The Advantages of Solitude

53 83
Avatar for Lewiss
Written by
3 years ago

Most people will think that being alone or being in your own is so lonely. Yes, people does see it that way. They see it lonely because you have no friends, acquaintances and a lot of people along your side. Of course there's nothing wrong having those bunch of people in your life, but sometimes in life you can listen and find more about yourself, about your life that not everyone can tell. To tell you, how the others see you is way different from how you see yourself and often you are affected 95% of how everyone see you. Like the physical appearance and everything else that people can define you. Solitude is not a bad thing, in fact there are a lot of things you could get from it. Solitude will only become worst once you stop making connections with the most important people in your life. Get to know how solitude helps you a lot and why it doesn't always link with loneliness:

•Solitude increases productivity

You can perform more when you are in your own, where you get to discover the things you can make. You discover your talents and abilities and you don't depend from anyone on what you can do. There are a lot of research that says privacy helps you become productive even more.

•Solitude can build your mental strength

If you are thinking about the overthinking you get from being alone, well it's not always about the things you overthink because there are a lot of positive side from building your mental strength from being alone. You could think more about the valuable things when you are alone and you get appreciate what you have right now. Your mind becomes open and you have realized a lot of things you never did.

•Solitude can help you plan better your life

It's no doubt, solitude can open the gateways of your life to think about what you want to be in life and what you want to achieve someday. When you are alone, there's no interruptions to your thoughts therefore you could think about it better. You are not deciding because they told you so, you are not deciding because you have to but you are deciding because you have the privacy to think all about it just yourself.

•Solitude helps you to get to know more about yourself

It's a great advantage from solitude to know more about yourself. What the other people think and says about you is not always correct or true. It's a matter of their perspective that you shouldn't be affected at all. That's why you need some time for solitude to get to know more about who you are or who yourself is without the opinions of anyone. No one can define you except yourself. It's pretty important to know yourself, to learn how to love and embrace who you are.

•Solitude can improve your concentrations and memory

We know that group study is very effective but solitude is also effective as well. You don't rely about the others to learn because you need to do it with yourself. You are more concentrated since no one is intervening you this you can think better because you are focused on what you are doing, without any disturbance to distract your thoughts. You could familiarize more things and learn quick despite short amount of time given. Have some boundary to learn and concentrate, have some time of solitude to think and concentrate better. Start it now!

•Solitude helps you learn about new things

It's one of the best thing you get from solitude. You discover and explore beyond what you can. Instead of pursuing what the other people are doing, go pursue what interests you most because it's your life and make the best of it.

If you aren't used to solitude, it can feel uncomfortable at first. But creating the quite time for yourself could be the best version of yourself.

24
$ 4.22
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @gerl
+ 1
Sponsors of Lewiss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lewiss
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Loneliness has its ups and downs, it has its ups and downs, it often brings bad thoughts to people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and that is part of our daily lives

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know what, this is what I badly want in life - to live a solemn life. I'd rather live alone, but it doesn't mean I'm lonely. It helps me to have a stable mind. Being in a crowd is usually not good for me and currently I'm striving hard so that in the next few years I could live alone away from my noisy family members which always gives me a headache.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes this is me too. I just don't want to live a life according to the people around me or simply because it is what the society tells you how to live a life but instead according to my own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being alone isn't a problem and being alone can bring out best of us and bring out the productivity and it will be so much beneficial for us too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Solitude can be beautiful, sometimes when I want to take a break from everything, otherwise I hate solitude... I love a house full of kids

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh kids could be really annoying and fun sometimes, well sometimes I prefer solitude in the seas or in the beautiful fields 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really great information my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great article. I have just recently realized how good solitude can be but also how if you do not watch, it can consume your life and have you trying to substitute the quiet with alcohol and other stuff. I am now embracing the peace and trying to use it to my advantage. Instead of letting it hurt my mind and soul.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah well said dude. But you shouldn't get too much solitude to the point you cut the important people in your life and I think that's get too far from healthy solitude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. ...In the fast pace of life, it’s hard to imagine that you can take a few minutes just for yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah indeed..take sometimes to become yourself and feel free to be it 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the fast pace of life, it’s hard to imagine that you can take a few minutes just for yourself. That doesn’t mean you’re lonely, quite the opposite. Loneliness allows for sober thinking, detachment from stress, and other positive qualities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes all that traits are what makes solitude not bad at all, thank you for your amazing thoughts ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. Being alone doesnt mean you are lonely. For me, I enjoy both spending time with others and my 'me' time. Its perfect if you want to reflect and just enjoy the moment of quietness :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right and you have to balance the two

$ 0.00
3 years ago

being alone doesn't necessarily mean being lonely. It's just a matter of personal choice and we should respect it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you get the point. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't quite understand what solitude is but if it means "a me time" which I can handle my own daily activities on my decision, well I very much like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's solitude and it's not bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Solitude can make you a better man. Reading about this article, a remember when I was alone without partner and realize benefits of that. Everything you mentioned is true and can be find in our real lives. But, there is a lot of advantages to be in couple and community when you take care about usual activities and don't make so much conflicts as it used to happen. You will be loved and get support even you make mistakes , your beloved people will bring you on right course.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very well said. Indeed, joining activities and interacting with people makes you learn faster the same with solitude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And doing some thing when you are alone you can't imagine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I understand, solitude is very important for us for concentration on any topic. Well describe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dude yes this is really advantage so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw are you ready with the BCH hardfork later??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I'm ready to see along with popcorn 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lmao like watching the movie? Hahaha btw what did you do to your bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already withdraw it. Becouse everyone is predicting the rate of bch will decrease after this fork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it will come back to its original value days after the hardfork?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t know, what will happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoping for the best 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before I get married Im living on my own. I enjoyed my own company. I can do whatever I want and wear everything and nothing as I please without anyone telling me this or that. Haha I don't think I was lonely that time, a even had a good laugh with myself! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and loneliness is one of the biggest misconception about solitude ever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was about to post an article about me enjoying to be alone...coz am an introvert. Then i saw this 😁😁 maybe i wil post it after the fork .am worried the bot might not give tips during the fork...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh this is the sign for you btw what is that fork? I don't know what is that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. Tomorrow set your alarm..there will be having a fork for bch.that means, bch will split into two coins..you can search articles here about the fork.. So do not make any transactions tomorrow. And make sure to copy you seed phrase and back up your crypto wallet.. Btw, where do you hold your bch?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is here in readcash, why what will happened? It will be gone??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really? Better read articles about the for( here..you can search on the tab..it's a long explanation.. So much better if you will read it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhm btw will the value of bch decreased after the hard fork? Should you convert your bch now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we don't know.. What i did is swap some to stablecoins.. I put some at binance so i can receive the new coin in case there is fork.. Others just hold there bch.. Just make sure you have your seed phrase

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you give me some tips on what to do on my money I don't really know what to do after that hardfork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's up to you if what you will do with your bch.. In my case, i don't want to be affected with the flactuation during the fork..so i swapped some to stablecoins, then after fork, swap back to bch.. Then hold some in binance so i can get airdrop for that new coin.. ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh okay will the bch not increased??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We don't know yet 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it safe to make transactions right now??

$ 0.00
3 years ago