" Small things but it Matters".

12 28
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

I remember my teacher when I was in high school used to tell us this. I mean what I wrote in the title " Small things, but it matters". At first, we are confused about why it is. I mean, we sometimes even don't give time to this. So he gave an example since we were in the last year at that time; he told us; " Imagine you took a college exam. Then the passing score is 85%, but you only got 84%. The difference is only 1%, just a small thing but rules are rules. Still you didn't pass."

It is also like having a P1 coin and not minding it as it no longer had value to you. Yet, if we think about it, we couldn't have P100 with P1.

Since then, I have always been particular with things, even small details. Maybe one of the reasons was I lived with my relatives back then to continue in college. You know how it feels; they are feeding you, paying some of your educational funds, so you have to work. It may not be verbally stated, but you can still read it between the lines.

When I was already working, I stayed in a dorm provided by the company and my workmates. So frequently, I always make sure not to cause inconvenience to my housemates.

However, I don't know what happened these past few days as I always messed up. At work, I forgot some things or failed to accomplish them before the deadline and even in my stuff. I even woke up early last Monday as I was preparing my food at work, only to realize when I entered the kitchen that I didn't even have rice! Not only that, but I don't have anything for viand except a can of the beef loaf! See? It might be small things, but because of that, I opted to buy food that is more expensive aside from not-so-healthy.

Thus it didn't end up there! Last September 1, I joined the HPUD on another platform. From what I remember that day, I was busy in the office, so I did the power up after arriving home.

It was my second time joining, and I already knew how so I managed to complete the process on time. I wrote something about it and posted it in the community. After that, I did the usual routine, read some blogs, and congratulated those who joined. The total comments recorded was 37, and I got three reblogs and 10+ views. I was confident I did not miss anything.

While browsing, I saw Traciyorkthe one hosting the event, uploaded an update with the official list of qualified users who will be included in the raffle. At first, I was wondering why I didn't receive a notification; I wasn't mentioned. As I browsed, yes confirmed I was not included in the list.

I know I passed the requirements needed. At first, I was hesitant to ask why, yet I didn't want to end up wondering, so I gathered a pinch of braveness. I dropped it in the comment section.

I was slightly agitated while waiting for the response though I was expecting it might take a while as her notifications are flooded looking at her account status. Thus after a while, I received her response, and while reading, I couldn't help but tell myself I was so stupid!

See? I didn't notice I got a typo error, and it seems no one too! Then I remembered that night, I was somewhat tired, and my eyes were sore. Still, it is not a valid excuse. That only means I am not reliable. I almost pulled my hair out of frustration.

It was just a small thing, only one letter as I typed "B" instead of "D". However, this is not valid for justification. As I stated, " RULES ARE RULES". It is a simple word I was disqualified!

Honestly, I am okay, not that I am expecting to win the thought I was not included in the list hurts. LOL! Who will I blame, then? No one except myself. Well better luck next time.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 03:56 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 08 of September for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva
Screenshots from my account at Peakd

6
$ 2.50
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The smallest thing we didn't care about could affect our whole life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo .. Sayang naman.. Ganun nangyari sa hpum ko.. D ko chineck ang time ng pagPU kaya ayun...lage hndi nacocomplete.. Standard utc pla sinusunod.tsk

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga, lesson learned na talaga ah... Etong typo error ko lagi , pahamak na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember your weekend engagement concept entry, ganito sin nangyari. Maybe you are too tired kaya nagkakaganon. But at least right he answered it na di pasuplado. Now triple double check na talaga kapag galagay ng hashtag. Ako para di mamali copy/paste ginagawa ko ee. And yesh, isang pagkakamalo lang talaga, lahit isang letter pa yan anyg laki talaga ng nagiging epekto nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now I was thinking sakit ko na yata ang typo error lagi😂. Oo ang bait ni Traciyork, ang nice ng reply niya sa akin. Binigyan pa ako tip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan talaga sis. Rules is rules talaga. Kahit kunti lang, it is a big matter na already. Okay lang yan sis. I'm sure maachieve mo na next time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Triple check ba talaga next time sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Next time sis triple check na para sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natatawa ako Ms. Lhes, why? I also do not qualified hahaha. Wala I just laughed and maybe this will be marked as my experience nalang and don't repeat it next time. Whahaha same here, iyak tayu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yoning di ka din qualified? Why o why o why? Same reason ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think dahil di ko inalis yung "benefiaries" ko nakalimutan ko on boarder kasi ni OCD eh nakafix yun huhu. Sayangs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha bakit hindi ka din na qualify? May namali ka din ba?

Kashungaan ko kasi minsan eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago