" Got my Badges, not one but Three".

17 28
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Badge - a distinctive emblem worn as a mark of office, membership, achievement, licensed employment, etc.

Source

In real life some professions have their badges to distinguish their line of job from others. Not only that also defines their ranks. When I was in ROTC, every time I was in the headquarters and saw some officers or active members of the Philippine army I would always secretly check their patches .

Why? Of course to make sure I know what to do, ika nga ( huwag pakaang - kaang sa pancitan". Always be minded. Not once I dream to have this;

Source

Yes, the scout ranger badge " Musang ''! Yet due to some unforeseen events and perhaps wrong decisions in life this is only what I got in REAL - Life.

Image source

Yes, badge for the Philippine army since I am a registered reservist. At least I got no?

Hay, I might regret it again so better we move to my real topic. It was last July when I announced that I joined another blogging platform using PeakD front-end. Journey is not easy but since day one I was already in awe seeing users with a lot of badges in their profile. This signifies the community they joined and could be considered as members. So I made a promise to myself that I would earn mine too before my onboarding period at Hiveph would end.

Well happy to share that I got it on my third month with a bonus as I got not one but THREE.

Here it is;

HivePH Member

Got this after joining a discord server and of course engaging with other members. At first you will be given only a "bisita role" which means what you can view in DC is only limited.

After which, when being promoted to " hayahay" role you can earn this badge. Having this was somehow a responsibility. Why? Everyone on the platform knows my nationality, so I better behave, follow the RULES as I am not only bringing my name but the whole community.

Joining this community was a great choice as we are in the "RIGHT HANDS". Staff including the members were so accommodating and always trying to find time answering all our queries. I could still remember what Wittyzell said to me when she commented in my introductory post.

Welcome to Hive @lhes!
Hive can be very overwhelming indeed but don’t worry, we’re here to help.
Kahit magulo sa HivePH discord, we will still find time to answer to your questions kaya wag kang mahiyang magtanong kung mag ritemed ba nito.
So nice of you to be honest in your blog.
Sali ka sa Sabado ha, it would surely be a great help to your blogging journey here in Hive.

See ya around!

Yes, I felt comfortable with them, " hindi ako nahiyang magtanog".

Pizza Badge

Not that literal pizza that is edible but I think you can buy one once you have a lot of this token ( I am not familiar yet).

Saw one time in the DC server that J.M. was asking how to have this badge. I, being a "Marites" , scroll up the conversation and read " How". It says that I just need to stake 20pizza and when I checked my Hive engine I already had that time I think 14. Got it from other users too at Peakd. I also have 2.48 at DC from airdrops so I withdraw it all. Just send DM to Tip.CC

The remaining, I bought some Pizza using my available hive through Beeswap. After that I staked it all and yes, got it.

The advantage is once you're a Pizza holder you can command and give some as a token to other users 5times in a day. Like this

If you wanted to know more here is the LINK in their discord server.

Ladies of Hive.

I think there is no need to explain what this community is for. This is the latest badge that I got, actually only yesterday. I am just overwhelmed and happy at the same time so I shared it here today.

So what is my next target? Maybe Pinmapple?

So overall here are my badges now.

My lips could not stop from smiling while writing this blog. I feel so great and I could say I am proud of myself. My eyebags are worth it, LOL!

How about at your end? How's life so far?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 09:25 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 05 of September for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva
Screenshots from my account at Peakd

5
$ 1.31
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations! God bless po and more to come :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so proud of you my dear lhes.. And congratulations! Receiving a badge is quite a great achievement!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ann and I work hard for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, daming badge ate! Hehe. bet ko rin yung Ladies badge. Someday! 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sulat ka na doon, 3 post lng eh may badge ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations sis. Dami mo palang badge sis. Congrats to your Hive sis. Sobrang saya ko sayo. Deserve mo yan sis. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis , may hive ka na din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron sis pero di ako masyado active dun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman. Daming badge. Nagka LOH badge din ako nung nakaraan e.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mabilis lng sila magbigay ng badge ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww congrats po. Deserve mo po yan👏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Kleah, you can do it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to you.

More badges to come. Hehe, I have one only as of now. Quite busy routine!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try in LOH, just three blogs and you will get ghe badge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis, dami agad😀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Konti ng sis, ang iba ang dami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleast meron sis, ako wla pero ndi naman tlga ako ganun kaactive dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago