Strength for the Journey

6 27
Avatar for LuaDesamor
1 year ago

When the "journey is too much" for us, we might need to rest and enjoy a healthy and satisfying meal. For when we are exhausted or hungry, we can easily succumb to disappointment or fear.

Ever wonder why you get tired easily without doing nothing? Why sometimes you have the best of everything yet hollowness follows in your being? We have those fleeting moments in life that you always think why you feel that way when everything seems perfect. I have those moments last month and do you know how I overcome it? Let's find out.

April is my birthmonth and it is by far the busiest month for me. As you can observe in my account in here, I haven't written for a month now. I decided to give myself some pampering time. A month that I can do anything I want without the deadlines and worries of not being active in any platforms I'm engaging. A month that I can say my me time. Although I'm still posting an article per day in noise, I decided to take a break from here to focus on my self development. Laziness or procrastination as they may say but I always have those moments that I just want to shut down in everything I do. I actually don't have a goal why I'm in both noise and read platforms. Telling a part of me in public means opening myself to strangers. Noise is a big step yet read is much bigger step as I'm telling my whole emotions and story my life is involved. I don't write for fiction or anything far from myself for I can't express that into writing. So for someone reading my tales in here, I hope you treasure and put it into your heart the lessons it may impart to you.

Travel

One of my stress reliever would be traveling. I always say this in noise how much of a traveler I am. I love to go to foreign places because it makes me free and independent. I want to learn new cultures for mine is redundant and boring. I want to meet new people for me to see the world is kind and not cruel. And I want to see God's creation in my naked eyes before the world destroy it with their greediness. I recently made a trip to Cebu City, aka the Queen of the South here in the Philippines. I was born and raise in Camotes Island Cebu, yet I didn't have the resources when I was younger to properly enjoy the city.

That's me posing at Temple of Leah

There are so many beautiful sceneries Cebu can offer and I might say, I'll visit again to tour the other tourist spots. I'll make full articles about my recent trip in Cebu in the future.

Reading

Jonaxx Stories App

I'm a home body person. The reason my favourite past time would be reading. I have always been a fan of a certain author named Jonaxx in Wattpad. But she recently made an app for her stories to be properly read by her readers aside from Wattpad and that screenshot is from her app. Reading makes me entertained so much that I always get enchanted by the characters, plot, emotions the writer tries to portray. I can say for the whole month, I finished reading the Costa Leona Series that comprised of 15 stories. It's an achievement for a reader like me. Lol. My books are in my mother's place so I'm stuck in my phone's app.

Food

Eating delicious food is one of my stress reliever and my happy pill. Who else here has the same habit as mine? Hehe. Me and my friends just spontaneously picked a Korean restaurant as our me time dinner for that evening. The foods are foreign to me as it was my first time. It's okay but not that okay to eat again in there. Haha. I'm not into spicy foods and the bulgogi really fired my tongue up.

Sleeping

And the last activity I always love to do. Drum roll please. Haha. Yeah, it's sleeping. I slept a lot the whole month of April. I make sure to regain my strength thru sleeping and I did. I think I'm gonna face the whole year with just that. Haha. Kidding.

So, that sums up what I did to rest and enjoy myself a bit from journeying too much in this world. Hope you make time to rest and enjoy yourselves from time to time folks. 😊

Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors who stood by me through thick and thin. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. @Jeansapphire39 @Talecharm @itsmeCguro @Lucifer01 my appreciation for staying and renewing despite of my long vacation. I heart you. 💗 Please do check their awesome works too.

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

Oh, it's been awhile. How are you all? Hope you're in good condition and well rested. Maybe I should make a goal nowadays to make me motivated eh? Haha. Well, I hope I'll get more inspiration this time. See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

All rights reserved. LuaDesamor 2022

Pictures are all mine.

May 6, 2022 | 22:30 PH time

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LuaDesamor
1 year ago

Comments

Sana all nkapagrelax at nkapagtravel ng bongga. Kalami sa foods ui. Ako ani kanus a pa mkaday off mski usa ka adlw ra hahaha. Mao pg enjoy jud sis while single pa ky para way hustle sa lakw nimo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, nakaenjoy jud maayo sis uy para mawala sad panagsa ang stress. Sus, imong mga pagkaon gani perme lami. Haha. Sagdii lang sis, mudako na si kulot pareha sa imong kamaguwangan daghan nakag day off ana. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kita mn jud sis nga enjoy kaau ka sa inyo Dora ba hehehe. Aw lami diay akoa mga foods lol. Dugay pa mudako c kulot twn ug pirmi rko mgdali dali pg mulakaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw sad uy, kada adlaw sige dora sa imong motor. Haha. Ayaw nalang diay padalia si kulot ug dako kay mamiss na nimo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pg naa lakwon mao pa mkamotor twn. Pag mgskol pud c kulot ang prblma na sd ang sa eskwlehan. Wa jud ky dag anan sa mga responsibilidad bsta naa na mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya na nimo sis uy, kaw pa ba. Strong girl man ka. Hehe. Mao wala pako nagminyo kay murag hago mana uy, tapos wala sad koy minyuan. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago