Special day of the person special to me

10 28
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Mother

January 30, 2022

This month passed by so fast and one more day before we finally bid goodbye to January and welcome February, the month of love they say.

How are you all people? It's Sunday, do you rest? Or still, working? Did you make this day a productive one? Well, I spent this day finishing watching the new trend kdrama series "All of us are dead".

Enough with the intro and let me start the highlight of this article.

My mom's birthday

Last Wednesday, January 26. We celebrated my mom's birthday. Before that day, I told my partner to visit my mom in the cemetery on her birthday.

I told my father that I will be going to the cemetery and he told me that he'll be there when he went home from work. And that is early evening. My partner and I when there at noon since my mother in law is not yet home to take care of my baby so we didn't go out early.

We buy flowers and I chose the white one since this color is memorable to my mother. We also buy candles and put these on my mother's grave. We pray and greet her with a happy birthday in heaven. I also told her how much I missed her and tell a story about my baby.

This is what our public cemetery looks like. The graves are in a layer and my mother is located on a third layer which is very high already so every time we visit her we need a ladder or something we can climb on.

My partner and I took a picture so that we have a remembrance since it's been a while since my last visit to her, I'm still pregnant that time. I didn't bring my baby for his safety as it's not yet safe to go outside because of the pandemic.

I captured this in the cemetery. This is an old church and the inside was already ruined and there's a new church there.


Closing thoughts:

This is my mother's third birthday in heaven. Before we used to celebrate it by visiting her and cooking food especially the Biko that her speciality but last Wednesday we weren't able to cook food because we're short of the budget but we make sure we visited her and greet her.

Let's just not forget all our loved ones who passed away. I know they are there guiding us all.

To my mother, I love you and I missed you so much ma. You will always be in our hearts.

6
$ 2.30
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Mother

Comments

It's good that you were able to visit your mom's grave and greet her on her birthday too. That is so sweet of you and I believe she is happy where she is and is watching over you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po buti at may vaccine card na ako nakakalabas na. Thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your mom in heaven siiss. God bless you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. God bless you all too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mom. The way you celebrated is just love, mate. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) i will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to aunty. Good to see you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you uncle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see the way they have made the public cemetery. I am sure your mother would be happy with you, and the flowers and candles you brought for her there.Happy birthday to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you farah :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago