The Kind of Gold Memories

38 101
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Throwback, Life, Memories

As of now, what are the things that you miss so much? Like during your childhood, what are those things that everytime it comes in your mind, it always makes you to smile.

We are now getting old, and those old days are slowly becoming a memories, just it's so good to get back those times.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Price of Goods

I know it's necessary to increase prices, and it's one of the evidence to show that our economy is growing, but just missing those days that ₱5($0.1) can already make you full. My father shared his childhood stories, when their parents give them only have ₱1($0.02) for school, and by that money they can buy bananacue and juice. Life was so simple.

We have mini sari-sari store before, when I was in Primary, and I remember that you can buy charcoal for ₱5, but now it's already ₱10($0.20) and the quality is not that good and so little compare to ₱5 for one pack before. It's also shocking to me that the 35g of sachet juice which was only ₱5 before is now ₱20($0.40), just so good that I'm not fun of drinking juice.

Low Quality Camera

I know having a good quality of a camera is better, and it's a must in most of us, especially in terms of works and studies, but just missing those day that a blurry camera can already make us happy. Before, in our group of friends, it's only one of us have a phone, so all the events and times that we like to take photos was stored in her phone. I think it's called "camera 360", this app is what we usually use in taking photos, then edit it into Sepia or other filters. After editing, we make it as collage using photogrid app.

Fb is the top application, which can reminds us memories. It will notif, "Ling.... memories 5,6,7.. years ago." Then when I look at those pictures, I was like "Really? We look like this? I felt that we are so pretty on these photos before." lol!

No Stress in School or Work

I know that studies, having a job or doing house works is so important; just missing those childhood days that our problem is only on how to defeat our enemy in games. I don't know if you guys have this trip during childhood, that everytime we have enemy, we should touch each others little fingers; sign of the end of friendship. While, everytime we get back our friendship, we are going to touch each other's thumb; sign that we are friends again.

My Grandfather

I know my grandfather was already in a Good Hands living peacefully, but still there are days that I miss him. He is a strict father, a typical father with a Spanish blood, but for us his grandchildren, he is so kind and loving. I am only in Primary when he died due to cancer, we did everything to make him feel better, but it became worst. So when he died, it was so painful, but we realized that it's one way to make him rest and not to suffer from so much pain. I love my grandfather, just missing him:)

Unsplash - by Ian Noble

That's it!

So you guys, what or who do you miss now?

________________________

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to thank everyone who greet my mother through comment, I actually told it to her and she was so happy. Thank you and God Bless from her.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

Ps. Thank you so much @Sweetiepie for the renewal of your sponsorship. Ako na na man ang magsasabing, akala ko si Rusty:D, salamat talaga sa support Sis. GOD Bless!

November 23, 2021

-Ling

26
$ 4.64
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Throwback, Life, Memories

Comments

Minsan pinangarap ko din yong maalagaan ng Lolo at Lola pero kahit isa sa kanila eh wala na talaga akong naabutan.....kaya minsan nakiki Lolo Lola nalang ako sa lolot Lola ng friends ko.hahahah

Sinabi mo pa sis nakakamis noon na yong 100 pesos mo eh Ang dami mo ng mabibili eh ngayon pamasahe nalang ata Yan dito sa Amin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my grandmother, and today was her birthday though she's in heaven, we still kinda celebrate with some good food over dinner with family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your memories are interesting from the longest thing since the incident you experienced, that was life before because the value of currency was still high compared to the price of cheap goods when compared to today, 0.02$. and what reminds me the most is the camera phone, since I was in school I'm not familiar with this so only high class friends can have a cellphone that has a good resolution camera 360 is the best since then, your memories remind me from a long time ago.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate hahha, those high class friend/classmate who only have gadgets. And we're like "oh they are so rich":D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa camera 360 at blurry shots hehehe. Wow may lahing spanish pala c lolo mo pero lolo ko namn may lahing espanyol. Nkakamiss din lolo ko. Pero ang kulay lng ng mta ang nkuha nmin sis ky lolo, brown eyes lng nmn hehehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana all Sissy, ganda ng mga light brown eyes, yung Papa ko light brown sa kanya. Sa Akin kasi dark hahha parang itim nadin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes light brown sis hehehe. Kala ko din dati black eyes ako pero napansin ng mga klasmets ko sa highskol na light brown mta ko. Di ko ksi pinapnsin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my grandfather. He always have sweets in his pocket. Whenever we see him in childhood all children made circle around him. Because, we damn sure he has something special to give us.

Yes old is gold. I miss those days when i get 10 rupees and can spend it for three days. I can but enough to eat. Low price of clothes and everything was at right place. No doubt COVID 19 came with flood of high price.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so sweet of your grandfather. I can imagine how good he is. And yeah, this is life, all we need is to keep on moving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i miss him badly. Yes life is running and without giving us any chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally missed those golden day's, where we're still a complete family, my father and brother was still with us, I don't have big problems and responsibilities. I miss to be a kid. I really miss to be me, those days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And now all we need to do is to accept the reality and move on. Just create more happy memories Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww wow Spanish pala grandfather mo sis sana all may lahing Spanish.. nakakamis talaga panahon noon, makikita mo talaga !alaking diperensiya ng ngayon at noon hehe. Nakaka miss naman lolo ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa sana all sa Lolo ko Sis, actually madami namang may lahing ganito lalo na nung nasakop tayo ng mga kastila. At oo nga, sobrang simple lang dati, ngayon classy na:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis yung lola ko kastila kasi nasakop sila sa panahon nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was only here in my country, the way price of goods has increased recently is absurd

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's for the growth of our economy, but just missing those old simple life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss talaga ang noon sissy na sana ganon hanggang ngayon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung walang problema Sis no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bring me back to the old memories. We lost all those things when we get mature by age.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, but we have the chance to create more memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait! Your grandfather is a spanish? I never knew that. And congratulations! You have 200 subscribers including me, your biggest fan ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just a half-blood Spanish :) And wow, you noticed it first, I would like to send my virtual hug. Thank you so much Lucifer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung mga times na nakikipaghabulan ka lang sa labas at my only problems is kung paano ako magpaalam kay mama haha. Before I also used B612 and Camera 360, tapos gulat na gulat rin ako kapag lumalabas sa memories haha. Like what Ako ba talaga Yun ahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree Sis. Ito pala yung isa sa iniisip ko B612, gandang-ganda kami, tapos nung nakita ko ngayon "ma hide nga" hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka miss maging bata ulit ,pero alqm naman nating Di na puede mangyari kaya hanggang alala na lang ,Yong walang pribkema na iniisip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis, ang dami na kasing responsibilities ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We missed our memorable experiences sis. Those days are unforgettable. I remember the camera of a phone noon. We are the happiest and we enjoying a lot if our phone had a camera already even it's keypad.

For me, nasa mind ko malinaw na yung camera noon tas ngayon I compare ko yung picture ko dati at ngayon, now ko palang na realize na sobrang blurred pala.😅 Pero ang happy na natin noon sis nuh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis hahha, marerealized mo na sobrang layo pala nun compare ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra matatawa ka nalang sis.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a serious illness, he is calm now. I also miss my grandfather, everything was possible with my grandfather, there were no boundaries

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really sad, but at least we know that they are settled now far from pain :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly miss my whole childhood when I used to play all the time with my grandfather. Back then we did not have any complications, any problems, any kind of stress. I just want to go to my childhood again but I know I can't.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As we need to keep on going Sis, just our goal for now is to create more happy memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I miss are those cheaper commodities and the simple way of life like going to school, playing, watching favorite programs and no responsibility

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also miss these things Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lots of beautiful trivial memories like these that I would really love to have again. But we only get to live every phase of our life once

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Atleast we experienced those things and stored as a good memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago