Success : What Is In Your Mind?

15 70
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

If I'm having a bad day or I want to cry yet my tears won't come out, then aside from prayer I go in watching videos in YouTube which can help me to feel relieved. Recently, I've watched a motivational video which focuses on success and self motivation.

I have observed that motivational speeches is so common these days, even we ourselves can make a motivational speech, even in reality we are not motivated. In short, we have the words but don't have the action, we can make a reflection but unconsciously not taking any actions.

________________________

Struggles in life is very common, and how we end up with that situation depends on how we react; how we think and take some actions. The one that got my attention more in that video is when a speaker said to a young one, "It's okay to be who you are". If we heard this line, we may first think that it is a word of relief. However, if we analyzed it deeper, we can say that it limit a child's dream. It's okay to be contented, but if you know to yourself that you can do more and be more, then better for you to do it. The secret of success doesn't depend on the opportunities that coming to you, but on how you think and act. Not everyone are lucky; if some don't need to do effort in order to get what they want, then it's different from most of us, sometimes we already do our best but still useless. There are no opportunities coming to us, does we should say, "It's okay?" What we need to do is to look for opportunities, grab all of those that we can take, if opportunities doesn't come, then let's do our duty to search for it.

I always heard this line to oldies, "Yeah, we are poor because this is what God gave to us". Like really? I don't know if you have same opinion as me, but I'm really against in this belief. Everyone of us started with nothing, every succesful people started from being weak until they became great. Not everyone of us were born with a silver spoon in one`s mouth, yes there are some but it's the hardwork of their parents which was passed to them. But still, there own success based on how they act as the grow and be matured.

For me, the very basic yet major ingredient of success, in your self-motivation. Because no matter how lucky you are, talented, and have those opportunities if you're not motivated then still useless. Especially when you ask motivation from other people, like you're depending the power of your success based on what people tell to you.

What you need to do is to leave the people who pull you down, they are like sticky bond who will hold you to stop climbing the summit of your success. You don't need anyone for your success, except God and yourself. Try to ignore negativity; be blind with wrong doings, be deaf with bad words, and shield yourself from toxic people. By doing these, you already reach the success of improving yourself, then others will follow.

Remember that you can choose your own path, be the person whom what the real meaning of success for you. Also, don't limit the power of prayer and hardwork, much important, don't limit yourself because you can do more and be more. As of now, if you're still reaching for success like me, keep on believing and soon we can reach it.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 18, 2022

-Ling

34
$ 10.41
$ 9.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Alther
+ 28
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Success is subjective. In a game, there are winners and there are losers but both are successful in their own way. Even just by showing up is success in its own. We all have our struggles but we do what we can and that's success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I feel stress I do like to close my eyes and take deep breath. I do meditation and try to less stress. Hey friend don't cry because only few people give value of tears. I know what I passed away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to see that I have the same opinion about things that you keep on mentioning in each para and also the things you wrote in opening in 'italic' is really so true we can make our own speech and deliver it but what we realise that most of us fail to apply on ourselves. It's easier said than done.

Have a smiling day Ling)) Be HAPPY

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have different and better views of ways to success. But working, praying and consistent are some key to success. You also have something similar to me because whenever I’m feeling depressed I either sleep or watch some movies on YouTube.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to Napoleon hill, success always find those people who are success-inclined while failure seeks people who allow themselves to be distracted by temporary defeat. It's all in the mind dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is fuzzy and varies from place to place and person to person. For example, here on ReadCash, it is a factor of how much time one (person) has been present and semi-random (no-rule) upvoting by the platform. It is somewhat similar to the failure of getting/missing a tender/bid in a business sale/purchase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

work according to your abilities, it is true that expectations often do not match reality, but hope to succeed must be instilled because every time we try with hard work we always receive good results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work according to your ability, no need to follow other people's styles. If you are serious about doing work, God will surely give you a blessing because everyone who tries with the right goal always receives results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your opinion but I also know people who did not do anything in life yet live a lavish luxury life from young age... all because of luck... I always wish I was born in one such family.. but coming to you, whatever is ailing you, I hope you get resolutions for it soon and God give you strength to face it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be a time when you will question life left and right. It's okay to struggle and take a break then continue fighting again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit anong success pa yan sis resulta yan ng mga decision natin sa buhay and we choose our own successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh I love all the thoughts here! Its really on point🥰 Be motivated and be grateful to God🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't always listen to what people think, we must have the mind to think for ourselves and know what's best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Different people has different views of success. In my view i think success fullfil by completing responsibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the end it was still our decision that will win, on what success means for us:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago