Midnight black out:Ramblings

13 25
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Blackout, Ramblings

January 27, 2022

Light light light! Where are you in the middle of the night? We need you, we need air too. Why? Why did they cut them out in this perfect time? No, it's not perfect though. Okay, we have a situation here. I tell you this, we don't have electricity now it's started at 11:00 in the evening and here's what makes me annoyed, they just announced 1 hour before the electricity went out. In their announcement, they say that we should be ready for the possible blackout that will happen at midnight. So we charged our phone but it didn't go full because the electricity hour after we charged them went out already!

I am not angry guys, I am just annoyed cause why didn't repair it in the morning and not at these hours. I think most of our houses here don't have electricity. I can hear kids crying maybe they are scared of the dark or they want air. My baby is scared of dark too but he's still sleeping so he wouldn't mind yet.

This is the only light we have right now. It's a mini flashlight that can be glued to the wall. At first, we used the flashlight of our phone but the battery life doesn't last long, the good thing is my mother-in-law gave us this flashlight. We don't want to use candles as it is dangerous to use in this kind of hour. We need to sleep and so we can't guard it the whole time. I'm scared our neighbors might use candles and they might not look into it 24/7 but I hope they are being careful and mindful.

The mini fan that I ordered online is finally used now. But the problem is we forgot to buy new batteries and it didn't last long, no use now.

I have a fan here and I'm using this now for my baby since mosquitoes are everywhere. I'm itching because of the bites of those bloodsucker mosquitoes and I'm not loving it.

I told my partner to sleep first and I am the one who looks for them and fans our baby since I'm not yet sleepy because I'm thinking of my baby. Mosquitoes might have a first on his skin. And later when I'm sleepy I will wake up my partner so that he's now in charge of our baby.

Thanks to the mobile data I can still write now even though we don't have internet. A while ago my partner load my sim so that I can still attend our zoom orientation even though we were at the cemetery to visit my mom.


I think I need to cut this article now, the battery is 13% now. It might shut down without me being able to publish this one.

Thank you for reading my ramblings at this hour. The time is 2:01 am, it's been almost two hours since the electricity went out and they said it will come back tomorrow so it means later I don't know what exact time, I hope it is early. I can feel the hot now so I'll be using my two hands to fan us here. I will make up tomorrow guys! Ciao.

Keep safe guys!

-Loveleng18

6
$ 2.53
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Blackout, Ramblings

Comments

Ang hirap pag nag blackout pag gabi. Lalo na talaga sa part ng nga bata. Kaya dapat laging handa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra ang lamok at init hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malakas basya if battery sis? Yung sa mini fan ah. Kiryente kasi ginagamit ko dyan di ko alam sa battery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pero dapat bago yung battery kase samin di umabot ng ilang oras haha yung alkaline na battery daw dyan bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis for sometime being annoyed the sudden interruption of power. Well, of course we already need the power in every bit offl time especially when it needs power to our phone, when its hots we need electric fan to ease the hotness, when we cook rice hahhaa mas ito malala pag nag rice cooker ka tpos mawalan ng light aeeee d ko alam ko ikaka humble pa ba hhehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo sis kawawa talaga pag nakadepende ka sa electricity lalo na pag mga gamit mo electric appliances

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka irita talaga sis kapag walang kuryente lalo na at short notice pa. May baby ka pa naman. Ayaw nga natin matatanda na walang kuryent baby pa kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ang hassle po di nakapag ready agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laking Hussle talaga kapag walang electricity eh no? Nakaka-awa si Baby buti makatulog at di nagsi-iyak hayst. Kapag ako magkababy haha prepare ko mga rechargeable na gamit din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nagpaplano kana ba magkababy haha partner muna kaya char XD. pero oo yung ibang baby iyak ng iyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of the most that give me worries sis if there is no electricity. It will ruin my day because it affects me a lot. Everything especially in my work that's why I hate it if the power is out since it's really important to me.

I'm glad na nagtutulungan kayo sis. You're partner is so kind and responsible. He always assist you with your baby. I hope the electricity will come back sis.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umaga na bumalik sis nakatulog ako 5 am na. Hays, mali talaga oras ng paggawa nila e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti sis. Hirap pa naman walang kuryente sis. Oo nga nuh ba't gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago