Farewell 2022: Goodbye Students

19 62
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Date: 25th June, 2022. Saturday

Farewell ceremony is neither enjoyable nor an incident to be sad. Infact it is a beautiful way to say your final good bye from the place where you belonged. It can be any place. Like your office where you had worked for such a long time or an institution which you call school. Yes, my friends. This is my today's topic as I have selected to talk about. The farewell party of batch 2022. Secondary School Certificate known as S.S.C. will begin soon and two days ago we celebrated the farewell party of our students. Sorry, I was busy and couldn’t share that with you but today I will. So gear up my fellow friends. Because we are going to enjoy the farewell party from past.

Shining School & College. My new home which is also my working place. Last April, I joined here. In a very short span of time I got introduced with some talented and meritorious students, S.S.C. batch 2022. I was their English and Physics teacher. I knew that they would be emotional in the end and yes, that happened actually. It started as a function of joy but it ended in sadness. Because somehow they all understood that the day, they were observing would not be coming back in their life. That's how it happens always. We all had passed away that day. Our school journey ended at one point. It is inevitable.

The ceremony started with the recitation of some verses from the Holy book, Quran. Then the introductory speech was delivered by the coordinator of the ceremony. That speech was about the glory of our school and the past results of the students. Soon other teachers joined the ceremony along with other students and honourable guardians. The chief guest was also introduced and was greeted with garlands. Batch 2022 students dressed in a newly sewed specific dress while others had the uniforms.

One after one the teachers came and shared their personal experiences. Then they advised them about their future life. It was really hard for them to handle too much emotional words at a same time. The host of the ceremony was highly ordered to make it simple whenever they felt upset. So he adjusted the situation with some comic roles which were performed by the students of class 5-9. Those hilarious acts helped to keep the balance perfect with the ongoing emotional stages. The matter of fact that wasn’t helping. They remained sad.

Suddenly something peeped on my mind. I was doing my job and clicking photographs around. I was not supposed to give speech. But after watching them sad, I thought to do something crazy. Yes, I asked the host to announce my name. In a moment, the situation changed because they knew that something hilarious and funny were coming. Indeed, they were true. To make them smile, I start telling jokes with humour and roasted some of their personal experiences. The room instantly got the vibe of fun. Even the parents and my colleagues couldn’t but laugh. A big round of applause formed in the end.

I was like a guest teacher for them because I spent only 2 months with them. But in this short time they just not only made a great bond with me but also they acknowledged me as their friend. I understood their desires and made a strong and effective bond with them. I helped them a lot in this short period and solved some problems which they were unable to understand and answer. I taught them how to cope up with life. I always taught them by giving examples of ongoing things, funny moments and even trending memes. That's why they understood easily and obviously those classes were funny too. What else you could have desire from the Devil? This is my nature. I smile and help others to do the same.

Farewell means the next step towards a new journey. It doesn’t mean the end. At least I don’t think so. Those students will always be our students and we will always guide them. This is a part of our life and we have to accept it.


  • All the pictures here belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

25
$ 3.27
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 19
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! So glad to know that you are a teacher too! Nice to meet you here! What a great sense of humor you have. Congratulations to all the students. We're about to end our school year here also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello teacher! Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

which class do these students belonged? Lucifer!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Class 10

$ 0.00
1 year ago

class 10 is the highest in Bangladesh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For school level. Then There's College & University level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah that I know that there's university level at highest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sure give humor mate... I just like how you are willing to inspire and even extend hands ...congrats also to the finishers...for sure they will be invading another journey in their life after this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that they learned a lot from you :) Congratulations to the students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Farewell only bring memories the most beautiful as well as the most painful ones. The most painful when we think about seperation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww... Bond created in a short time always last for a very long time. I'm sure they will always remember you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a beautiful yet sad part of school days.. Good luck to those kids!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A bittersweet goodbye.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, farewell here is a new beginning and I would like to wish success to everyone who embarks on a new journey, even if they do not see it or hear it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are no doubt very sensational moments in any life. It is really panic for me to say goodbye. We all faced this condition till we didn't pass away from this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to cracked some jokes to bring laughter in the hall. My best wishes to the batch 2022 for their next destination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like graduation or a recognition ceremony, it's bittersweet. It's just so nice of you for touching these wonderful students' lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago