Welcome 2023!

11 60
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Finally, the year 2022 is over and a new journey has come. 2022 is a year with full of challenges and sadness, I can say that this year thought me a lot of lessons and mold me to become a better person; to be strong and dedicated to achieve all my goals.


How is my Christmas? I give myself some break for my mental reset. I experience a lot of down in the dumps, especially this December. That I told to myself that this gonna be the saddest and the only sad Christmas that I had; babawi ako next year. But God is so good, that at least after Christmas day everything goes well.

It is our tradition to spend Christmas with our relatives, but because of some family problems, each of our nuclear family prefer to celebrate in our own homes. All the party and exchange gifts are cancelled, but what is more good is that we still communicate to greet and show how we appreciate each one and another.

How is my New Year's eve? Well, a simple celebration with an intimate gathering with my family. I truly love how we welcome the new year with a prayer. I know that we really need it, to heal our hearts and to start a new beggining in 2023.

Everything goes fine, I give my gifts to them, which I usually do since I was in primary, lol. Just let me share some of the foods that we have last night. We prefer not to cook everything because, you know, we cannot eat all of them at one night, just being practical.

We also have this, it is also one of our tradition to prepare something like this. I've explain the meaning behind this before, so don't need to explain further, char.

At the morning, we have some visitors, and my parents are happy offering them some foods. I just imagine what's more I can give when someday I already have a big income. I claimed it!

So maybe that's it for my special celebrations.


Days ago when I visit here, and saw that Rusty already gave his last tip. It is so sad to say farewell to someone who became an important part of our writing journey. But then, as what some said, it is only the tip that's gone, but the read.cash, the community still exist.

To Rusty and the persons behind this platform, words cannot express how thankful I am to be part of this. You're such a blessing, and I am forever grateful in read.cash as it set my love on fire in writing. We came here nothing, but you gave us a home, family and bonuses of income. I am not an expert writer, but because of this platform, there's a lot of users who appreciate me as a good writer.

To those writers that I became close to, I appreciate and love you all. I really felt happy for the warm welcome and up to now that there are still users who support me, although most of it already left. I can still remember how excited I am before to see notifications from all of you.

I know, read.cash now is too different from how active and happy it was before. But still, I will stay here as long as it exist, and as long as there are some who still have a willingness to read.


Happy 2023 everyone and GOD Bless! Let us make this 2023 a meaningful year.


Disclaimer: The views and opinions stated in this article are based on the author's experience and observation. All the photos above are personally made unless it was stated.

________________________

You can find me in;

Noise.app

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless! 
  • January 1, 2023

-Ling01

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happy New Year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. Me on noise.app https://noise.app/Telesfor 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gonna visit you there:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy New Year! Mukhang super fun ng naganap kanina ah. Saya saya naman lalo sasarap ng foodams. Sarap sana spaghetti kaso aguyy haha. Meron pabaaa pabahagiii huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede bang mag send through bch address Sis? Hahah char, happy new year once again Sis, kaunti nalang tayo dito hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha sana pwd huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we still communicate with each other at Read Cash and maybe there will be an update this new year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully, because this platform means a lot for us, I'm happy that you are still here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy and Peaceful New Year, 2023 :0)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Sir, more blessings to come this year!

$ 0.00
1 year ago