Hello my baby's teeth!

12 42
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Teething, Baby, Fever

August 1, 2022

Yey! We survived month of July guys, pat ourselves, we did a great job. But you know, I felt like July passed by quickly or maybe I am just busy at work. July is my birthmonth so this is one of the special months for me. I didn't just noticed that days are passed approaching and now we are in the month of August already. First day of the month to be exact. What did you achieved last month guys? Did the month of July fruitful? And what are your goals this month? I know we all have different plans this month and I do hope we will achieve all of those.


Baby's teeth!

One of the special happenings of being a mother is to see their child's development. From a newborn which only knows to sleep, drink milk and cry from a baby who knows now how to crawl, roll over and stand. These are the special moments that we are treasuring, as for me I took a video of my baby wherein he can roll over already, and that's the first time. And then, he can now baby talk like he is telling you something and sometimes he will shout haha, the most that I like is when he is laughing, his laugh makes my tiredness fade away. I am very excited to share with you about my baby teething experience.

They say when a baby's teeth will come out, they will experience having a fever. Last Friday, my partner woke up and noticed that our baby is very hot, I took the thermometer and check my baby's temperature, it went up to 38°c. Good thing that we have tempra here then we get a basin with lukewarm water and towel so that the heat will reduce. We found out that my baby is teething. There are two small and color white in his gums. That's the reason why my baby always gnawing and chewing even though there's no food in his mouth, also he like to rub his gums with his finger.

I researched about teething and I saw that most of the babies who are teething experience a high fever, rashes on the face because of their saliva when their hands rubbing it to their face and irritable. I noticed all of these on my baby.

Here is the picture of the actual temperature of my baby last Friday. It's so high, I panicked that time but my partner calmed me and said to not worry, as much as I want to bring my baby to the center but the rain forbid me to do so, the rain was so strong that time and it last until afternoon. All we did was to continue wiping our baby with lukewarm water and towel. When night comes, we checked again his temperature and it went down to 37°.

We always check his temperature and we saw an improvement on it. It went down to 36°c. We continue giving him tempra.

My partner send this to me while I am in work, he updates me on how our baby's feeling and I got worried when I saw his face full of rashes, then my partner told me that the rashes slowly fading, I advised him to wipe always our baby's hands so that the saliva won't go over his face.

In the morning, I still noticed the redness in his face but it's not big anymore and when afternoon comes his face back to normal. No more rashes.

While on my way home, I went first to mercury to buy teether for my baby. We cool it inside the ref and give to my baby so it will lessen the pain on his gums. He bites it hehe. His teeth is showing already but not yet full.

Now my baby's back to being cheerful and bibo kid again. Though, I know there is still pain in his gums atleast he didn't mind it anymore.

When we will check his teeth he will just show his tongue haha. He doesn't want to show his small teeth yet.

Now my baby can eat solid food and not just cerelac. I am excited for my baby hehe! He's really growing too fast. Two months from now he will turn 1 year old already.


As a parent, I am happy seeing my baby growing and seeing all his improvements such as crawling, standing, baby talking, eating, laughing and playing with his toys and I get worried whenever he has a fever or something appears in his skin. Well, it's part of being a mother. I only want the best for my baby and I promised to myself that I will take care of him and give him a better future. I am happy seeing him happy and laughing whenever they are playing with his father. He is also sweet, he wants you to hug him and kiss him. He also knows how to clap his hands, wave, and high five. I also teach him to mano "bless". I am excited to hear what his first word is. Is it mommy or daddy? Hmm. Let's see hehe.


Thank you for reading guys!

It's Monday again means work again! Save more energy to survive this week ahead. Time to sleep for me as I have work later at night :)

-Loveleng18

7
$ 3.90
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Teething, Baby, Fever

Comments

He's so cuteee.🤩 It's glad to know he's having teeth already so he can eat solid foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy belated birthday to you. I can't feel the feelings you are feeling for your baby but I can understand your affection and love towards your baby I saw my mother. Wish him a very good health and lots of healthy teeth😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww....I am glad to know that your baby is now having his teeth. He is so cute and that's good his rashes are fine now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww. Cute naman po ng baby. Ingat po kayo palagi. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Staysafe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang cutie po ng baby ninyo, gosh ang cutie talaga ng mga babies! i guess, the first word na sasabihin n'ya ay mommy. karamihan kasi sa mga babies ay ayun palagi ang unang nasasabi, hope your baby will grow po as healthy, with morality and integrity!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Pero baka daddy kase yun lage nakakasama nya pag may work me hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Milestones ika nga nila. Maganda nasusubaybayan mo ang paglaki nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God okay na si baby mo sis. 🙏 Ganyan nga sis. Narinig ko din sa mga tao na pag mag start daw na may teeth na. Lalagnatin talaga daw sis. Ang cute naman ni baby. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, buti nalang di nagtagal lagnat nya. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Buti nawala na yung lagnat niya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago