Some random realization in my life

4 23
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

Realization is a phenomena when the things you believe is right will going to change drastically. It's because you will going to become aware and have a f I'll understanding about what is the actuall facts that's happening in your surroundings. As I grow up since my childhood there are some realization I my life that wakes me up, saying this is the right thing and that what you believe before is wrong. Imagine believing on something for life a year to a decade and then in just an instance for a few seconds to a minute your perspective will going to change in life. And because my article is about some random realization in my life is that I'm going to share some of it here.

The moon is spying on me

I know it's now just me, I know everyone out there who thinks about it. Let's go back to our childhood. 5 years old and younger as I think. When the times we're curious about things in life. Let's say, we are walking in the street at night. With our guardian specially. As I am walking before, I look at the sky and saw this moon above, she's looking at me I thought. Then I tried to hide under the tree thinking that the moon might be gone, but it's still looking at me everytime that I stare at her. That's why I tried to run as fast as I could hoping that I could outrun the moon and left it behind. But she's still over me, there are times that I get scared of the moon, she's like a creepy stranger that spying on me. I asked my mom about it but she laugh in tears on me and told me what is the truth. I don't believe her in the first place that's why when I learn how to use internet, I search it and found out that the reason why the moon seems following us is that because it is too big and too far away from us. It is too big that whenever we are is it is still visible in our eyes.

The world doesn't revolve on me

Since my childhood, I thought that everyone is looking at me. I thought that I'm in the stage where every move of mine was being watched by everyone. This is the reason why I kept on doing great, I done wanted to commit mistake and I became a person who's not a risk taker. I strive hard in life, especially in school for this is the only things I'm great at. But after almost 10 years I realized that, the world doesn't actually give a f*ck on what am I doing. They don't care if I failed, if I'm happy or sad, get an accomplishment or what. The only thing that truly care about me is myself. That's why I always choose to be happy and at peace of mind all the time.

No one is an island

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

This happened in my 1st years as a senior highschool. When I changed my path I'm school, I am aware that in going to I have different types of people that's who's going to surround me. I'm accustomed to a surroundings where everyone is focus academically and wanted to get high grade but I know that the people in my senior highschool are different and they're focus on enjoying life. I thought enjoying life and focusing on school are different that's why I told myself that I don't need any help from them. I can sustain my 2 years in Senior highschool alone and that I wouldn't need any help from them. I did it greatly in the first few weeks to months. I talk to none, just myself going to school, studying for 6 hours and walking to home after. But after few months there some classmates of mine who approached me, I needed their help actually. The there's no group activity if you do it alone. And you can't even do a role play by yourself. I found out that it is more happy to have a friends who you can rely on even if it's not about academically. And I know I'm not a man in island.

6
$ 1.76
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

Comments

Review of realizations from time to time is something good because if you have some low progress in old realizations you will improve yourself in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. When I was a kid I thought too that the moon is spying on me. Hahaha. I can only laugh at how naive I was.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako dun sa moon snail. Super relate ko. Ganyan ako nung bata ako. Nagtaka ako pag gabi naglalakad ako yung moon lagi din sumusunod sakin. Yung saan ako lalakad. πŸ˜„ Ganun ako nung bata ako snail.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s been a long since I met you. Hope you are ok my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago