Who Am I as a Writer

9 57
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Who are you as a writer? If you want to answer this question come and join the prompt which I read from @TheGuy and that originated by @fantagira .

Questions are;

• Describe your writing space

• What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk?

• Writing can be emotionally draining and stressful pursuit. Any tips for aspiring writers?

• On a typical day, how much time do you spend writing?

Without further I do, here's my entry for who am I as a writer.


Unsplash by Thought Catalog

Describe your writing space

Just like most writers, I always found peace inside my room. I always lock it everytime I'm writing because I don't want others to disturb me especially my younger brother who always enter in my room, dance in front and leave like nothing happens. Okay fine, it's okay, but what irritates me is when he sometimes open the light and the door leaving without closing it again; that's why better to lock it.

Through my earnings in read.cash, I was able to buy my own table inside my room. I love it so much that I want to maintain how clean it is. I always go there to write an article but after few minutes I found myself in my bed, lol bed pulls to much gravity. I sometimes write in our living room but only if I'm alone at home.

What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk?

I want to make my article organize, and make sure that I have topic to share on the next schedule on when I plan to publish. So, I always put possible topics and title that I want to create; always have back-up.

Writing can be emotionally draining and stressful pursuit. Any tips for aspiring writers?

There's not an easy way to get the success. For those newbie and aspiring writers, ask yourself first if you really want to achieve success in the world of writing. In your journey being a writer, you will receive lots of discouragement, that sometimes you don't know if there are still people supporting you, that you will come to the point of thinking to give up. When you're experiencing those failures, try go back asking yourself, "Do I really want to achieve success in writing?", to think once again the reason why you start. And that's the strongest motivation that you can have, it must be your goal to activate.

It's okay if you want to take some rest, for a days or even a month if you really need to because mental health is much important. But, if we always follow our excuses then we cannot discipline ourselves.

On a typical day, how much time do you spend writing?

I only write when I'm at home, that's the only peaceful place that I can freely write. For example, I have an import matters in the morning and got home night, I compress all my night routine into one to three hours and the rest is to write an article. Sometimes the answer depends on my mood, if I feel great and have a lot of ideas, then I can finish one article for 30 minutes to one hour, but if I'm in the bad mood and forcing myself to write, I can spend the whole day writing, stop, writing, stop and writing again.

In a day that I'm only staying at home, I always start writing after I washed the dishes at lunch while watching noontime show. I like to take a nap every afternoon, and if I cannot finish the article I prefer to continue after I wash dishes at night.


Ps. Thank you so much Sis @Bloghound and Sir @foryoubtc09 for the renewal of your sponsorship. More earnings to come.


You can find me in;

Noise.app | Hive

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless! 

October 4, 2022

-Ling01

16
$ 2.33
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 15
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Most of the time, I spend 1-2 hours in writing at my room without any disturbances just like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While here I am writing in the office, multi-purpose, doing my work while writing content in read and noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ang cute naman yung sumasayaw yung kapatid mo sis tas parang wala lang nangyari. 😁 Oo sis gusto ko din sa room ko at magkulong lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These questions are very valid for guidance of new blogger. I shall like to answer some of them. Writing can be stressful if we not put our passion in it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only when we make space for us to write do we get interesting topics . Anyway nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my consistent days posting on Read.cash, what has kept me consistent was ideas I get from other writings. I could just read a line then grasp an idea of what to talk about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the same too if I am writing I need a quite place or a cool place. So that it helps me to relax and think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think much about the topic. I keep draft titles. But, those drafts are seldom used. I mostly go by a topic that comes to my mind before a couple of hours before publishing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the same sis. I spend whole day thinking of the topic to write when I am not in the mood. When I am in the mood and my topic is about my life, I can write for an hour. Unfortunately mostly, I am lazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago