" What is possible to Win for the Second Time?"

15 36
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

As I mentioned in my previous article my sister is going home and she requires me to go home with her. It was such a rush and I didn't even have any luggage. I left at home the one I had the last time I took a vacation for a reason that I felt lazy to bring it back, lol. Don't blame me please. My house is too far from the coastal road as it was hard to carry luggage unless my Father accompanied me. Since I don't want to bother him or anyone in the family I just decided to leave it.

This is what I am talking about. See? There was no choice unless you carry it on your back.

Yet I badly need to have one now as one back pack is enough to carry my things. However, my flight would be next week, so I decided to visit the nearest mall in my workplace. Just a few walks away. That's the advantage of working in the city. Usually my friend Ms. Mhel was with me. Good thing there were luggage's on sale yet up to 50%. Yet it was still expensive, Aigoo! I saw a local brand which only cost $21 but the material was not that good. Looks like it will be damaged at the airport. Hay doesn't have a choice but to look for another one that is more durable.

After I am done purchasing we are supposed to return back at work but we happened to pass by in a lottery outlet. If we are friends then you know that sometimes I am a gambler, lol. Opppsss! Don't react first, it seldom happens and I don't spend more than $5.

Ms. Mhel and I decided to buy scratch lotto (go Banana card). It only costs $.35 and you can win up to $3520. We just bought two cards.

We use the P1 coin to see if we win ( that was Ms. Mhel). Not that we are expecting a big amount of money as chances were only 1%. I already bought a lot of cards but the highest amount I won is I think $9. That was okay as it was also a charity (Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office - PCSO)

Thus if we're gonna win, it is much better! See that card? We won P40 or $.70. How? You just need to have three numbers with the same amount. Then, check the number at the left side to see how much it will be multiplied. Sadly, the number is only 1 so it's P40*1 = P40.

Yet, Ms. Mhel and I decided to buy cards again. Who knows? We might win again and with a bigger amount this time, lol. We converted what we won into cards.

DID WE?

We were excitedly scratching the cards but no luck this time. No amount of money in figures was the same. Not even P20. Indeed they say, once you win in gambling chances to win again are less.

So we just left the lotto outlet and visited the food court area. Better treat ourselves. If there is one thing that I love about being with her, she never lets me starve. She is also a certified foodie. No need to ask her twice if she wanted a company to buy food. She always says YES.

Not only that but she always considers me, my allergies. She is also the one who ordered food and all I need to do is to find a table for us .

We settled to have some "Turks" and soft drinks (coke) as we also had our pack lunch left at the office. It might get spoiled , this is our version of light food. She was supposed to order some Takoyaki  but since I am allergic to it she opted not to as I might get tempted. I am hard headed sometimes when it comes to food. FOOD is LIFE!

While eating, I saw a lady on the table in front retouching her make up. I think she is an employee in the mall based on her clothes. That is why I never like that kind of work. I could manage standing for long hours but applying makeup ? That was so tiring! Aside from the fact that I don't know how. I am good with eyebrows and lipstick. Can't even comb my hair sometimes, lol.

===========================================================

This happened last weekdays, I just don't have time to write blogs as I was kinda busy preparing.

I am now in my province as my vacation starts.

How's your weekend so far?

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 01:02 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 11 of September for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva

Image source

10
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @qheer92
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow. I really miss eating Turks! May fave :)

Enjoy your vacation po and keep safe ;:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also tried the scratch card but heck, no luck haha! I regret buying it haha! I miss eating turks. Too bad we do not have it here near us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha madalang lng din ako nanalo.

Sarap nga turks, kaso parang hindi naman healthy kainin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Winning in lottery is like a once in a million luck where all your stars and planets are aligned, lol waiting for my turn to least win something like that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah, I sometimes try my luck too but, huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung scratch sa lotto sis. Hehe nag try din kami niyan noon pero hindi sinuwerte. Kaka excite naman sis uwi ka ng province niyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha madalang lmg talaga manalo... Kaya nga ang gastos lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Suwertihan lang talaga pag dating sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This lotto is more about luck I don’t think I have ever won it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha,, yeah right... I never win a big amount

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat ka po ate Lhes. Nako, ang saya na umuwi ng probinsya hahaha. Dami ka ng pamblog uwu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha dami blog hina net

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sana all vacation na.. Hehe.. Saang probinsya ka friend?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, sa Visayas ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago