Where did I go wrong?

23 36
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Things happen so fast which I am not used to. It's more about here in read.cash. I feel like the lazysnail is slowly dying it's name. As you can see I am used to be noticed by a lot of people in every Article of mine, however this past few weeks I realized I'm having a lesser of them. Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me once again your lazy writer lazysnail making a free write about where did I go wrong?.

This article is full of things about the writers emotion that might look like rant or whatsoever it is. Beware it might look cringe.

The lazysnail writer is actually am average writer and I know and accept it. Not like other veteran writers in here who can gather a lot of attentions ,subscription , and upvotes, the lazysnail can just get a average or below of it. But they'll stared to vanishing one by one.

Lazysnail can't earn like how other writers earn but he doesn't care for he knows his work and the worth of it. Lazysnail can only get an average of 4$ - 8$ per day in read. Cash not like other who can make 15$-20$ per Article but he doesn't care to be jealous. He just make them an inspiration and a goal to strive, but how can he strive more when his average passive income got slowly lessen?

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Where did I go wrong? Lazysnail kept asking on himself... Wait,did I do wrong thing?

As far as snail remember it all started to happen just a week ago, when they said there's a new update in the platform. Rusty become absence to almost 90%(self proclaimed) of the user but raining BCH to some chosen people no need to mention their name for the snail know you know them. On that,lazysnail started to stopped writing an article time by time and even become inactive for time being. He lessened his interaction activity the way he do for the past two months. Does he became demotivated on rusty's absence?. Snail still continue his writing after how many days of being inactive, however he realized fewer viewers, commenters and upvotes visiting his work. Is is because of rusty's absence? Or does snail's pieces are just become more plain?

Here are some possible reasons of the current issues of snail

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Plain Articles

In beginning of his journey snail used to make Article which add lesson to every each of it. So that his readers will gain something from it. He then tried making fiction stories that attract a lot of readers, he even blogging his life sometimes when there's an important happening. Even a normal routine he's sharing but now? What does snail doing? He can't even track what he's doing.. am I doing wrong in this one?

Image from unsplash

Lesser interaction

Before, this snail can read ranging 15-20 Article per day or even more. Commenting, replying, chatting that's how he interact to this platform. Almost 24/7 he's staying in here but after rusty's absence for time being he then decided to put time for himself, being with his friends, family and his badiii his interaction to this platform become lessen maybe this one is a reason right? Am I right?

Writer's block

Sure writer's block happen to every people in here especially when they're writing longer than other people all the topics and ideas was almost run out however, this snail doesn't run out of topic he actually have a lot of things to write it's just that he doesn't know what to write in the morning. Writer's block is not a problem for snail so he doesn't do anything wrong in here.

Demotivated

Is snail demotivated because of rusty's absence or rusty is absence on snail because of being demotivated that affects his writings? Which is which? I don't know, is snail demotivated?, For real? I mean he's writing this one, though it's kinda nonsense not even a rant just thing in my mind gonna let it slide in my fingers to the phones keyboard. Is snail demotivated? I think he's not, or he is?

Image from unsplash

Inactive

This might be one reason where snail got gone wrong... He became inactive for a while, he started to write Article and publish it in random time not like the way he used to be. He's reading fewer Article, commenting less than he do. Main reason is that, he rarely open this platform. Like opening after 3-5 hours. Lazysnail became addicted to outside world with people he loves. Is that a good choice?

Emotion

Does snail failed to show his emotion to all of you? Can't his feelings when writing pass to all of you? Because he feel it doesn't like it used to be.

Lead image from unsplash

Closing Thoughts

I'm so sorry for this looks like a rant, but it's not it's just an emotion and things from my mind that I wanna let go to make my head lighter. Can all of you especially to my old friends in here tell me, where did I go wrong? Because I feel like, this past few weeks or even the whole month, I started to commit a lot of mistake, I wanted to strive hard for this month but the opposite happen. I don't beg for anyone pity it's just a freewrite of mine. Another thing I'm gonna make the continuation of story a man in black suit tomorrow morning and try to publish it the day tomorrow also bear with me.

16
$ 6.77
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's just the time differences and everyone is busy kinda? Just keep on writing. It'll be okay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will po, writing no matter what happen, mag papahinga pero hindi hihinto. Maybe po di ko din naisip na baka busy din ang ibang mga tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be you, write when you want , publish when you want and read when you want. Loads of new users have joined recently and remember the daily pot of money that rusty uses hasn't increased, so you now have more writers wanting a slice of the same size of cake that was here before. My amount has been going down for weeks as has the amount of views etc. Remember it isn't a job, it is fun that gives you some BCH. I like your style and feel free to keep ranting !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's one another thing I should consider a lot of new user join this platform maybe that's why our amount was decreased. I'm gonna follow your words, be like snail, I forgot that one. That I'm a snail, slowly and steady, no matter how s/low the results is it is still a result. Thank you very much Teng!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly slow but steady! Remember No Surrender ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may times talaga na di gaanong active sa comment yung iba.. kahit ako may times na nag iiwan lang ako ng tip after ko basahin..pero busy lang din kasi sa ibagn bagay kaya di din makafocus ng husto dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe one reason po yunn, masyado lang po siguro akong naging overthinker that's why nag isip isip ako ng mga problem that doesn't exist in the first place po. Salamat po ate Eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not every time kasi active yung lahat, ako sometimes I felt bored reading articles every day. Yesterday nga I was not that active, 5 articles lang ata nabasa ko kahapon tas natulog lang ako after class. Then most of us are student pa kaya busy always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po, I just lately realized it sorry for my rant about my self. Even me po ehh tinatamad din mag basa I don't know why, but today many writers got demotivated or they're just too busy po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there are really times when articles have lesser interaction. I also went through that, and there was a time where I was barely earning a dollar from 6 minute articles because ver few people read them. But I still continued writing and interacting. You're not doing anything wrong. Prioritizing life outside read.cash is not wrong so you should not feel bad about it. Personally, I have been busy with my studies that is why I barely have time to visit all the articles of the user I'm subscribed at.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure busy lang talaga yong iba lalo na ung iba ee may study din. Di lang sayo ganyan, ganyan din sakin. Ako nga di gaanong active sa comment kahapon kaya ngayon ako nabawi. Inaabot din ako ng katamaran er ahahaha. Pero kahit ganon sinisikap ko pa rin na mag sulat. Don't think too much magpaparamdam din yan sila. May kanya kanya din sila syempre na ginagawa. Anyways, fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na atee เฒฅโ€ฟเฒฅ parang ang sama sama ko na tuloy na nag sabii ako ng mga ganyann. Akala ko KAsi po ako yung may problem kaya naitanong ko po. I didn't look at the wider views Kung ano tlaga yung pwede reasons. I'm trying to write the way I did before po! Bawi tayoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not get demotivated. I sometimes feel giving up too but that is the time when the blessings came. Carry on, my friend snail. ๐ŸŒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving up is not an option po satin!! We might have rest for time but we won't gonna stop no matter what. Let's keep grinding! Rant whatever you want so that we can have better feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, Snail. We're on the same boat right now. As much as I love to stay active, I always end up doing nothing. I failed to publish an article every other day and failed to give some time to read and comment on other writers' works. I am demotivated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napansin ko din po ateng BC mas lalo ka po atang naging busy sa outside world at naging inactive Dito sa read. Ano pong nang yare satin(ยด๏ผ›ฯ‰๏ผ›๏ฝ€) kahit na gusto kong similar my times na ayaw ng utak ko. Padayon ateng BC! Tuloy mga manunulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....no lazysnail you are doing well, but I think the problem is in opening rarely read.cash, because I am also facing the same problem since the Rusty absence for two days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is, rusty becoming absence for time being but I care more about my readers decreasing than Rusty's absence. Aightt I'll try to be active as I could! Thank youu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay active brother. It will help. I know you have the potentials. You can make it again. Come on dude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try my best to be; Thank you for seeing a potential on me, I'm just a normal writers who's aiming to make my readers enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your observation based on your performance is I guess right. You became demotivated because you are inactive and inactivity will get you lazy to come back. I feel it too at times but it's okay, time will come I will have an interesting writings to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you just open my mind... I'm trying to think of an answer because I know there's something wrong with me and you just solve the puzzle and makes me realized things thank you po!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You come back when your stronger, charot!! Balik ka pag yun na feel mo talaga na gusto mo ulet mag sulat, hinga hinga muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago