Writing Prompt: Would You Rather Halloween Prompt (Part II)

6 54
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

This gonna be the continuation of my article yesterday, if you haven't read it then you can visit my recent article.

Classroom Freebies | Would You Rather Questions | Pinterest

Would You Rather...

Get 20 of your favorite treats on Halloween OR Get 50 treats that are not your favorite in Halloween

Ans: Get 50 treats that are not your favorite in Halloween

I would rather take those 50 treats although it is not my favorite, but to share to my younger cousins and other kids. Maybe in this act I can make smile on their face besides kids loves Halloween more because of treats.

Go trick-or-treating with a group of friends OR Get paid 20$ to take a little kid trick-or-treating

Ans: Get paid 20$ to take a little kid trick-or-treating

Unsplash by Haley Phelps

It is not all about the money but the bond that I can make towards this little kid. Actually, I haven't seen group on friends who are adult doing trick-or-treating but those kids as part of their activity and Halloween party, just it is too cute to look at them wearing costumes and hearing their cute voices saying, "Trick or Treat".

Go to a really great Halloween party where you did not know anyone OR Go to a kind of lame Halloween party where you know almost everyone there

Ans: Go to a really great Halloween party where you did not know anyone

Even I know all of the people in the party, it will still become useless as I am a kind of introvert person in terms of this matter. To go in great Halloween party is a privileged, so why not to grab it.

Win a contest for having a best costume OR Win a contest for having the best jack-o-lantern

Ans: Win a contest for having a best costume

Just want to be a model although in a short period of time, lol I have seen those artist wearing their Halloween costumes and it's too nice to try.

Have to sleep in a coffin OR Have to live in a giant pumpkin

Ans: Have to sleep in a coffin

Vampires loves to sleep in a coffin and it took them years before they woke up maybe it is comfortable, so I want to try it.

Have to eat 6 fish eyeballs OR have to eat small frog

Ans: have to eat small frog

Actually we have here in the Philippines an exotic food called 'palakang bukid' those rice field frogs where the farmers take care of, like frog farming. If you're asking the taste, it is just like chicken.

Have to wear your Halloween costume to school everyday until thanksgiving OR Have to wear a jack-o-lantern over your head to school for the first three days of November

Ans: Have to wear a jack-o-lantern over your head to school for the first three days of November

Scary Pumpkin Faces: 45+ Jack O'Lantern Carving Ideas | Scary

In this case, I have an excuse to say that it is Halloween and it's normal for me to wear costume, and I guess three days in not that long to suffer.


This is just a fun prompt related to Halloween, while all my answers are based on my own preference.

By the way, still I cannot read more articles for now, but I will do my best to give an exchange for your support. Thank you so much everyone and Happy holiday!

________________________

Disclaimer: The views and opinions stated in this article are based on the author's own experience and observation. All the photos above are personally made unless it was stated.


You can find me in;

Noise.app

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless! 
  • November 1, 2022

-Ling01

17
$ 2.01
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @reanbooks
$ 0.21 from @pajeroz
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I haven't tried frog and I don't think I will. Not much into costumes too so I would choose the other options for some of the questions :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd rather go with the lame party at least di lang ako ang andun mga kakilala ko. We can make it much livelier if we want naman hihi. Basta woth barkadas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I wont dare get near a grave yard, that scares me so much especially in the dark... But I def would enjoy trick a treat, so interesting to see the costumes and fun with little kids... Happy post halloween

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I will be treating a kid to trick or treats just to have a $20. Oh palakang bukod taste like chicken when fried, some say, but I haven't tasted it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried eating palakang bukid sis..parang hindi kasi siya uso sa probinsya namin. Kaya I would also rather eat frog than the eyeballs, besides madami din naman akong naririnig na masarap daw talaga ang palakang bukid😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis yung mga Halloween Costume nuh marami ngayon. Iba iba lang. Ang ganda lang tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago