Tears of a mother's love:My baby is sick

31 47
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood, Sick, Love

November 10, 2021

Hello awesome readers! How's life? I've been inactive here and I guess rusty doesn't want that since I notice his visit to me became less. So, I need to keep interacting with others and publish one. I just hope I can able to manage my time well or have a free time which I doubt maybe. I'll try to be active like before :)


In my previous article Respect her, I've mentioned that when the child hurts it's double the pain to a mother. They don't want to see their child in pain or sick.

My baby

Last night, my baby is crying hard even though I feed him already and his diaper is clean, I also put manzanilla oil on him. But still, he's crying and my mother in law told me maybe my baby is looking for his father already. My partner have overtime last night so he went home late. We just get my partner's t-shirt and make it my baby's blanket, it's effective he stops crying and fall asleep. Poor baby.


It's been 3 days since I haven't got enough sleep during the night. The reason is that my baby is sick, he has a cold and cough. I'm blaming myself for this, I had a cold last week and maybe my baby got it on me. He can't sleep well because when he sniffed the cold, he will cough and it looks like he can't breathe well. My partner and I get the dry mucus in his nose using Salinas drop so that it won't block the airways of his nose but still he has a cold. It's hard seeing my baby in that situation. Whenever he is sleeping and he sniffs, he will cough and suddenly cry. I can also hear a sound like snoring and his deep breath. And because of that, I don't want to go back to sleep so I can look over him.

It hurts seeing him like that. Whenever I heard him coughing in a very cute sound and I heard him sniffing, I wanted to cry because I can't do anything. I search for what I will gonna do when my baby has a cold but it just says that I need to bring my baby to pedia if his cold and cough become worst.

If only I can transfer his colds to me I would. I don't want to see my child sick, of course, no mother wants their child suffering in sickness. My child is still a baby, a one-month-old baby and seeing him have colds and hearing him coughing hurts me a lot. I'm taking care of him well, they said we can't prevent this kind of situation so I need to calm and don't panic.

Last night, while he is sleeping he suddenly coughs many times and then cries. I'm crying also because I don't want to see him like that, I'm praying to God to heal him and just transfer his sickness to me. My partner woke up and asked me what's wrong, why I am crying. And he told me that our baby is strong so I shouldn't worry much.

Today, we bring my baby to the center here for check-ups but unfortunately, they scheduled us for next week saying that they don't have stock of the vaccine.

Until now, my baby has had a cold and I want to bring him to the clinic but we don't have the money yet, it's private and I'm sure they will ask for a payment of course. The earnings that I got from writing here and posting in noise.cash was withdrawn last week because we celebrate his one-month-old birthday. And my partner's salary is on Saturday. He also don't have a salary last week because he was absent for how many days since he is helping me with our baby but now he go back to work already. I also don't want to ask for money from our parents.

Yesterday I messaged my cousin who is a mother too and asked her what I should do. She mentioned buying a eucalyptus oil and put in a cotton ball and place in my baby's side so that he can smell it while he's sleeping. Also, I should elevate my baby's head when sleeping so that he can breathe well.


Closing thoughts:

Every mother doesn't want their child to be sick. It hurts them so much seeing their child like that. I hope my baby gets well soonest. So that he can sleep well at night. I prevent all the foods and drinks that can harm my baby. I used not to drink soda, coffee and other cold drinks. I also learned to eat healthy food such as veggies. All of this is because of my baby.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Thank you for your continuous support of me. Feel free to check them out guys :)

16
$ 6.68
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood, Sick, Love

Comments

I hope your baby will be better soon. Don't be blame yourself, it won't help you. Just keep your faith and try to use face mask if you aren't feeling well. Mahina pa kasi ang resistensya ng mga babies kaya madali silang mahawa. Besides, walang magulang na gustong nahihirapan ang anak nila. Stay strong sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga sis e kawawa, thankyou po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear that your baby is sick. I hope and pray he gets well very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Now medyo umookay na po sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know Lovely. Be safe and sound together with your baby :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon baby. Praying for healing sa baby ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the prayers sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon baby. I know he will be healed in Jesus' name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Catarrh and cough is so terrible to the body of adult how much more in a little child. When I have catarrh, it renders weak and frustrated because I'd be struggling to breathe with the nostril block. If a child is suffering that, the child will feel more pain as he/she won't know how to use the other nostril to breath if one is blocked. I know your pain.. Hope you baby is better now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. We, adult are struggling when we have this, how much more the babies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am wishing wee wee one gets better soon, but little babies do get colds and coughs often. Try to get some sleep when you can wee one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou kuya ed. I will :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, sorry to hear about your baby. You are right, when the baby gets sick it gives double pain to his parents. I can feel your pain, mate. Just take care of him, I think because the air is polluted and smoggy that's why he is sick. I wish he will recover soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really doubles the pain. If only I can get his cold and cough. You're right maybe it's because of dust. Thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry about your child's health and the effect it has on you. I pray he gets well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you met for prayers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palakas ka sis. Your baby needs you. Pray kami lahat na maging okay na si baby. Prayer always sis. Everything will be fine. I feel what you feel sis kasi nung nagkasakit din nephew ko hindi ako mapakali buti okay na siya. Magiging okay rin si baby mo sis..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sis. Thank you for prayers :) i appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lng kasi mahawaan ang mga baby. Get well baby🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po e. Hays kawawa tuloy, thankyou po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care on your baby ate. Ang hirap talaga ate apag yung maliit ang nagkasakit. Naalala ko po tuloy yung bunso kong kapatid hehe. Iyak rin siya ng iyak noon kasi may sakit hehe. Buti na lang po at nandon yung Lola ko sa side ni Papa na nag-a-alaga sa maliit kong kapatid. Kaso ate may pagkatsismmosa po yon kaya naiiinis ako hehe.

Kaso po Ate matagal na yon, 5 years old na siya ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nachika pa si lola XD. Hirap talaga pag baby pa nagkasakig di masabe anong nararamdaman nila hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how you feel, when my son was a baby, I used to get very stressed every time he got sick. I hope your baby recovers soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is normal to every mom. It's hard to see our child sick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my dear. Best wishes for my uncle. I'm worried too. Praying my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou uncle. Hope baby will get better soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know how sad I am to hear this from you? Because I understand your condition, I am a mother myself. Even today, when my child is sick, I go crazy. However, since you are a small child, take good care of yourself. And if you think there is too much problem, consult a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know the feeling of being nervous at the same time you're worried about your child. It's hard, yes I will but I hope my child will be better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a mother it's too much difficult to see her baby sick, am 20+ but still when am I'll my mom worriness is on the peak😿, follow all the necessary precautions your baby will recover soon inshallah,♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's very difficult.thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago