Life: It's a journey, not a race!

0 15

Hello it's me @Lejay28, I want to greet you all first a great day! Enjoy reading!


 I know a lot of people who think that life is a race. They are afraid of being behind to other people. So their action is always to rush things/ opportunities and end up things into a mess. Actually, we don't need to be fast, we don't need to be the first to achieve/reach finish lines, we don't need to rush things. It doesn't matter how fast you finish things, how fast you achieve your goal, how fast you reach the finishing line, what matters is your experiences, the joy/happiness, what you have learned or  knowledge gained along that journey. And the amazing way that can change life along the way. There's this group where a lot are cheering or their first win .There is a lot of ups and downs but the way the group walk towards to achieve it is admirable just the way they are. Just the way they are.

Integrity is EVERYTHING the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles & moral uprightness.

Lately, I've been stressing myself out really bad when it comes to school works at the same time in our house. One of tye reason why I have no time sometimes to visit here hehehe.  I am still in college and because of this pandemic, we are in online class learning, so expected to have many assignments online. And for whatever reason I got it in my head that I need to finish as quickly as possible be the best as possible it is simply finish faster and faster, and it's pretty much lied to me to high stress and probably other health issues, little by little and l'm grateful for those little by little moments that I am realizing that I just need to be sol can feel more relaxed and to just be...! I am very glad that I noticed is within myself ever since then I've just been relaxing as much as possible and not having to be in a rush or just high rate to get things done i simply need to just be and all will be at ease.

I've been racing my self for quite some time and I regret it, it's funny because the other day I had to tell my sister that she needs to chill out at work and get out in life and smell the flowers otherwise you're gonna just run yourself to the ground I know that I was trying to give myself advice and not even knowing it.

  If one considers life as a race, then that one must get to the finish line as soon as he/ she can. And you know what's the finish line of Life? Death. Your view of the world and life determines your reality. As a result, each individual has their own Reality. One may come up with a variety of theories and philosophies, as well as various ideas and conclusions, but they will still be unable to comprehend existence. You can't comprehend life; all you can do is deal with it.

As a rule, "pride is at the bottom of all great problems and mistakes. The truth will always be hard to swallow when we are choking on our pride."

Just always remember:

"Life is not a race, so slow down and find the joy in the journey until you reach your destination."


Thank you for Reading!!

Goodmorning 😁😁


2
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lejay28
empty
empty
empty

Comments