My wallpaper

Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

My love for football, I would say didn't start from when I was little. I did love football back then but not as much as I do now. Then the only matches I would sit down to watch would be matches where either Chelsea or super eagles were playing. Asides that, nothing else concerned me about football.

Not until my brothers.

I have two directly younger brothers, and other elderly male cousins I call brothers because of our closeness, about five of them. They are more but these five I know very well. Of the five there is one I love the most. He's just super sweet like that and very caring although he would never actually say it to my face that he cares. Lol. His name is Paul but I call him by his native name -Kachi. And he is on my wallpaper.

So Kachi is like a couple of years older than me, I don't even know how old he is. Lol. But we don't share the "I'm older than you" kind of relationship, but a "let me know when I'm wrong, you're my loving sister" kind of relationship. Yes. I repremind when he is wrong, I scold him and fight him (obvious I never win. Lol) we have talked about everything possible to talk about. When he has a girlfriend or likes a girl he asks my opinion. I love having that power, haha. I've seen him cry, I've seen him happy, I've seen him sad, I've seen him angry. I've seen him at his best and I've seen him at his worst. In all, Kachi couldn't hurt a fly.

"Kachi I'm hungry"

"So? Why are you telling me? I don't have money."

But give that a couple of minutes and he would either ask what I want to eat or sneak out and get me something. And mostly get extras for 'just in case it's not enough'

About football, Kachi is a footballer now. Even then, it was always his passion. I followed him to some friendly matches and it was always a thrill! I guess you could say he stitched me into the football passion. Haha. It took years to be where he is now, and now he's out of the country, always has been for some years now. He played for a South African local team for some months before being scouted for an Australian team where he is currently. And in all he doesn't forget family. He is even busier than ever but then he remembers family.

A lot of times, we have been mistaken for a couple, like he's my boyfriend, I'm his girlfriend. Hahaha. Most times we laugh and deny it, sometimes, especially when he wants to make a girl jealous, he holds me closer and says yes. "she fine pass you abi?" (She's finer than you right?)

I miss Kachi. It has been over a year since we last saw physically. We video call, we send voice notes and we chat but I still miss him.

I miss his hugs

I miss seeing him laugh.

I miss stealing his shirts and hoodies. Lol

I miss trying to successfully steal his shoe.

I miss taking money from his wallet, spending it and then telling him about it later.

I miss fighting him.

I miss finishing my food first so I can help him finish his. Lol. He doesn't like that.

I miss getting on his nerves and getting him angry because Kachi would never hit a girl.

I miss his piggyback ride.

I miss our deep talks.

I miss staying up late with him, playing FIFA on PS.

I miss watching him run round the field chasing that ball.

Lol. I miss him dearly.

When we would chat, he would say "have you packed your bags? I'm sending my private plane to pick you so you will come and join me, all these people don't know how to cook Nigerian food" then we would laugh at that. Like me, Kachi is a foodie and also like me Kachi could never ever grow fat no matter how much he ate.

He's my favorite cousin because he is who he is.

My lockscreen. I just love this picture sha. 😂😂😂

I will use this as my entry for the contest @Jihan and @Bithi13 is hosting. So I should thank him for the thought. Here's the link to join.

https://read.cash/@Jihan/wallpaper-contest-5c7037da

13
$ 0.10
$ 0.07 from @Jihan
$ 0.03 from @Bithi13
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Best profile picture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow really soo nice article Pls also support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.... Brothers and sisters relationship are just so wow.... It happens to me here also, with my younger sister, and even my girlfriend also 🤗🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww thank you. That's so sweet. His birthday is tomorrow too 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sweet brother sister relationsip😅😅😅It's nice to have a brother like this. aand This poae and this photo is your favourite🤣🤣I know🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I know right? Lol thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago