The Black Silhouette

3 11
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Do you have any horror experienced that you couldn't forget in your whole life? I gonna share you mine. Actually I was motivated to write this upon reading the article of @Rosheiganda.

The black silhouette.

I was in high school when I had my first encounter with him. I was about to sleep that evening with my niece. She is just a year and months old. I was the one taking care of her at night as my sister is working in the city. We were lying on a "katre' (bed made out of bamboo) and the room was dark as I no longer lit a "gasera" (a DIY small lamp). The moon was hidden by the clouds. Then I saw a black silhouette enter our room (our house is made of bamboo and every room doesn't have a door nor curtains). I thought it was my Mother since she had a habit of applying some aceite de manzanilla on my niece's stomach to "kabag'. I saw the shadow move on the lower side of our bed near the window. I was confident it was my Mother since that is the place where I put the manzanilla . When my eyes half closed I saw it moving towards us and slightly bent. I did closed my eyes and assured its Mom. Minutes had passed , then I realized something! I was hugging my niece but I never felt my Mom move my arms! With this thought, I opened my eyes and looked around. The silhouette was no longer in our room. With a panicked voice I called my Mom , almost shouting. I asked her if she's been in our room a while ago. The moment she says "NO" I immediately scoped my niece and ran outside our room! I did tell my Mom what happened and I ended up sleeping with them for days since I was afraid to sleep in our room.

Constant visitor in my dreams.

Since then, he has been my constant visitor to my dreams from time to time. Yes, I call him "HE" since the silhouette figure is a man. Every time he visits me, I am scared because I am suffering from sleep paralysis. My heart beat so fast but then I couldn't move. I also felt hot and the more I prayed, the temperature got hotter. Seems like he is getting stronger the more I pray. I did try different things just to not see him in my dreams. Then I end up always wearing a rosary at night.

The most scarring paralysis I experienced happened sometime in 2013. I was staying with my brother in a boarding house in Manila. It was just a small house and my room was next to him and his wife. I slept early that night but then I suddenly felt hot. I didn't mind it at first since it was summer time. I was about to move facing my electric fan but then I couldn't . Then I remembered I forgot to wear my rosary! I almost felt HE was towering over me on my bed. I did try my best to focus on praying as well as trying to control my body to move. Then, I felt relieved when I was able to move and stand on my bed. I immediately ran to my brother's room and saw his wife. I was about to ask her but then I woke up!! Fidgeting and sweating, I sit on my bed with wide eyes. thinking did I just leave my body a while ago? or I was still dreaming? I hurriedly went to my brother's room and asked his wife if she didn't hear me calling her for help. Then she answered " What you peed a while ago in the curtain, I was about to ask you if you need anything but the you leave suddenly". With my wide eyes , I told her , I didn't as I just woke up from a nightmare. With that, we snatched the keys and ran out of the house! We were both scared! We didn't return home not until my brother arrived.

Desperate to get rid of HIM.

I relocated to Laguna that time and I was staying in a house provided by the company. I have two roommates who are also my workmates. It was the first time that he visited me in my sleep while I was still asleep in the morning. I was an early riser and it was so unlikely to see me still sleeping at seven in the morning. No, I am not, I was actually suffering again from sleep paralysis and this time seems like HE wants me to go with HIM! Of course I didn't want to and I was so desperate to wake up. I even shouted in my mind the name of my housemate who happened soon to be priest for help . I was almost crying! I was so scared. Thankfully, my roommate woke me up because she thought I was not feeling well since I am still sleeping. I was so thankful and I told her what happened. What surprised me when she answered " oh, that explained I saw something last night. I didn't mind it since I was used to it. Never thought he was your suitor , slightly teasing me to lighten my mood." She told me, she had a third eye. What made me think when she added, " In times like that, don't call anyone except GOD. He is the most powerful and no one could help you except him. Maybe these things happened to you because you lack FAITH in HIM".

Her words made me think, Do I really lack faith in him?

I even talked to someone before who knows about paranormal and she refers me to her friend. She added that I should get rid of him, for it might hinder my relationship. However I didn't pursue it for some reasons.

Self Realizations.

What my workmate told me, lingers in my mind for this. I started to assess myself if how strong my faith is. Then I realized, though I believed in GOD, I only go to church to attend mass once in a blue moon. I didn't pray before I went to sleep. Seems like I never talked to HIM.
I also realized most of the time that silhouette is visiting me every time I am emotionally unstable. Those times that I felt he was so strong and seemed want to take me with him, that was the time my heart was full of hatred, grudges, all negativities. I had read that this is one of the reasons to attract bad spirits.

With that , I started to let go of negativities and visit church. I also often talked to him before I slept to give thanks as well as to ask for protection. This became my routine.

Then, I meet someone who helps me forget those pain which triggers the hatred and grudges in my heart. He has also had a strong faith with God and I could say he influenced me.

Days went by, and everything went well. Then one day, I just realized that HE no longer visits me in my sleep! I successfully got rid of him!

Thanks for reading!

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @RosheiGanda
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

As much as I'd want to read the complete content, but I got scared. Huhuhu. My vivid imaginations will work again if I read or watch. Thanks for writing yours sis. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, I understand sis, don't read it. You might imagined HIM.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Okay sis. No worries, I'll read your incoming posts. But not horror. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago