The story behind my name, lazySNAIL!

34 53
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

How about you? Are you lazy? Have you been told you are lazy? What do you think of as lazy?

This week's prompt is laziness. Come join the fun!

  • Please keep in mind to

  • Write anything on laziness

  • Write 100% original content

  • Tag me @JonicaBradley

The longer your article is, the more likely you will get attention from Rusty. I suggest 600 words at a minimum


Guess who's the laziest in this platform?

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. Yeahh yeahh, from my name itself I'm the lazy one and because I'm too lazy to think of a entry for this prompt I'm gonna rewrite my 3rd post in this platform I'm which I introduced to everyone why and how this man your reading an article come up with this name.

Thats me the lazysnail

But beware

This article is full of nonsense so this only aim to waste your time the more you scroll down.

Lazysnail is a man, yes I am. But I preferred to be called snail whenever I play games or in this platform. I'm not gay or bi just a pure straight man. Don't be mistaken I hold no grudge on them. I hold grudge to everyone (kidding). The name Lazysnail sounds too girly and so many people inside the game and in this platform mistakenly thought of me as a girl and burst in laugh and confusion when they found out my real Identity. LAZYSNAIL IS A MAN!. I used username lazysnail in some offline and online games. As I remember, the first time I used this name is when I started playing Toram Online. Toram Online from the name itself is a free to play online games. It is an MMORPG where you dress yourself as an anime whoever who like and in there you will interact with different people from different country. This games has a good storyline, endless tasks, A lot of beautiful scenery and great battle. well I'm talking a lot about the game itself I'm going back to the main topic. It's funny thinking there's still a lot of gamer who fall in a trap of a gamer like me. They even ask me to have a date in real life.

The revelation: How I came of on this name

Let's start a short story, as I remember I'm at the part that time. It's around 5:00 at dawn. I'm at a park that time under the tree in sitting in the bench. The weather that time is cloudy and in thinking that it will rain in no time. A nice time to sip a coffee and so I did. While sipping my coffee, I'm scrolling in fb.com to burn time and so that's where I saw an ads of Toram Online. To my excitement I immediately went to playstore and download the app instantly. The loading time and downloading resources almost took my life for how long it is. The game already ready to play, but before playing I need to customize my avatar. Male avatar sure is cool but many male gamer love to use a female avatar and so I did. I chosed girl avatar and the judgement has come, I don't know what IGN to use that time. I dressed up as a girl and so I my name should be girly too. myself.........then I got tired of thinking for unique name. "hellbreaker", "kirito", "monsterwall", "lightning blitz" but wait... I'm using a girl avatar so my name should be cute or something unique or should I go back to my old nickname danDEAN??. nahhh... Not danDEAN again. As hard as I think of I ended up not thinking at all. I then think of " is there actually a unique name when all nicknames are unique?. What actually is a unique name?" As I thinking of I realized I'm just lazy thinking for my name. that's the moment when my attention was taken by a snail that trying to pass me. I was staring on it for a while, he's crawling or walking I don't know what he's doing or where he's going, is he even moving?. I then smile and decided to use snail as my name. But snail alone is so plain and boring I should add more, the more I think the more I'm thinking of danDEAN. I cat think properly that time. And then I said "ahhh katamadd mag-isip" "too lazy to think of" in english. And then I realized I kept on saying the word "Lazy" for how many times that day. Snail+lazy = lazySNAIL.

From then, I worshipped snail just kidding. But what I actually did is appreciate snail and reflect on it. I might actually consider myself a snail. and if I can become any animals I want to be. I'LL CHOSE TO BECOME A SNAIL.

Snail doesn't just mean lazy but it has two symbolization for me

Snail symbolize peace

Have you ever seen a snail that violently attack someone? Because I didn't (dm me if you did). Snail symbolize peace that I'm every move they do they can hurt no one. A tiny little creature that just peacefully crawling just minding his business looking for food or place to lay their eggs. Snail is calm and so I am.

Snail symbolize patience

Slowly and steady the word for me, I believe in it since my childhood. We don't need to rush thing, just trust the process and we will reach our destination. As confucius says "it doesn't matter how slowly you go as long as you keep on moving." Being slow is not bad at all, with this there's still pros that you can see your environment very well, and so you can see someone who has the same phase as with you.

Author's message

Indeed it is a nonsense one, I hope you learn something about my identity that lazysnail. Am I lazy? They said not, but I know I am. I did waste your time thank you

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

23
$ 7.76
$ 7.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 16
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

I like your nickname Lazysnail and the anecdote about why you chose it. And I would also have thought you were a woman, lol. The opposite happens with my nick, and sometimes I've been called bro, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snail, theu are the cutest kahit ang bagal nila. Naalala ko yong movie na Turbo ang cute nila doon ee nakakatuwa UwU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa po napanuod yung turbo na movie,some clips la g nonn. I don't know why, but I try panuodin nga po sa Sunday Pag free time ahhaahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and I was one of those people who thought that you're a girl HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na po kabilang sa daliri ko Kung ilan kayong nag kamali ng akala hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was amazed with your name..and glad to meet you in this platform..the meaning of snail is very realistic.. it's really symbolizes peace and patience.. nice article to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu, thank you for stopping by and liking one of my article. Sure this name of mine has a great story. And I'm happy that you like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one hell of a way to get a name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is. One memorable experience of my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the name snail 🐌 reminds me of Gary from SpongeBob! 😊 Now I know why your name is Lazysnail. I like that it has a meaning behind it and not just merely the negative stuff about it hehe! I'll call you now snail. πŸŒπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up until today, many users here thought that you're a girl. Natawa ako sa part na willing sila makipag date say lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ng apo ehh, kaya dapat lagi s akanikang ipaalala na si lazysnail ay isnag lalake po hahahaha. Sino sino po willing makipag date sakinn? Sorry may badii na po akoo. Ateng BC paka Bc na di kana nag ppublish po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A snail symbolizes peace and patience? That makes so much so sense. My name is the result of a word I found in an old lexicon/dictionary that I bought for my kids to use back in the 1980s for their school assignments. I found the word "moneyspinner" and I put the letter "C" in front of it. I figured people would easily remember a name that had the word "money" in it! 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha nice to meet know the story behind your username lazy snail!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So finally I learned the story behind your name, a snail was passing by you and you used the word lazy so many times that day, so you decided to give yourself the name of Lazysnail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuppp that's one reason, I always feel I'm lazy and I'm telling myself in lazy to motivate myself. Snailss are cutee I wanna pet them someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This prompt is literally made for you haha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is , and I I wanna thank jonica for this chance she gave lol. And I thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me lazysnail isn't really a girl's nickname haha because snails can be male or femaleπŸ˜… Ako nga mina-mam nila ako dagil daw Mega- superstar Sharon CunetaπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa, Lt yung sharon cuneta next sa mega. I don't know po pero apaka girly ng dating ng lazysnail. Kanya kanyang trip lang po siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you are peaceful and patient. Kaya nga lodi kita eh 🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, di na po nawala yung lodi mo sakin. Grabe na poo kahit na Ikaw talaga lodi ng buong read.cash user

$ 0.00
2 years ago

literal na natawa ako sa "kelan ka nakakita nang snail na violent ?"hahahahahaha pero honestly akala ko talaga dati babae ka kaya tinatawag kitang beb hahahah sorna tao lang at hindi snail hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang namann po Kung beb ang tawag niyo sakinn, that just mean you're comfortable po walang malisya hahaha. Wala long snail na biyolente nakakalason meronn po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

comfortable din naman ako na pre or bub tawag ko sayo but don't mind me giving you names...it became mommy's habit when she found new friends hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aha!..ayun pala, dun pala galing ang lazysnail. Nung una akala ko girl ka kuya eh. ahahaha..Tapos nung nag insert ka sa isang article mo ng pic nung nagpractice kayo ng sayaw ng kapatid mo, dun ko lang nalaman na guy ka pala :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, madami po tlagang nag akalang girl ako at di ko po kayo masisisi KAsi gusto ko din po nag sulat as a girl. That's why if there's a chance I'm introducing myself to everyone of that lazysnail is a man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nakikita ko nga dun sa mga succeeding articles mo, sinisingit mo yung line na man ka.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When name & prompt matches, what will you get? Ans: a real life story. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is, I was so excited in making this article however my lazyness attacks that's why I almost copy my previous Article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when it was my first time to met you here I thought you were a girl snail then I was shocked because it's a man.😁 nice meeting to you snail. ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too atee Jeee I hope the way you saw me that day doesn't change when you know I'm a boy even until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom has always told me that I’m lazy but she hasn’t given me a name for being lazy yet🀣 Hello Lazysnail How are you doing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing great, procastination is my thing that's why I'm lazy. I'm self proclaimed lazy because I feel like I'm not doing enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago