When you're in a new relationship and EX wants you back, who will you choose?

6 9
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Ending a relationship with someone you've been together with for a long time was never easy especially when it wasn't you who had initiated the break up and you were left hanging. To say my heartache was an understatement. It didn't only ache, cause it bleeds. I never thought that we gonna end up like this. I thought we were gonna spend the rest of our life together as he promised.

Moving on journey

I was so broken and I had no one with me during those moments but my workmates . Somehow I was thankful as they are also trying their best to help me move on and even helping me with my job as I lost concentration sometimes. I know some might not agree but I chose to go out during my rest day with my suitor who also happened to be my workmate. Indeed he became my rebound. He was aware that I am still mending my heart but he says, he will be staying by my side and willing to wait till I am ready.

Started a new relationship

Yes, I decided to move on and accepted my suitor. Don't get me wrong, I did tell him that I am not yet in love with him but I will try my best. I know what I did was not that nice in other opinions but then before I made a decision I did aske for guidance from the above. I did pray and told him if my EX is not really the man for me and it is my suitor , help me to decide. I asked him to give me a sign. Then one day, while we were attending mass in Baclaran church , that was the time he asked me again if he could be my boyfriend. That is when I say "YES". I could see the happiness in his face and he even thanked God immediately. I just felt at that time that indeed I made the right decision.

Decided to get rid all his memories

I was determined to start a new relationship and decided to get rid of all his memories. I deleted all his text messages on my phone and his phone number. I also deleted all our pictures on facebook. Since we just have the same circle of friends, they noticed the updates on my accounts and I informed them that we are no longer together. Yes many express regrets as they saw us as a perfect couple but then that's life. Sometimes things happened unexpectedly.

Ex- boyfriend suddenly contacted me and asked for a second chance

I was happy and content with my life together with my new boyfriend when suddenly my ex - boyfriend contacted me. He said that he was so sorry for what he did. He also added that he just did that because he wants me to go home as he couldn't stand being in a long distance relationship. What the heck, he could just say that he wants me to go home. However what he did was different. Those words he said keeps on lingering on my mind and I no longer trust him. I don't trust his words. What makes me more mad, when he denies all the nasty things he said to me on text message. He reasoned that maybe it was his board mate who replied to my text messages as sometimes he borrows his phone. He even denied our phone conversation about me for not passing the board exam. I couldn't believed him, I was not that naive nor stupid. He even went to our house to talk with my parents. Luckily, my parents are those who does not interfere with our love life. They always let us decide. What surprised me more when he told my boyfriend that he should break up with me as I don't love him.He also added that he is sure that it is still him whom I love and he is the one my family likes for me. He even bragged that he knows all my siblings and was close to them. I couldn't believe he would do that.

Greatest decision I made

After all the things that happened, I had those mixed emotions. Yes, I admit I am still in love with him but I also like my boyfriend for indeed he is not hard to love. However I don't want to be in a relationship that was tainted and I already lost my trust. Aside from that my heart was full of hatred and that hatred was enough to kill the love for him. I had the thinking, that I wanted him to experience what I had been through when he chose to break up with me. It is not my fault if he realized my worth after he found out I am with somebody.

So, I did stand with my decision, I told him I no longer want to be in a relationship with him AGAIN. I don't want to give him a second chance. I know he cries, because we were talking over the phone that time . It was the hardest decision I made, my heart actually wants to give in, but then my mind says NO.

And then, I chose to stand firm with my decisions using my MIND. Besides, famous quotes says " don't let yore heart rule over you're head, but then let your head, rule over you're heart".

So that how it ends. Thanks for reading. If you are curious why we broke up you may read my article https://read.cash/@Lhes/when-long-time-relationship-turns-into-nightmare-6a7fd234

After that, I didn't heard about him, as he blocked me on Facebook.

2
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @RosheiGanda
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hehehe. That was a toxic relationship from him. But I hope, he learned his lesson and how stupid he was to have the guts saying all those words to you. I hope he also regretted it and had moved on to be a better person to whoever he makes relationship with. God bless sis. You did the right decision. Hehe. Sometimes, those couples who look so perfect in the eyes of many people are the ones breaking up in the end. Charot.

P.S. sis: open mo ung sponsorship mo. Hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe truth, as we should not believed in what see. Maybe he learned his lesson . He unblocked me in facebook after almost 7 years ans he tell me his getting married.

How to open my sponsorhip? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Nice one.

Uhm, when you make a new article again, there's this tab. There's the dollar sign. Just click on it and a sponsorship will be shown. Haha. I don't know how to explain it. Then just wait again for the notification after that. Then click yes. That's it. Hhehe. I hope someone can explain it to you better. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you made the right decision :) I would do the same, move on :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I never regret my decision Sis. I am happily married now to my boyfriend (the one i am talking with in my article)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is awesome, all the best to you both and more years of bliss :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago