Scorched 19

9 28
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

scorched-1 - scorched-2 -scorched-3 - scorched-4 - scorched-5 - scorched-6 - scorched-7 - scorched-8 - scorched-9 - scorched-10 - scorched-11 - scorched-12 - scorched-13 - scorched-14 - scorched-15 - scorched-16 - scorched-17 - scorched-18

Khalid opened his eyes and stared at the ceiling, he felt soft foam beneath him and he wondered where he was or how he had gotten here. His head ached when he tried to get up so he laid back down to calm himself and recollect how he had gotten here. He looked around, this wasn't his room and it didn't look to be like any other in his house, so probably this wasn't his house. He shouldn't be lying so comfortably. He sat up. He was dressed so well in one of his best, he remembered he had gone out for an occasion, today was....he gasped, "...the wedding."

He sprang out of the bed. What had happened and who had put him here. Her thought of Omar and Mariam, were they able to get married? He thought of Prince Aazim, the planned attack and he frowned, if he was here then it meaned that the attack was a success and someone or Prince Aazim himself had tried to double cross him. He looked down at his feet, his shoes were still on, he walked to the door and placed a hand on the handle and at that moment a memory flashed in his head. He had been with Omar before the attack. Yes he remembered the attack had started before they had the chance of getting married, but there was more. Omar had told him something and now he remembered clearly.

"I know the plan father." Omar had whispered to him.

"I'm glad you do, so just get married."

"I know of the attack."

That had shocked him. He looked at his son. "What attack?"

"You and Aazim. I know of it." The sheik was silent, he just stared at his son in anger before looking away.

"Imagine letting King Jaan know about it." Omar had told him before walking away and not long after, he heard the first gunshot and saw King Jaan fall. After that was chaos and he couldn't remember much again.

King Jaan was dead, the attack was a success and he had been left in a room. He was going to confront Aazim. But he should find his son first and maybe Mariam too.


"I'm glad I took it upon myself to getting you trained Mariam." King Jaan beamed. He sat on a high chair patting Mariam's head who sat at his feet.

"And I should thank you Omar, for protecting her."

Omar stood by the window side looking outside, his stomach and shoulder were wrapped in bandages and his left arm was in a sling, he turned when the king spoke and bowed slightly, a smile on his lips.

"It is my duty to serve." Then he looked at Mariam. "I'm really sorry about Parvina."

Mariam lowered her head and smiled weakly. She missed Parvina and her silly talks and her ever bubbling presence.

"I'm sure she is in a better place, looking down on us right now. She misses us too as much as we miss her."

"But then, I never knew you could fight so impressively." Omar changed the topic. The king laughed and Mariam blushed.

"It was something I had to learn to do. Father insisted."

"And I am very glad I did. You have made me proud daughter."

"Aazim..." Omar got the king's attention.

"I've kept him alive for now, this attack wasn't planned by him alone, I'm sure of it. And I will find out."

Omar swallowed, he was still worried about his father. And speaking of his father, he wondered if he would be awake by now. As the attack started, he had gotten his father drugged into unconsciousness and kept him in a room, he was glad he did that if not his father would be sharing the same fate as Prince Aazim was.

"I should go find my father now as I haven't seen him since the attack began." He excused himself.

"Yes, you do that." King Jaan gave his consent and Omar left.

He walked back to the room in which he had kept his father and got there just as Khalid was opening the door. He walked into the room and closed the door behind, the sheik looked surprise, most especially because his son was in a sling.

"What happened to you Omar? Who did this to you? Aazim?"

"Yes, Aazim." Omar replied.

"He was not supposed to touch you!" Khalid fumed. "Where is he, I'll go and meet him right now!"

"Before you go father," Omar started "It would please me to tell you that the attack the both of you planned, had failed."

"Failed? What do you mean?" That too him by surprise.

"I mean to say father, that Prince Aazim is in the custody of King Jaan, in the dungeon."

"I saw King Jaan get shot and fall, so what impostor are you referring to?"

"The person you saw fall was a double. His double." He sighed, "I had told him all about the attack."

Omar smiled as a thought crept into his head, Khalid watched his son wearily.

"Father, I have a proposition for you, and I'm sure you're going to love it."

Khalid was amused. "A proposition?"

"Now the King knows Aazim wasn't alone in all these so he would look for the other person or persons no matter what." He paced the room, demonstrating so often with his good hand.

"Now I know one of such person..."

"Get straight to it Omar." The sheik was impatient.

"You will find a way to dissolve this marriage or I would do it my way and Aazim would have more cell mates."

Khalid laughed. "You wouldn't. I'm your own father."

"And I am your son, surely some cruel blood of yours flows in my veins."

The sheik fell silent.


@Ozzyy @Hanzell I've been lacking full sleep because I'm attending a vigil 😵 right after this, I'm hitting the bed 😴

2
$ 2.85
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

Uou jusy take your time. Can't believe everything is gonna fall into pieces soon and the story will end 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. When it ends I think I'll start another series. I'm beginning to love this series thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And i need to start loving it again :"" Hope it's action packed too on the next series >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know yet. But I think it will.....😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This kid is still hoping for a blood fest :"" but too tired to have made anything yesterday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Receive the strength you need! Casts a spell

😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the energy went into drawing and not writing 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh.. We will still view that 😉😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'm working on a prompt that would go with it UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago