Intelli Gaming - Introduction

0 45
Avatar for Librarian
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Gaming, Art, Video Games, NFTs

(Intelli Gaming: Article) 

Greetings and welcome to Intelli Gaming's blog, where you will find all sorts of game and game creation materials and ideas. This blog is sponsored by The Dragon Pharaoh himself who has tasked Intelli Gaming with publishing duties regarding his adventures as well as exploring and helping others to explore all that gaming has to offer us! From knowledge about creating armies and heroes all the way to creating civilizations and worlds, the Dragon Pharaoh has seen it all. Strategies, original artwork, guides, reviews, thoughts and comments are all welcome to Intelli Gaming's blog.

The Dragon Pharaoh - MMWOX

In this blog, all forms of content related to gaming (cryptos, NFTs and Virtual Worlds included!) will be discussed. Fantasy miniatures, scenery and artwork will be posted. Specifically, the creation and modelling my High Elf army as well as include some discussions about video games.

I have been accumulating High Elves miniatures for the Warhammer Fantasy Battles tabletop game published by Games Workshop since about 1993. I still recall the day when I purchased my first models for my army: a repeater bolt thrower and a blister of 2 metal elf archers. Since then my army has grown tremendously and there is still much work to be done to build the army, convert some units and paint them all.

During the summer of 2003, I started coding in C++ and my goal was to program a Warhammer simulation. It was to be a game but as close to the real thing as possible in terms of rules. I wanted to have all the rules and all the units and to be able to play a full game against the computer, with a fully customised army. I accomplished much but felt short of accomplishing my goal. I have barely worked on anything since 2009. I still intend to continue but I do not have a specific time frame in mind. I will also discuss and showcase some more work on different projects and maybe get some people interested and start a crowd funding venture...

The Dragon King (Might and Magic IV)

Things have changed nowadays and NFTs + Virtual Worlds selling for fortunes are what 2021 is witnessing. As for the Dragon Pharaoh, he is from the excellent Might and Magic IV: Clouds of Xeen (1992):

Might and Magic IV: Clouds of Xeen (1992)

He also appears in its sequel, Might and Magic V: Darkside of Xeen (1993). Both games combined gives you the World of Xeen. The Dragon Pharaoh needs your help to free the land from the evil Alamar and his lackey, Lord Xeen. But let us not forget the "other" worlds where the Dragon Pharaoh has requested our help!

On this blog, I want to continue to explore various imaginary worlds, games, universes, theories, criticism and reviews. I like to examine the pros and cons of various games and to say more if there is need for discussion.

More recently, I have written a Dragon Encyclopaedia. Check it out to find your favourite dragon!

Thanks for your time!

1
$ 0.10
From 1 contributor
Sponsors of Librarian
empty
empty
Avatar for Librarian
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Gaming, Art, Video Games, NFTs

Comments