Why I'm Now Doing All My Transactions in Bitcoin Cash

0 114
Avatar for LiquidOcelotYT
1 year ago

Introduction

I have always been enthusiastic about Bitcoin Cash since its inception and even before that through the creation of Bitcoin Classic with Roger Ver and Jihan Wu. I was one of the first people to use BCH because I believed in its superior monetary policy, low fees, faster transactions, larger blocks, and more security compared to Bitcoin Core (BTC). Now I have officially switched over to doing all my transactions in Bitcoin Cash and this is why.

Bitcoin cash is faster

I have always been enthusiastic and have introduced a lot of people to BCH but I want to do more and probably double the number. Accessing bitcoin cash is faster, cheaper, and easier for most people around the world. The BCH community is very welcoming to newcomers interested in bitcoin cash so it's easy to introduce friends and family to bitcoin cash who may not be as technically savvy to. Bitcoin cash offers a better solution for payments which will lead to increased adoption with the price of BCH eventually increasing as well.

Bitcoin cash has lower fees

I just wanted to discuss my journey so far and the different approaches that have worked for me. I followed a plan, which would be to do all BCH/fiat transactions, at least for now. The ratio was 50% and it has been going well. A downward deflection on the chart shows interest is increasing, so this is hopeful news for BCH holders. I want to be more intentional with my introductions to BCH since it's always been such a big part of my life, so I will probably double how many people I introduce to it each year.

Bitcoin cash is more private

The entire point of bitcoin cash is for it to be a decentralized currency that's censorship resistant. With bitcoin cash, you can use it as a store of value or as a currency and there are no third parties involved. It's more private than fiat transactions because it doesn't have the same history attached to every transaction as fiat does. You don't have to worry about being tracked by the government with bitcoin cash because all your transactions are encrypted and not linked to your bank account or social security number.

I want to help grow the Bitcoin cash community

I have always been enthusiastic and have introduced a lot of people to BCH but I want to do more and probably double the number.

I don't want to just do transactions with BCH, but also make sure that it is easier for others to use as well. So, last week I set up my company's merchant account with Bitpay so that we could start accepting BTC, ETH, LTC, and BCH for our services.

I am also working on integrating a point-of-sale system with the app Coinkite and will be launching an Android app this week that will allow users to accept bitcoin cash as a payment method. This means that I want to do more transactions with BCH than before.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for LiquidOcelotYT
1 year ago

Comments