LKP's Axie Log #2: Axies now Level 16, Losing more Arena Battles than Usual

0 19

Hi there!

I barely manage to reach level 18 in adventure mode today. I reduced my energy consumption from 10 to 5 in adventure after I realize that it only took me less than an hour to complete it as a prerequisite of the daily quest. Ruin 15 doesn't give much experience but it's the most efficient one for my current level. The enemies are easier to kill and I almost have have a 100% completion rate while running this ruin. Others do gave more exp and SLP but I experience defeat a few times so it's such a waste for me.

I really hate those rock golems(?)

After I spent 5 energy, I manage to get 40/50 SLP. After spending 5 energy I proceed to the arena to spend the remaining 15. I only need to complete Ruin 15 7 times a day to fill the SLP cap for adventure mode, 6 if I'm lucky. I need 10 adventure levels for the daily quest so I just run ruin 1 three times. By doing this I'm now only spending 45-50 minutes in the adventure mode. I know others are faster because they prioritized levelling up their team earlier in the game.

In the guides it is recommended to spend the first 2 weeks in adventure more alone. Then do 50-50 for the next two weeks. Remember if you do adventure having an energy then you get experience for your Axies, and the faster you level the higher level of ruins you can challenge. But that's too slow for me who wanted to break even faster. I'm satisfied with my current run time in adventure. They said that you'd get 200 SLP after completing ruin 21 but you could actually get more if you prioritize the arena. Well, this is just based on my personal experience. I might be wrong so just stick with the guides if you're new and not sure what to do. Like I said, I'm just rushing things to ROI faster.

I lost more Arena Battles than usual

Yesterday my arena standing out of 15 battles was 8 wins-5 losses-2 draws. That's 53% win rate, 61% if we void the draws. Today I think I was a bit unlucky. I did 7 wins-8 losses. And almost half of those losses we're really clutch. My start was terrible to begin. First 5 battles and my standing sits on 1 win-4 losses.

Here's one against an ABP team. Enemy took down my plant first but I had that opportunity to retaliate. The problem is that I miscalculated the damage and his plant was still left with 8 hp. He really did well on holding that backdoor card for his beast. It made me spent more energy on my aqua which has plenty of shield but only have one high damage card, Axie kiss. Because my reptile was last in the turn order I had this thinking that I would be taken down anytime with just 2 cards from his beast. The problem is that it took him another 2 turns to eliminate my reptile. I was afraid that I would waste energy so I keep holding onto my reptile cards which is my main source of damage. It came to 1 v1 in the end my Aqua vs his beast. If I just drew one Axie kiss I wouldn't lose but my draws were terrible. Good ol hand gave me Nimo for two consecutive terms with no Axie kiss that could have sealed the deal with his beast.

And here's another one with BPP. I thought this would be easy because I normally do good against line up with 2 tanks. The problem here is that I miscalculated the damage again(!). The enemy's mid plant stalled for another 2 rounds because of that zigzag. I should have go all out from the start. My thrifty personality bit me back in this case. I would save an energy to be more efficient next round but I think I needed to familiarize myself with the damage computation to each attributes. I already know who's strong with whom. But to do battle more efficiently I need to have a good grasp of the damage figures. I know it will take time to master the specific values but at least for now familiarizing would help me in my current situation.

Man, that's just too depressing. Let's end this post with a win. I have a good matchup against double aquas, especially in cases when one Aqua is in the frontline and is aligned with my reptile. With Kotaro I deal more than 80 free damage every round I use the card. My mistake in my first turn was that I used Axie kiss instead of another reptile card. Beast cards deal less damage to aquas and plants but because the attack is coming from my Aqua I forgot about it. He could have a chance if he positioned the koi aqua at the back. But he protected the Nimo Aqua which is just too squishy for reptiles on 1 v 1. If that's a double anemone nimo with good positioning that might be troublesome. He should have put the koi in the backline instead. He could win this with better energy management and some faints but he lost from the start because of bad positioning.

And that's all. I never thought it would be this long. What a day!
See you on my next entry.

Ciao~

2
$ 0.00

Comments