#2. April 24,2021

2 30
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Questions

As this afternoon as I was lying on my bed after eating late lunch without minding the hot temperature in our room I asked my self. When this pandemic will be over? It's been a year since covid -19 virus hits our country but it seems things are getting worse instead. Covid cases is getting higher and a lot of people get infected.

Realizations

I had realized that situation is getting worsed and I was all alone. My family is staying in province and my husband is working outside the country. If I will be infected and died, they won't even see me for the last time since I will be cremated. Should I leave my job then and went home with my family?

What to do?

It is hard to weigh things, should I filed a resignation and look for a job in my hometown. However considering the current economic situation plus my home town is a small island I guess i couldn't find a job.

Being alone here in Manila triggers my anxiety. Sometimes I could barely sleep at night and many thought keep bugging my mind. I became paranoid that sometimes I've mistaken my allergies symtoms to covid symtoms.

I am no longer motivated to do my job, It seems that I was only working because of salary in order to survive but not because I want to.

With all this things that are happening I do hope that GOD will guide me in whatever will be my decisions.

-end of today's thoughts -

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Hey, I also think of the pandemic every day and the anxiety is growing. Cheer up, friend. This is just an obstacle in life! We will all rise and will be back in normal! Good day to you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I am getting better, trying find something to divert my attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago