A tiring day but worth it

9 19
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Thankful

March 3, 2022

Hello guys! How are you all? I haven't written an articles recap yet, that is supposed to be the one I will write today but I am excited to share this one with you. Do you have any idea what is this all about? Well, if you want to know what it is. I will share it now.

The good news

I received a job offer!

Yes, I am working soon. Though I am a bit nervous and scared because this is going to be my first time working in a company but I should be confident and give my best during the training.

Last week as I've mentioned in my previous article, I need to be fully vaccinated so that I can continue my application and so I did. And then yesterday I received a message from the recruitment office, my job offer contract signing was scheduled yesterday at 4 pm via ms teams. And then after the discussion, they send me an email regarding my medical schedule which is today.

My medical is scheduled today from 7 am - 12 pm. Before you go there, you should register on their website and get your patient ID, without this you will not be allowed to go inside. I am familiar with the steps and know already the location of the clinic because I've been there last year. Remember when I share here how I know that I am pregnant? I mentioned there that I apply to the BPO company and passed the interviews but during my medical, I've found that I was pregnant. So last week I applied again to the same company and got accepted.

So my partner and I arrived at the clinic at 11 a.m. but I am the only one allowed to go inside so he waited for me outside the building, there's a bench there so it's he won't expose to the sun's rays. The clinic is located on the 14th floor and while I am in the elevator I take a selfie since I am the only one inside.

A little sharing guys: before I am scared riding an elevator because I experienced something creepy when I was inside of it. My friend invited me to come to their church and which is located inside the mall. I don't remember the reason why I am the only one inside the elevator at that time or why I ride an elevator but one thing that was crystal on my mind was the weird moment that happened to me. I was inside the elevator and when I click the 3rd floor to go back to my friends, the elevator goes down and stop not to the ground floor, I think it was the parking lot. The door opened but there was no one there and the rest is history.

Because of that experience, I didn't ride an elevator for almost a year. I prepared stairs or escalators but as I grow older I used to ride an elevator and my friends are cheering me when we are inside, they know I'm scared because I'm holding on to their clothes. Until I overcome my fear of riding the elevator.

Going back, I reached the 14th floor and approach the information desk. They give me a paper that I need to fill out and told me what to do.

Of course, In medical they need to get your urinalysis, drug test, cbc and etc. That helps them to know if you are fit to work. Unlike before, I undergo x-ray already yehey! Hehe. The only problem I faced was about collecting urine. There's a small container that we need to fill with our urine. It took me longer to fill that. I need to drink a lot of water so that I pee a lot haha. I am already full of water and feel like I'm going to vomit. But in the end, I made it. Of course, I need to if I want to finish early.

I think I used to needles since when I was pregnant, I undergo laboratory many times. But I still don't look when the injection will inject into my skin.

This is the last step, biometrics. While waiting, I talk to others but we have different companies so we won't be seeing each other again. I have fun talking to them even in a few hours.y medical didn't get boring because of them. Oh, I forgot I meet one and we have the same site and account, I guess we will be seeing each other during the training. We are already friends on Facebook btw hehe.

When I finally finished all the required tests. I went outside and see my partner patiently waiting for me. The medical took almost 1 and a half hours and we are hungry already.

We decided to eat in the Mcdo. And we just ordered chicken fillet with fries and sundae. It's good to eat when you are really hungry already. The rice isn't enough tho hehe.

After we eat, we went to the supermarket to buy cerelac since my baby is now allowed to eat cereals yey! We chose the banana flavor. I'm excited to feed him and see what's his reaction because look at his face here

That was taken when we attend a birthday celebration. Look, he wanted to grab the loot bag and wanted to get the candies inside.

After that, we ride a jeep going to our place.


It was indeed a tiring day but I must say that it's worth it. The reason why I decided to apply for a job is to provide for the needs of my baby since my partner doesn't have work yet. Thanks to this platform, my earnings here are converted to fiat immediately and directly to buying my baby's needs such as diapers, milk, etc. I don't want to be a burden to my partner's parents since they are also giving us money to buy milk for our baby.

So if I became inactive here, here's my advance apology as I need to focus first on my work, my studies, and also on my baby. But I will try not to be missing here for long. I hope you understand.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my sponsors who keep on supporting me by renewing their sponsorship and also to my readers and commenters. You guys, motivate me a lot.

-Loveleng18

9
$ 2.56
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Thankful

Comments

Congrats po. I hope na sana ma enjoy nyo po ang magiging trabaho nyo at sana wala masyadong maging problema. Same po tayo pag dating sa pag kuha ng urine sample kasi hirap na hirap po akong umihi lalo kapag sa mga ganyan kahit anong pilit ko at kahit halos sumuka na ko ng tubig di talaga ako makaihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee~ so waiting ka na lang sa results, sis? Like kung kailan ka mag-istart, ganun.

Galing ah. Goal ko din na maka-hanap ng work this year eh~ pero di yata kakayanin ng katawan ko. 😵

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! I hope you all the best in your new job :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and never loss this opportunity. Readcash is like fun. You should focus on more good job as well as readcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for getting a job offer. I am scared of elevator. I am claustrophobic and afraid of heights, that is because of my ear surgery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck mareng in your new achievement and future endeavor hehe, next article soon promotion naman na agad-agad hahaha. Nice and keep safe, expecting some workmate that is toxic hahaha di nawawala yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mareng! Haha toxicity is everywhere anyways thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See? The Almighty is merciful to you. You will be blessed soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you uncle for the good feedback:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago