Childhood Memories: Let's Make Paper Boats

20 68
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 9, 2021
Thursday 

It's afternoon here. I am late today. Sorry for that. The sky is gloomy. No rain. No thunderstorm. No poetic feelings at all. So what should I do now? Oh yeah... Let's start remembering some childhood memories. I'm Lucifer, your host welcome you all to another epic journey. So let's start.

How is our days going on right now is not our priority today. We are actually thinking those days that we had left behind a long time ago. Remembering about childhood memories in this gloomy day suddenly took me to my days of rainy season.

I think you all can relate these things. Just remember when we were kept in a room because outside there was too much rain or thunderstorm. And that time it was weird and harder to stay in the room for us. We were children then and we always wanted to be outside and play with friends. It didn't matter whether there was rain or hot sun outside. But our parents knew that playing at that time was harmful for our health. Situations changed and now here we grown up but right now we are doing the same thing with our children or other infants.

What I did in my lazy periods in my childhood when I saw gloomy sky or heavy rain, was making paper boats. Maximum of the people of 90's kid do relate with this, don't we? We made those not only to float them in the rain water but also we actually made them to pass away our time. The most important thing that we made these paper boats with our school exercise book's pages. Most of the time our homeworks were already done on them. But who cared right? Hahaha.... Joking dear.

The page which had less important writings of our books were highly used for this types of paper boat. Our family once helped us and showed us how to make a paper boat and then we got the ability to make more and more. Human and their forever thirst of learning. And we start learning from our little age. Funny but educative. Ok, back to point. Those who had two or three siblings, they started making paper boats in a competition manner.

The elder one always wanted to make the finest one while the youngest one made the paper boat any how but felt much pleasure for his/her paper boats. Remember when it was the time to make them float on the rain water, the youngest one's boat drowned at first. They started crying. That cry ruined our time and our every happiness, determination and hard work of that time. Because of that one younger one's loudest crying sound made our parents so annoyed that they came and slapped on our head or back, remember? Pure childhood memories. I know you have those memories and you are smiling.

Now back to our realistic life. This pandemic situation not only taught us how to be united in this awkward situation but also it reminded some awesome days of our lives.

Now we are living together.

Now we have times for our families.

Now we can listen to each others problems and we can make the solution so easy which was far difficult then when we were busy in our works.

Now we understood the meaning of life & living together.

Time passed away. Some of us are parents now. We all are grown up. We had those memories in our heart. Buried but still alive. No way to re-live those moments again. Those we have kids now are having their childhood. But there is a mass difference. We had our childhood surrounded with green nature and organic things. Our children are surrounded by technologies and artificial intelligence. Though the rain is same. Can we make paper boats for them? I know we are forbidding our children or younger ones to go outside in this rainy season.

Right now, I am also making one not because to float them on the water but to remind my childhood memories and share this story with you all. My paper boat, my Titanic with no Jack and Rose.

The content & pictures are mine.

Thanks for reading the content. I am grateful to you all. This amazing platform allowed me express my feelings. Thanks read.cash and everyone related with it.

©Lucifer01

10
$ 4.06
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I also did that during my childhood days and when it is raining. I love creating paper boat. And also the airplane paper too. I just missed being a kid again. You're right that this pandemic make our family being open to each others. Too sad that children nowadays didn't enjoy what we had experienced back then

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our golden days were incredible. But they are now just stories. New generation cannot feel the passion that we had then. 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are days I wish to go back as a child. But realize my childhood memories are not good so I wake up with my drama and say "This is real life, face it!"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not good?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live with my different relatives before ang they don't treat me well :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry dear. I didn’t know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a child, I used to love making paper boats and then painting them. We were fortunate in childhood to spend more time in contact with nature. Technology has its good points and its bad ones. And now that I think about it, my son made some paper boats when he was a little kid, but very few compared to all the ones I made.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahhh... Our days then.. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I make one of those from time to time especially when there are kids around and some of them get really fascinated. Our childhood indeed is a lot different from the young ones of today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I see these boats, I actually remember my childhood memories. As a child, I used to make them a lot. I used to float in the water.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all did dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to make paper boats before too, during my childhood days and let it float in the flood. Now I haven't see even single child doing this, they are more on gadgets:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why we had golden ages but they are unable to had it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remeber after a heavy rain we will play paper boats on a rain water canal near on our house we even compete who own tge bot that will last longer haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Our golden days brother. Today's generation will never understand this amazing things. You reminded me another story brother @John28 ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom had a lot of stories to tell about this paper boat during her childhood. Unfortunately, me and my siblings didn't have that moment to make a paper boat and play it when it rains. But maybe I'll be doing it as it rains here everyday. Thanks for reminding us about this paper boat, am sure my mom's happiest moments of her childhood is having the opportunity of playing it with her friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww...how cute. Do this dear. You will have much pleasure. I am waiting for a story with your experience of having own Titanic made of paper. 😁 Kidding dear. Love for you and your mother @JulianaF

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets see haha if me and my siblings can make one , with all honesty I forgot how to make a paper boat. But I'll try making a story out of that paper boat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be waiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago