A Smile That Made Me Cry

59 75
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 20th Day of November, 2021
Saturday

Hello my friends. Your Devil is late today. Too much late. I know it’s wrong. I supposed to be with you all but I failed. Deeply apologise for that. Actually I am not feeling my writing mojo. Sad and upset because one of the incidents today happened with me. A cute smile made me sad. Yes, a happy face made me cry. Now you may ask me how can a smiling face make me sad? Ok dear, let me tell it.

I was on bike along with one of my friend, Shihab. We both were going to office. We don't work together but the route is same. So we decided to move together. While going to our offices, we stopped on a signal. I was checking my phone and telling the live score of cricket when suddenly someone pulled a corner of my shirt. I looked back. A little girl was there. A smiling little girl was there. Dusty face, dirty dress, flowers in hand with a cute smile. She was asking me to buy flowers from her. I was not expecting this. Her smile made a huge impact on my heart. Suddenly my eyes filled with tears. I was going to say something but the signal got the green sign. Vehicles started moving. Our bike also moved. She left but I was not feeling ok. I looked back and tried to understand her situation. That poor girl was selling flowers to the people. When the signal got red, she ran to the passers by and tried to convince them so that they might buy flowers from her.

source: pexels.com

What would be her age? 10 or 12, I guess. The age of my niece. But she was selling flowers to calm her hunger. She didn't have the facilities of fancy life. Just lives from hand to mouth. No school, no better dress, no good foods for her and I had doubt about her home too. Maybe she lives in a slum area. I was thinking about these and my friend was driving. My heart was full of tears. I was not feeling ok. My friend dropped me at my office. But I didn't enter. I just stopped and thought. My heart was refusing to enter the building.

I hired a car and returned to that spot. Yes, I found her. She was selling flowers. I stared sometimes. I walked in front of her. She was not alone. Some other children were there too doing the same thing. This was the thing I was looking for. Those poor but pure souls fighting against odd days to survive. I hugged them. Dusty dresses of them made my white shirt dirty but for me, I was having the best day of life. I kneeled down and asked their names. Riya, Tina, Joya, Arif, Monir, Anju were their names. I ordered food for them. Then we sat together and had it. The sad part of it, I got to know that some of them didn't have food yesterday night. Anyhow, I managed to help them all. They were happy. I felt it with my heart. I tried my best to bring back smile on their faces. Somehow I managed to do that.

source: pexels.com

I turned my face back while returning. They were so happy and smiling while showing each other's candy chocolates. This scene made me emotional. I failed to control my emotions. I started shedding tears. This is the harsh reality of life. We buy things to make our lives comfortable but those children, those poor boys & girls, they only want to have some foods to pass away their days.

source: pexels.com

Street children are those. They will sell things to you with a smile on face. They will collect rubbish or scrap things. Even some will beg. But they deserve a better life. We, the human beings failed to provide them a better life. The society failed to provide them food & shelter. We cannot run away from our responsibilities. Those beautiful souls silently demands their rights. Are we listening?

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

29
$ 10.27
$ 9.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 18
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

We have to ask first where their parents are. Here in the Philippines, street kids are usually being commanded to find livelihood because their parents have too many kids and cannot feed all of them gosh...But if these kids do not have parents anymore, let us try to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siempre que se ayuda a alguien se siente una satisfacción sin igual y es que asi debemos ayudar y cambiarle el panorama a alguien que eso ayudará a crear un mundo mejor las pequeñas acciones hacen grandes cambios excelente artículo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

gracias por tus hermosas palabras. Realmente me sentí increíble después de leer tus palabras. muchas gracias querida.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si podemos cambairle la vida alguien hay que hacerlo porque nada más gratificante que poder ayudar además de sentir bien por las buenas acciones que se hacen la vida nos la devuelve en un futuro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really good; in and out. Salute to you! You can change someone's life, I hope you can have your own organization to help people who are in need:) by God's will!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww......❤️ thanks a lot for those words. You know that's why I call you my soulmate. You know actually what I desire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, the devil has very soft heart.. anyway yeah they might be struggling but you know we can see their genuine smile than those people who ride luxurious cars..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for those beautiful words dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so good my dear luci, may you continue spreading your generosity. You're an awesome man.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured with your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I hope your tribe will grow many, Luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. Praying for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we are determined to work and real hard at that, then it can bring about changes and that is why you are helping people even though some are saying that you are a devil that helps hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am the devil who wants to help people. That's what I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A devil with a soft heart. My heart aches while reading this Lucifer. I also see some children begging food for them to eat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Help them if possible. They need us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A innocent smile always beautiful and attarcts greatly. I meet with such People in past. You wouldn't believe me once i ate food with a beautiful poor girl. She was so kind and made me friend in few minutes.

We always should buy stuff from them. If we can't help them by own money. Buy something this is also kind of help even you don't wanted to buy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heartiest thanks dear. Proud of you dear. You made me happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I makes my heart cries but thank you for helping those child.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm just doing my job. I liked it so much dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe that we who have all facilities, favourite things still busy to complain but those innocent child which I found in signals, footpaths are really happy and content with their life, with what they have. I'm from India and this unwanted picture is not of one day, but everyday. No matter how hard we try we will never be able to emit the invisible border between the rich and poor. But we can try and give our best to change our society,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said dear. I appreciate your words. We still point out more want. But they have nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had enough money to help the others but today I'm struggling too. Someday somehow of everything will be okay then I'll surely help those who are in need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a big heart. Surely you can help others. Best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We see this sad reality in many parts of the world. I pray for them.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. If possible, help them. They need us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for being a beautiful soul to those young children Luci. Your kindness inspires!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm inspired by all of you dear. I'm just making them happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww why you're a devil but you love to help. That's so sweet of you. Hope people like you exist all over the world 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am devil for a reason. Thanks dear. It’s an honour to have you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh reading your post makes me cry, if we individual can help the world will be a better place

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how we should work. We can bring the change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I am always happy helping less privilege cause I was once in their shoes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what, I'm so glad you fed them instead of giving money.. because they have association kind of stuff and those morons who run it, would steal all the money at the end of the day from these poor kids.. that is why I always buy them food instead of giving money...

Bless you heart sweetie.. Blessed is the person who knows how to give :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knew it dear. Someone leads them to it. It’s a big agenda. I just wanted to help them. That's why I did it. Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a kind and generous person, very ironic with your username. You make those kids happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I choose it because I want people may know that a devil can do good things too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer is indeed an angel still with a big heart. Thank you for making those little cuties the happiest 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was just doing my desire things. Thanks dear. Honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought a devil, contains such heart. You're kind man.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for this kind words. I'm just a common man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you would value your experience with just children cause small children like them are selling flowers to quench their hunger. I really pity the children. The scene is such an emotional one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured. They are helpless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Individually, we can feed them for one meal, maybe we can give them enough money for a few days, but what about the next? That's why governments that pride themselves on being a welfare state have to deal with such problems. They should produce permanent solutions, not temporary solutions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with this. But they just do it for few days to occupy more votes during election. Sad but this is the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many children are on the streets, surviving for their selves. It's not easy out there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Too many dear. Every nation, every city has this. Yes, it’s not easy for them but others can make much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awnn. Life they say is an unbalanced scale. When you have the opportunity to make it balanced for some, so not hesitate. I am glad that they are happy. It all starts with us. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can make a change. We can do something helpful for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so sorry with those kids living in cold and a homeless child. They deserve to be happy, seeing them happy is a mixed emotion, sadness and happiness. I feel pity with my country which is we have a lot of children here who is homeless and I'm worried for their future. Right now i am emotional with your post Luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because you have a soft & pure heart. Whenever you have a chance, help them. I understand your emotion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so unfair and sad what so many children in the world live every day in the streets. How noble and good of you to give them a little joy, Luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't clicked photos. Otherwise you would see their happy faces. Your heart would fill up with joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some innocent smiles make us cry. And peace is hidden in these tears. And it happens to us sometimes. I like this beautiful story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s not a story. Reality dear. That's why I was not responding you yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart got pinched while reading this Luci. Here in our country some of the street children became drug addicts and I think they do that so they didn't feel hunger.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Here too dear. In many areas they are addicted to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart is in pain to hear this, their little dreams are crushed under hunger and poverty. But I am happy the way you make them smile. May we can get rid of this disease,called hunger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to support them. That's how we can fight them. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago