Bright Shadow

0 11
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

I've danced under the rain to seek relief from the chills that wash over. The wetness spilling from my eyes are camouflaged as I run with the wind. Blending into every colour of emotion.

I'm drunk from the night, accepting the embrace of comfortable darkness. Shot down by the arrows of pain I will myself to believe in freedom. Freedom down the belly of fear.

I scream to be trapped in a reality far from any mortal reach. My infection with loneliness is a desire, and yet my beating heart echoes, drawing the ever rasp attention of this hunter.

He hunts not for the blood of men but for the hearts seeking redemption. And like prey to the predator my cries are like drawn blood. The desperation of a wasteful soul.

My soul bleeds for a way out. My veins pulse for love. My longing reach beyond me. My body is crippled and weary. The scepter of Justice is heavy over me.

I've been passed the sentence of death but in my damnation hangs my hunter, his bright shadow cascades over me and I'm washed by a new rain. His soothing lullaby sets me free.

Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments