When suddenly I was left alone.

2 17
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, it's been weeks since the last time I wrote an article as well as visited my read cash account. I just make myself busy to divert my attention because of some unexpected things that happened.

Famous quotes say that " No one is an island" though what you gonna do if you were left alone?

Since I started working in the company where I am currently employed, I have been staying at a staff house. I was assigned to different branches before I was transferred here in our Main Office in Manila. I was used to my housemates coming and going since we are usually relocated. Either got promoted , company initiative or they requested it. I was always used to crowded living rooms, rushing in using comfort rooms , especially in the morning or even waiting for my turn to cook in the kitchen. This was never an issue with me as I learned how to manage for years.

The house I am staying here in Manila is quite big, with four bedrooms, two toilets spacious living room, laundry area and wide kitchen. We are all female, male are separated. We are fourteen females in all.

However, since the pandemic hit world wide, the company I am working with is one of those that was greatly affected. Our products are not considered as basic needs . You can live without new shoes, clothes and accessories right? So when the total lockdown was lifted only a few of us were selected to return to work. Maybe I could say I was lucky since in our department I am the only one who masters the flow in Branch transactions. Due to a skeletal work schedule some of my housemates decided to file for an indefinite leave and decided to go home the province.

At first I didn't mind as all my roommates are still staying with me. Until the days go by, instead of a work schedule will be added the opposite happens. Until my roommates also decided to go home for a while. So from fourteen occupants only three of us left! The two of them were staying in one room while I was left alone.

From a crowded, busy and I could say chaotic house sometimes it turns to an empty one. No one stays in the living room while watching TV and having chitchats. No one is knocking nonstop at the comfort room while I am inside etc. Most of all I don't have someone to talk with. Two of my housemates are always staying in their rooms.

At first I couldn't even sleep. I am not used to being alone in a room especially that there are some "unwanted occupants" in our house too. I guess that was the reason I got easily infected by Covid last month. My immune system get weak due to lack of sleep.

Then, I did look for something to do just to divert my attention and make myself busy. As much as I want to write, my mind seems won't function. So I just kept on reading in Watpadd and install some games on my phone. Somehow it was effected as sometimes my eyes just got tired and I fall asleep while reading and even while playing games sometimes.

Somehow, I already survive two months of being alone, and I guess it would be extended till next year.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 0.61
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Adjustment is tough. Not everyone can adjust easily to situations like that. I hope you are getting by just fine. Play games like Axie or karastar :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Somehow I am fine now, I did have some ways to entertain myself. Speaking of axie I am almost in the state of looking for someone whom I can apply as a scholaršŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago