Guardian Angel

8 24
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

[Prompt] Your grandma believes in guardian angels, she asks you who yours is, you say you don't know. You're driving home one day and another car hits you, you're in the hospital and you see your guardian angel watching over you, it's the devil himself.


If it were up to grandma, she probably would hire a guardian angel for me, because she never stops asking me the same questions over and over and over again;

"Finlay, do you believe in angels?"

Which is why most times I just drive past her house without stopping by to avoid such repeated classes and today was one of such days that I chose to drive past. Nicole had called, said she had a surprise for me at her place and telling that Valentine's day was just two days away, I kinda knew what the surprise would be. Nicole and I have been together for eight months now and she was the absolute best, in everything, she was the best cook - well asides grandma that is - the best dressed, like she literally killed it every single time, she had the best body figure which was a plus on my side too because whenever I took her out to show her off, my guys would drool over her but Nicole was faithful and I couldn't help but be grateful for my shining luck. Maybe I had an angel after all, and maybe that angel was Nicole.

The thought drove me and I felt my hormones bubbling, I floored the accelerator in anticipation, I had to get to Nicole fast. The speed limit on the sign said 70km/h but the road was free so why drive slow with all the free road there was, besides there were no cops in sight, I grinned and tried to imagine....!!!

*

*

*

The lights that flooded inside the room when I opened my eyes was almost blinding, I groaned and reached for my head, feeling the bandages wrapped around it.

Wait, bandages?

I looked around, I was on a bed and wearing a hospital gown, my left arm was in a cast and the left leg was strapped and hanging.

"My God...what the hell...?"

"Ohh you woke up, that's a relief." I turned my head to look at the man who had just spoken, how had I not noticed him there before? He sat, legs crossed and reading a fashion magazine, he didn't raise his head up when he spoke.

"And you are...a doctor?" I tried to sit up, the pain in my abdominal area was excruciating but I managed to sit up.

He put the magazine down and looked at me, his yellowish pupils bore into my brown eyes. "You could be smart enough to know that I am not."

"Then you are...?"

"I'm Lucifer, the devil. Nice of you to notice me."

"The what now?" What moron was this, my head ached badly.

"You don't know of Lucifer? Dude, I'm like the most popular person on Earth!"

Ok, whatever, I don't have time or the strength for this. "Ok Lu and you're here because?"

"First, don't shorten my name ever." He stood up to walk beside my bed. "Second I'm supposed to be your guardian angel, or something like that."

"Sorry, you're... Ohh I see, grandma set you up for this? How much the old lady paying you and how would you be comfortable collecting retirement money from her? You dirty thief."

He sighed and rubbed his temples. "You think I would come to you with mighty black wings and a freaking horn sticking out of my head? Ohh please, I've got to look good for the ladies...and the guys too maybe."

"So, let me get this straight, you're telling me that you're the devil himself?" Hahaha, they actually sent a comedian to me! Alright let's play that. "Ok then, prove it!"

"What do you want me to do? Oh ye of little faith."

Make it rain a thousand bucks! But it would be too much for the guy, I laughed, looking out the window beside my bed, I noticed some kids and a dog playing in the garden below. "See that dog over there, playing by the fountain? Kill it without lifting a muscle."

The man smiled and turned away from me, focusing his attention on the dog, I looked out and watched the dog, it kept running and jumping around, I smirked, some devil you are, yeah right. Almost immediately the dog dropped, like suddenly, running round and just suddenly drop. My eyes widened.

"Woah! Coincidence? Bring it back to life." I still didn't believe the clown.

"I don't give life you moron. I take. Steal, kill and destroy. Don't you read your Bible?"

"Haha, yeah whatever, I still don't believe, not until you show...." The room became hot and the suit burned off, his body glowed red hot and his eyes dripped larva, the horns shot out of his head and I almost fainted but as quickly as it started, it calmed down, his suit back on his body and the grin on his face now a smirk, he walked back to sit down. I shook like a leaf caught in a winter storm, how the what now...?

"So...err.... guardian angel you say?" He couldn't be MY guardian angel. He didn't answer. "If I had died in this accident, I would have just died? Since you don't give life?"

"Hmmm...yea pretty much." He said indifferently.

"Ohh look at that! A guardian angel! Where were you when I had this accident? Isn't protecting part of your job description?"

"You know, you should be afraid of me as you're just human."

"Why? You're gonna kill me? You're a guardian angel, it's not something you can do...or should do."

"And who says I didn't plan your accident? Who were you going to meet in a hurry? Nicole?" He laughed. "Humans, so easy."

"What....what do you mean..?" Was he telling the truth, no, Lucifer wouldn't say the truth.

"I'm saying, the car that hit you had Nicole in it, wanna see her?" He smiled wide, I slowly shook my head, it can't be. "You want to? She's in the morgue."

2
$ 2.14
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

Though is she in the morgue-- i held my breath at that last part ;;-;; i was shookdt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, had to come up with a not so happy ending, he's Lucifer, no ending should be calmπŸ’”πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poor nicole though ;;-;; she wasn't supposed to be in that car accident yet she ended up in a morgue. Damn-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hurtful, I know....πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no, Oh no, Oh no.

Damn it this ended unexpectedly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Creating an ending was pretty difficult, I just had to come up with this. Lol, he's Lucifer after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, I know. But that ending was a sledgehammer right between the eyes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ unpredictable right?? Ha! I like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago