The 4 Rules of My Favorite School Teacher

17 69
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Lifestory, College, Life, Write, Writing, ...
September 05, 2022

Today was a very busy day. It was around 10:30 am when some relatives and guests arrived (without any information). Anyways don't mind, because it is said, مہمان اللہ کی رحمت ہوتے ہیں۔ (Guests are the mercy of Allah).

They were going to leave around 12:00 pm, but we forced them to stay for lunch as it is considered very awkward in our home for guests to leave at the time of dinner or lunch, and they did stay for lunch. I was tired and sleepy when they left at 2:30 pm (or maybe 2:45 I guess). I took some rest, but could not sleep.

In the evening, maybe 6:30 pm, I realized that I haven't written or even started an article today. I was thinking of what to write. Then I followed the method described in How to Find a Topic for Your Article, to find a topic or idea for my article. After reading a few articles, while reading the article Teachers Are The Best Constructors by @TheGuy an idea clicked in mind, about one of my favorite teacher..


The Favorite School Teacher

It is the story of my most favorite teacher, Sir Kashif, and when I was in 4th class. I really feel embarrassed to call my teachers HE or SHE, however, with apologies I will use. These are my international emotions and thoughts, and I feel like I'm disrespecting my respected teacher by using He/She for them. Sir Kashif was very nice, different, regular, and kind. Due to his unique qualities and kindness, he was a favorite of everyone, including students, staff s d some parents (who know him). He spent two and a half or around three years in the school where I had been studying.

Actually, it is all about "how he treated us and how he taught us."

The 4 Rules

Sir Kashif usually had not been using any sticks or any physical punishment in class. He made some different rules.

  • The First Rule: Everyone who fails the class test (in his subject) will have to pay a Rs. 5 fine.

  • Rule No. 2: Those who didn't do their homework would have to pay a fine of Rs. 5.

  • Rule No 3: Those who come first, second, and third in the class test will be rewarded with a copy, pen, and other stationery bought with the collected amount.

  • Rule No. 4: Another rule, he had was especially for the backbenchers, that their class test would be one-third the size of the rest of the students.


Effect of the Rules on Students

In our class, Hira Khan was one of Sir Kashif's favorite students as she was so obedient to every teacher. But the problem was that she was one of the backbenchers. On every class test, she had been getting zero marks or F grades. As per the rules, she had to pay Rs. 5 for every failed class test. Actually, and to be honest, Rule No. 4 came into effect after her condition of zero marks on each class test.

On the other hand, her sister who was one class ahead of us, Nida Khan, was opposite her sister and had been getting the first position in exams and every class test. 

Due to Sir Kashif's strict rules, every student had been in a race and was trying to win the race. Similarly, the backbenchers have been trying not to pay Rs. 5 from their pocket money.

One day, Nida came to our class while Sir Kashif was taking class. Her parents are very thankful to you for the progress her daughter, Hira Khan, has been showing, as they have been seeing her daughter getting very good marks or grades in other tests as well, and almost 100% marks in your test, Nida said. She further added that these were already written by her father in the daily diary of Hira. He hadn't yet checked the homework, as he had been checking it in the last 10–15 minutes of the class. He said, convey my message to them, which I will reply to in the written note as well, "It's my duty. I'm trying to perform it to the best of my power."

Another backbencher student was Husna Gul, whose mother was a government teacher. When we were in fifth, Husna's mother sent her gratitude and said she would be very thankful to Sir Kashif for such motivation and for seeing positive progress in her daughter. She also requested that Sir Kashif could tell her what magical method he had been doing so that she could also do it in school. 

Even one day the principal came and as


Random Visit of the Principal to our class

One day, the principal came to our class and asked Sir Kashif if he could excuse him for a few minutes and could ask something in his absence. Our principal used to randomly visit random classes for random checks, sometimes about the teacher, sometimes about homework or class work, and sometimes some other issue, etc.

In the absence of Sir Kashif, he asked Hira to stand up and he asked her some random questions related to the subject. She replied very nicely. He said, "So it is true what I have been listening to. You have been making great progress. Well done, my child". The principal directed a student to ask Sir Kashif to come back to the class. 


Sensitive & Good Students according to Sir Kashif

He used to say, most of these (backbenchers) are the most sensitive and good students, they need only a small push and a bit more care. They can't bear the burden but can carry something. They should be guided and treated according to their treatment. Once they know their position and take a start, they will be the winners, and position holders.


Received the Best Teacher Award twice

He had received the best award twice. He took a government job; otherwise, he would have received the same award every year.


Results

I have seen lots of his students (two from my class). Both these students got 75% in the 10th-grade exam. Hira Khan got 853 out of 1100 in the 10th-grade exam and Husna 836, I guess, if I'm not mistaken. But all credit goes to one and only.... You know, WHO...

I don't know about other classes and other schools he joined before, but I am sure in the rest of the classes, the backbenchers' students should have been shown such great and positive progress or maybe more than these two students.


I WISH & PRAY

I wish I could see him once I could say I am very thankful to Sir and I wish he could again say, I am pleased seeing my students happy. I wish... I wish. THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR KASHIF.

I pray May Sir Kashif lives long and he gets the very success in his life.


Lead Image designed by me  in Canva


My mistake I thought I have clicked published button, but unfortunately I would have either forgotten or would have only clîcked Save as draft instead. In short could published the time I completed the article.

14
$ 0.56
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @TheKhanSoft
+ 2
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Lifestory, College, Life, Write, Writing, ...

Comments

I don't know it was legal to fine students such like that or not, but seeing positive outcome I guess it was one of the best strategies, The 4 Rules. especially Rule No. 4, to pull the back bencher students but not too hard so that they discourage with that. Actually no one know about their students better than teacher(s), and he knew it was for the betterment of those students Hats off to Sir Kashif.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't understand stand the rule 4 that why he is generous to back benchers.
Serving to guests with insistency are our moral, cultural, religious values and your family did the best thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not ? Don't the backbenchers need a push or right to education? He was going with them according to their mind, and rest of the class Role No 4 doesn't exist. Was that good they should do something.... The backbenchers had been the loser for knowing nothing and had been getting zero in each class test but he made a great progress in them, guided them and given them less compare to rest of the students so that they get encouragement and gladly it did work.

Thanks, yes that is what Islam says about guests

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know about you teacher, Sir Kashif. Your teacher's story reminds me about my teacher. Allah will bless our teacher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly such words about him make me so much happy and feels like he is listening those words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I love Rule No 3. I love the reward and compensation part. It encourages students to do better. Kudos to your teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love getting rewards and to be honest, during his stay ( these two and half ) I was the first position holder and had been winning the first prize 🏆, except a few times, which might be due some serious reasons. It didn't mean during his stay only. But thought my education I am the the topper of my class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow great congratulations to your teacher

I really like the rules that will encourage these students to study.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so pleased for listening such positive response about my teacher, really. Thankyou my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim, canım

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well it is very good to hear how an educator can play such a great role in a child's learning and progress. Although I must say these methods may not be allowed in some countries for legal reasons. Although I think it is very innovative and effective.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was indeed allowed.... Other teachers or principal didn't know about it (fine part) or were not sure about it. However, it motivated students a lot, and he pushed students that what I liked about him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And he also knows well how to reward them. With free pens when they've done well. He has got good knowledge of classical conditioning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed ☺️☺️ Have a blessed and happy day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is a good teacher my friend that's why he is your favorite teacher too. Back then I have a favorite teacher because she knows how to handle students and teach us very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you are correct. He also knew how to handle students. Thank you friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome friend. Yes friend he is indeed a good teacher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago