Friend Questions (Part II): Physical Friend vs. Virtual Friend

16 61
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
December 17, 2022

Hi there everyone!

What's up? Friends, how do you do?

From FRIEND I remembered that Friend Questions Part II by @Coolmidwestguy has not yet been answered by me, hich is a sequel of his article friends questionsAmongst the responses I read to his part 2, I like response of @Amjad_Ali_Waince published as Friendship - A Estimable relationship.

Let's have my version of the questions.

Do you Value Physical Friend Over a Virtual Friend?

Friend is a friend, whether it's virtual or physical. To this point, everyone agrees. Right? About valuing, First I would say that each of the categories has benefits and own importance in its own place. I won't say that only physical friends are permanent, because some virtual friends can also be permanent and similarly physical friends can leave temporary. As Sir Bob aka Coolmidwestguy said to we can talk/chat and share our feelings with both type of friends, however with physical friends in person, whereas virtual behind a screen. Virtual are usually available anytime, on the other hand, physical friends are usually from the near by areas and surrounding.

So the question is Do I value physical friend over a virtual friend?

With no doubt, Yes I value physical friends over a virtual friends. The main difference is you can see their true and original face.

Have you had someone refer to you as a friend but you can't consider as them?

Hahaha, Yes. If my memory has been serving me correctly I guess it's just happened once when someone referred to me as a friend but I really didn't know her.

Let me tell you the story. There were a function in our relatives. I was with Mama. She was enjoying her old friends and I was with one of my cousins. Suddenly a girl of my age, came with her friends and said in Pashto (our mother tongue)

A JENAY PAKHAIR PAKHAIR DEERA MOODA BAD

English = Hey Buddy!! It's been a long since no see.

I even didn't know name of that girl who called me her buddy in front of her friends, that was strange.

However, I looked at her, didn't say much and smiled at her. Then she asked me a few questions like:

  • What do I do?

  • How's my daily routine going?

  • What do I study?

  • Which semester etc.

Thanks to my cousin for understanding our situations and my feeling. She said that she need some urgent help, and we left.

We were laughing at my condition and situation.

Better to search for new friends or just let it happen naturally.

I am by nature friendly and like new friends. Sometimes, I search for new friends while sometimes I let it happen naturally. But don't force someone to be my friend.

Have you ever met your virtual friend in real life?

Hmmmm, not yet. I haven't met any virtual friend in my real life.

Do you spend more time with your virtual friends or physical friends?

It totally depends. If I say with physical that won't be wrong, as I spend most of my time in university with physical friends, but sometimes also with virtual friends (from read dot cash, noise dot app etc.). Similarly, on weekend spend more time with virtual friends and less with physical.

Closing Thoughts

Sometimes, you want to share your feelings, which you can't share with physical friends so your prepare virtual friends. Most of the time you will want to have "you and friend time" so in this case you will prepare physical friends. Similarly, sometimes or in most cases you want to have company of physical friends.

Sometimes, you would want to met your virtual friends or want to have them in real life, and sometimes you can meet someone (physically) maybe a friend or a stranger, who will be really a headache for you and you won't want to meet them anymore or again.


My Gratitude

I am grateful and thankful for your precious time, reading my blogs, supporting, and encouraging me.

Bundles of thanks. Love you all.


The End

That's all for today. Nothing more to say.

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articlesdon't forget to support me.


Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic time.

Please remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.cash ] - [ noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ Medium ]


Lead  Photo designed by me in Canva

10
$ 1.23
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 7
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

Actually previously I was just assuming that you might be from kpk but now It is confirmed as you mentioned here pashto. Well it's nice version.i also wanna add that I also value physical friends over virtual because we can see & observe them In real life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so true I'm from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Great to hear you value virtual friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, LR? I appreciate both of my physical and virtual friends. Though, I really have this trait of setting limitations to whom I should be friends with. I highly trust my guts so when it said: "no! Don't befriend with that person"? I will really keep distance at him/her. It's like protecting myself from uncertainties because not everyone can be a good friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a great habit, one should always keep a distance from the one whom he/she feel insecure with. I am honored and glad. Bundle of thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both has benefits no, virtual and physical friends. As for me I gave more importance to virtual friends, for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, that totally depends situation, tine etc to give importance. I'm so glad for your response

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love it when I make friends naturally. There is no need to force any vibe. There is no need to force someone to love you. We should let things happen naturally. It is better that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By force getting a friend or love if someone is not what one was looking for. In any of these both cases, if both person have same feelings (from both sides) as it shall be two sided, the it will be called success and friendship or love. Glade you made it here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since these platforms exist, friendship has changed and now virtual friends are also being considered a different type of friends, people who you share thoughts, opinions, experiences and live events with.... Although physical friends can't be replaced easily but it's more difficult nowadays to find real good very good friends. Happy day, see you dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that is true and that is why I say both types of friends have their own importance and places.

I'm glad you agree to me and for the feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for taking on the questions. I enjoyed reading your questions. Both types of friends can meet different needs for some of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was my pleasure, having such a great topic (questions).

Yes I agree, both can

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen this set of questions from many friends here. A friend is Diamond either Virtual or Physical friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend it's true, A friend is Diamond. I'm glad you land on my post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome detailed script. I pray, you met some virtual friend in real life. it is Extra ordinary happiness always to see a face to whom we know since long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ameen summa Ameen. One day I hope. In Sha Allah

Allah apko khush raky sir... Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago