" Facebook Memories"

29 42
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Memories is defined as something we remember in the past, a recollection. All things that happened beyond the time you are reading now are already considered memories.

Sometimes, while sitting in a corner or lying in our beds, we suddenly reminisce about the past. Lucky if we could still remember it exactly.

It can also be just seeing something, perhaps a picture, or anything that triggers a particular event, someone, etc. Then sudden emotions will come rushing, and you will find yourself smiling, crying, or frowning. Whatever it is.

Today's generation was so lucky as social media was already present. Unlike during those times when we were using film to take photos and "developing" a picture plus buying a Photo album was kinda expensive. If you are not that lucky, you will still lose those memories as prints didn't last. It fades, just like what happened to my photo.

Can you still see me? I was happy seeing this old photo as I saw my slim figure, lol! This was photographed way back in 2011. I was in college. Somehow I felt remorseful as I wasn't able to keep this well. I had a lot of pocket-size pictures back then every time there was an event at school. Sadly most of them were kept by my Ex-boyfriend. Now I am wondering what he did with it? Ahmm maybe he burned of all it! He didn't return anything to me.

==============================================================

Back to memories, just today, Facebook notified me about some things that happened in my life exactly today.

DISCLAIMER: Please do not laugh. What you are about to see are some of my photos, perhaps from a decade ago.

OMG! I laughed upon seeing this like, SERIOUSLY? Why do I look like a gay? I was in my third year of college, and I think the school year had just begun. We are celebrating an acquaintance party. Together with me is my best friend.

I remember my hair was too short at that time because of ROTC, so it was in a ponytail. Yet since it was still short, I put a lot of hairpins on the back. I even had the decency to set this as my profile picture. Forgive me, folks. During that time I felt so pretty, GGSS ( gandang-ganda sa sarili).

On the same here, yeah, I know it's not the same day. It is just I uploaded these pictures on my Facebook on the same date, which is today. You see, it wasn't like today. Back then, we needed our digital cameras to be connected to the computer or scan some pictures.

This one is the opening of Intramural at school, and we are performing some field demonstrations. YES, I was there. Can you spot me? I may not be a good dancer, but at least I can do some cheering.

You might be surprised at how I looked eleven years ago in the following picture. I was still a student back then and did a lot of physical activities. Plus, I always exercise and jog as required.

I can't believe I was so dark-skinned here, maybe because I am always on the field performing drills ( parade and review) or teaching students.

SURPRISE! All I can say is that I missed my slim arms and collarbones. They are now gone and seem to have left me forever.

I think I was slightly skinny two years ago as I stared at this photo. I was constantly working out for two months, and this was the result.

This was already during the pandemic, and as you can see, only a few people reported back to work. No one is with me in the elevator except the one taking pictures.

Now I was thinking, where is that dress I am wearing. I couldn't find that now in my closet. It seems I already disposed of it due to the reason that it no longer fits. I know I can still achieve that body frame if I work hard. The problem is consistency and motivation. I always felt too lazy to exercise and forgot I was on a diet every time I saw food. Not a help that my husband always supports me to eat anything that I crave as he likes me chubby. " Di wow."

Anyway, take you, Facebook, for showing me some memories today. Somehow it gave realization of how far my old life is from today. 

How about you guys? Have you recently seen some of your memories? I will be glad to read yours.

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 09:17 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 21 of July for 2022.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash Telegram Hive

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

I was so sleepy while writing this blog as I slept late last night. Pardon my grammatical errors.

15
$ 1.37
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Facebook literally helps us to remember those old day's sis. That is why I love checking Facebook though I don't post any updates anymore. Anyway your really slim back then .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha.true sis, Oo ang payat ko kaya pangarap ko magka bilbil dati😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I like about Facebook is having these memories where we can look back. It's a moment where you realized how far and how fast you've been through.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapos makita mo sa throwback na lng payat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you didn't gain much weight there and the violet dress is so cute too. Memories do make us feel bunch of emotions

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha the last photo was two years ago. I am quite chubby now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facebook is a great way to save pictures because they will later turn into memories which we can look back to and smile. I sometimes get notifications from Facebook about pictures I upload many years ago and luckily for me I hid them from the public coz they were very embarrassing 😂 I find it hard to believe I used to look like that many years ago

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha those days we thought we are good looking enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa throwback nalang tayo slim and sexy. Hayyss. Hirap mg diet sis pag magaling mgluto ang asawa mo. Ako nga eh. Wala pang progress yung diet ko almost a month na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gahaha oo wala na ang payat na braso

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap lang balikan yung nakaraan sis, and thanks to Facebook siya yung reminder.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo true yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka naman mukhang gay dun sa picture ah. You look pretty anr sexy. That time kasi super payat ako ee buti ikaw slim na malaman ba. Sakin noon mga buto buto kk ang tumataba ee hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha tingin ko mukha akong bakla doon..

Active kasi ako sa physical activities before.now panay upo at dotdot na lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you were not a good dancer you wouldn't be a part of them...I believe you were good, my friend. I love viewing those Facebook memories...it's always fun to see how things were and how far we have grown. 🥰❣️😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It depends what type of Dance Ola! Haha😉😉

Yeah, and how we look like years ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And why you are laughing Ola?😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are selective with your dances... 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha I need to find the write genre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's create ours. ❣️🥰🥰🤩😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha yeah of course

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I laugh when I look at old photos. this is a beautiful thing, these photos that we recorded take us back to the good times. Time will beat us and memories will remain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unti na lang nasave ko photos nung college ako huhu. Kakamiss tuloy mag fb haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hirap naman kasi magsave at upload ng photos noon. Rent pa pc sa computer shop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That doesn't look gay to me more like a Tomboy due to the hairstyle. And that only in the first photo. In other photos it's normal and who didn't said Tomboy look ain't pretty. But seriously you put on a lot of way in previous two years, what's the diet share with us lol. Some of us really need to put on some weight.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh Tomboy? We have same language with that

That two years ago I was stuck at home for two months due to lockdown. I spent the day working out and I eat only veggies..

$ 0.00
1 year ago