Heroes at Home

14 22
Avatar for Louise1478
3 years ago

Have you ever wondered why Jose Rizal, Andres Bonifacio, Gregorio Del Pilar, and many to mention are called heroes? It is because they are admired for what they have done for the country. They have shown traits and ideals that made us free from Spaniards and those others who want to rule us Filipinos.

But do you know that there are also called Heroes at Home? These are people that always give their best in order to provide the best atmosphere at home. These Heroes at Home may include our moms, our dad, our grandfather or grandmother, Yaya, our sister, or anyone who does all kinds of household chores and the like. But as for me, My mom is my hero at home.

My mom is an employee in the morning and a part-time tutor in the evening. She manages to cook for us upon coming from work. She prepares for the evening tutor, she fixes things at home, sweeping the floors and washing dishes. If she has free time, the laundry is her next move. She does this every day, and she still manages to take care of us her children. Her love for us gives a sense of fulfillment because she earns a living for us to survive. She is our role model. She is our modern hero at home. A truly amazing Mom!

How about you? Who is your modern-day hero? Please don't forget to subscribe and let me know your thoughts. Thank you!

13
$ 0.00
Avatar for Louise1478
3 years ago

Comments

Beside mum. StarLord

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is good to know. I hope they are always cared about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enjoy your own community❣️( Admin)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will enjoy the community. It's great to know someone who welcomes another person. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly our mother is our superhero. Our motivator, number 1 fan and supporter. No one can replaced a mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No other love can be compared to motherly love. It is sadi that second to God comes our parents. Our number one fan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everybody's a hero in his or her own way. Good deeds speak of them and each of man is kind and good by nature. Thank you for reminding me of the heroes in my life :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

It is nice to know your view as to who are these heroes are. Your views matter a lot. You yourself is also a hero to me. Because you came by helping me know that I can earn while writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am my own hero. I can't say my mother is a great example and no one else is. To me a VIP isn't a hero either, neither is someone who is paid to help. If there's a hero most likely to it's the common man or the single mom. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respect your opinion. We all have our own views. And I believe that single moms are the heroes of their children. They are the father and at the same time the mother of the family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I understand the realistic of life. And watch movies of heroes. I've got this in my mind that my hero are my parents and no other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago