all these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first Filipino word I learnt to say was "I love you" while I was on a Filipino group on telegram. I actually intended to tease the ladies .. lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Shall I say what it means now??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel free lol,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I haven’t Checked that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should.... LOl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy the king of hell love our language. That makes me really smile for real. But I just wanted to tell you that our country has one national language and we have more than 170 language and dialect as far as I know only 110+ is still spoken. Even me a Filipino can't speak other's dialect. Also, did you know that our language is very tricky? Yes it is, there are one words has variety of meaning. I'll explain a scenario. "Conversation between Elevator Operator(EO) and random person 1 (R1) random person 2 (R2) "Two random person enter the elevator" . .
R1: bababa. . . . . . .
EO: Bababa ka? . . . . . .
R1: Bababa ba? . . . . . .
R2: Ba? Bababa ba? . . . . . .
EO: Bababa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that. I'm honoured. Really like the language. Thanks dear, you tell me a trick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you really makes a progress mr. Lucy, magaling! madali kang natuto. It means magaling - great or very good madali - fast to or easy to Kang or ka - you natuto - learn

But mostly when you goggle it, it appears to be this way: great! you learn easily Enjoy your Filipino language hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for telling these meaning. I'm trying my best. I will do dear. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome, and thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Lucifer, you are so smart that you were able to learn 7 languages, your perseverance is really commendable. Well done... Our Filipino friends are love, the person falls in love with their kindness and their beautiful and noble culture.... 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. They are cute. Hey, from which country you belong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Iran... 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, what!!!! That's why you are beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's from your kindness, your eyes see beautiful... 😊🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome! I love the Philippines a lot and I would also like to visit this amazing country. I support you in learning the language, maybe I could join you. 😀For now, I only know salamat and I really like that word. You speak a lot of languages ​​unknown to me, maybe you could teach me something. I like to learn foreign languages. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hold my hand Jeli. We will learn together. Ok?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we have to learn, the Philippines is waiting for us to come. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our language is quite easy to learn and I'm glad you found our language interesting, I'm looking forward for that full Tagalog article from you one day.☺️☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will for sure. Just needed your love, care & prayers. I'm honoured dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am both impressed and appreciative of your desire to learn our language. Good luck on your journey. More than reading and writing in Filipino, might I suggest you actually learn to speak it by listening to as many Filipino conversations as you can... just so you get used to how it's pronounced and the cadence. And if I may offer a tip: all our vowels (A, E, I , O , U) are pronounced with short sounds (AH, EH, EE, OH, UH) something like that. There are no long vowel sounds like the English language. Have fun!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Big hug. That's really helpful. Thanks dear. Huge thanks. Big help for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From this comment, I can tell you speak very good English. That you could even explain the linguistics and relate it to English. Amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay you really eager to learn our language. I'm also fond of learning new language it's just so hard and I'm to lazy nowadays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I'm interested. I will learn more. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah a new language teach us many different things.. hopefully you will learn this language very soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try my best dear. Thanks for the wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understanding that much languages is impressive. I remember that I was studying a 4th language before college but I got too lazy after a while haha. Good luck on your journey, Lucifer!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And a beautiful wish come from the cute girl. I'm honoured. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always fun and interesting to learn a new language. I wish you all the best in your journey Luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my dear. I'm honoured with that wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you have a beautiful handwriting! Goodluck on learning the language, I hope to learn it sometime too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Thanks mate and best wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I mean it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so HAPPY to see people who's trying to learn our language really. Our language is beautiful too but some just has deep words that's hard to understand but you learn that too I think. Just try harder? Hehehehe.

Salamat at sana'y nasiyahan ka sa ginawa mong pag aaral ng aming lenggwahe.

Now try to translate this 👻👻👻

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nag-eenjoy ako. Sana matutunan ko ito agad.

Yes dear, I'm trying my best. Thanks for those words. Means a lot to me. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amaze that some foreign people are learning our language. It makes us proud being a Filipino.

Maraming salamat langga...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Langga! Am I your best friend? Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, of course if you want to...

Well, langga is short for Palangga which means love. It is commonly use here in our place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See? I learnt something new from you. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure MrDevil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutie❤️ I'm happy that you're learning our language my dear Luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are family. I need to know more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is fun to learn tagalog, I started with bisaya first, and it is surprising how much Spanish is in the Filipino languages:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really Kuya you're learning bisaya dialect?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I was so confused. Then I started learning some simple conversations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks mate. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet to you my friend. I'm really happy and I couldn't explain my happiness when I read it that you want to learn our language here in the Philippines.🥰 There are a lot of meaning from a word "Langga" my friend. I called Sequoia as Langga my friend it means I treat her as my younger sister that's why I called her Langga.🥰❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seemed funny to me and later asked her. She explained. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of meaning friend. I appreciate you want to know it.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understanding as much as 7 languages is a big deal for me, really nice. You are surely a hot cake😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww... Your words will melt me sure Queen. Well, a queen is praising a Devil. That's nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's nice Luci!. It is an honor that you have come to decide to study our language. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my honour dear. Love this language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so cool haha. I am planning to publish an article here that's in Filipino texts and I will gladly ask for your opinion about it. Hmm, but maybe to check if you understand it. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try my best dear. That would be a great work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far so good, Luci! I'm glad you find our culture and language fascinating. I'll leave two phrases for you - 1. 'Galingan mo' = Do your best! and 2. 'Kaya mo 'yan' = You can do it.
Can't wait for the day you'll converse with us in Filipino.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A hug for you. Thanks with these precious gift. I will make you people feel proud for me. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great that you are learning Filipino Language 🤗 in the process, you can talk to me and any one else to learn our language.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait a min! Is that you? Where were you? Seeing you after a long period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! I'm glad you still remember me☺️. I've had a mental vacation 😂 lol. But I'm always here. How are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm here. But I miss you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make me more amaze with you Luci. You're so adorable learning our language😊 Kumusta ka na Luci?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ok lang ako mahal. Kamusta ka Mary? Well, I am trying my best. Needed your wishes dear. Thanks, oh sorry. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang din ako Luci😊Wishing you more Filipino language to learn and don't hesitate to ask if you want to learn😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will ask more dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure Filipino will be a beautiful language to learn. Well I'm adding it to my bucket list ( I must learn it before I die).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should dear. Those are really beautiful. The people are more cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really beautiful I must say. I have also been here for and I am just motivated by you to take up the challenge of learning as much of the language I can, thank you ( salamat!)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat langga. I hope you will learn that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Luci! Thanks for learning about our language...Wow, you learned a lot of language already, while me i am still struggling on learning Arabic since my kids has that subject in school today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear. Arabic is the beautiful language in this world. It's ok dear. Every new thing is hard. But I'm sure you can nail it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's really hard at the beginning but I know soon we will learn it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, once you've learned, teach me a little. Because I want to learn this language. Oh well, you learned a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let me learn first. Then I will teach you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very nice handwriting bro, I appreciate your learning and efforts. Good luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, kumusta ka langga? Hehe Hello, how are you, my friend/dear? Kumain kana ba? Have you eaten yet?

You are so adorable dear, you have learned a lot of languages. So fantastic of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti na lang at kaka-lunch ko lang. I will try my best to learn more dear. Thanks a lot. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm...gumagaling kana ah. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ho ho my dear Luci I am glad you want to learn our language. And I will be of your service if you needed some help.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely needed help. I will ask if I fail to understand something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago