Philippines telecom, a country's problem!

36 52
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

I'm writing here right now where I mostly went for a jog. Time check 7:01 am in our time zone. The sun is high, I don't plan on going home yet I just want to take a rest for a little bit, but I don't have nothing to do so here I am your lazy writer lazysnail going to write an article about the Philippines Telecom the country's problem.


Just yesterday after I went home from something important and more private to put in here. My mother told me to put data in our globe at home prepaid wifi. This is the telecom used by most of the people here in the Philippines.

Aightt time check 9:05 am gonna continue what I am doing, which is writing this article I just got home and take a short rest done eating breakfast also and anything else.

Going back, yesterday, I went to the nearest sari sari store to us that's selling prepaid load. I paid 1565 pesos or equal to 31.65 $ . After I received the load on my sim card I then start transferring the load from my phone to our globe router. I dialed *143# to choose the type of load I want. The. After choosing the type of load I want. There's a message confirmation sent by the network to me. I then immediately response "Yes" To confirm the transaction. However the problem starts in here. The globe telecom sent me a new message saying that my request can not be accommodated. And to try again later. I then wait for a little bit longer and tried to register again for time being however the sake issue occur saying that my request can not be accommodated. It also says that the service fee was not charged. I told my sister to wait later on because of the problem. She told me, "the load balance is secure right?" I told her it is. But when I checked my balance it turns out to be 4.4 pesos or .88 $

This it the confirmation sent to me by globe telecom. Asking me if the number I put was correct. Then I said yes.

This their reply to me saying that the request can't be accommodated. The last message around 11:00 am is the time when we found out that the 30$ was gone.

Look at this, my load should be turn into 122 Gigabytes but the load doesn't add up and still at 909 megabytes left. I was scared that time because it's not my money but my sister's was used in this transactions.

This is the reason I'm more scared on, seeing the load got eaten but the load doesn't add. I'm wondering where edoes my load went too. I'm robbed?+

And so I told my sister about it. We calmly look for the solution in google. In time being my sister message the globe telecom in twitter. However no reply yet. ( I haven't asked her to take a screenshot of her messages) and so it's my turn I tried to message the globe telecom in messenger, they reply fast but they're using like a robot response. I asked them to talk with me casually so we can solve the current issue normally. But they didn't reply on me on that day, yesterday. I get pissed off of kinda get rude for their customers service. We then tried to dial 211 because that's their customer service hotline but they're also using a recorded message to reply on us. I get pissed actually because we can't just pick 30$ in the street.

I went to their facebook pages and saw a lot of rant by other user too. Some of them has a problem as me and some is having an internet problem. The globe replying in some comments saying to message them in messenger but they don't actually resolving the issue directly. Many people was frustrated and I am disappointed on their service.

Right now my sister went to the mall to report the issue physically, snd to ask for refund or whatever they can do to solve the issue.

Author's message

I'm sorry everyone for this article full of rant. I am actually frustrated right now. You know I don't have an internet connection right now just connecting using hotspot of my friend's phone. I'm sorry this is also one of the reason of my being inactive yesterday. Sheeshh time check 1:19 pm I'm having a hard time finding a friend to connect lol.

19
$ 8.41
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Too bad. Might as well consider changing your internet provider. Or load your wifi earlier than the day it expires so there won't be much trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately the internet provider we're currently using is the best provider in our location for some network has weaker signal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thats so bad of them do they not value their customers, imagine how your money just disappeared into thin air and they dnt even respond! Do they want to go out of business?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I'm very frustrated, still not fixed right not nornmy money hot refunded they told us that before 3:00 pm here in my country the problem will be fixed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko nga sana mag data na Lang kaso wala tlagang signal,Minsan nakalagregiater ako pero sa Huli Di pa rin nagagamit kasi loading ng loading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din po problem minsann pag data lang mas madaming problem ang pwedeng nang yari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang pinakamalaking problema talaga sa bansa ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Globe? Naku naku, ilan naba ang nanakawan nyang telecom na iyan. Daming rant nga sa fb about sa nakakainan sila ng load. Kaya mas maganda pag direct na ang paload ee. Wala ba jan? Kala ko may direct na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di po Nila napapansin na kada post Nila ay may angry react that just means na panget po tlaga ang service Nila kaya madaming bakit. Lakas pa po mag nakaw ng load. Sayanghh pera kooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me you live in the Philippines without telling me you're in the Philippines hahaha 😁 That really is our everyday dilemma having online classes. I can't keep up with the discussions as students complain about the choppy voices, the unseen screen haysss. We also use Globe Telecom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's 95% grades for you for telling a great joke. The remaining 5% is my sadness about the problem. How can we learn properly through online class if the problem is the connection right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This should be one of the priorities to fix by the government.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nag dadalawang isip na tuloy ako magpakabit ng globe wifi 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every Filipino people's problem hays lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess poo, almost every problem talaga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, Snail. Nakakasira talaga ng araw yang mga ganyan. Sana makakuha ng refund yung sister mo, malaking halaga na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pumunta po si ate kanina, and sabi po let's wait for tomorrow update baka po narefund na daw po, sayang din busog na kami sa 1500 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand your frustration at that time with their low customs service. Your $30 dollar were gone,I hope they pay you back your money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister and to their branch yesterday and they said they'll gonna refund it before 3:00 pm just hoping they'll do it for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can truly relate to your dilemma...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You also have same issue with globe telecom? That's actually frustrating I swear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so frustrating. I can feel you when I was there. Hope you get it sorted dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister event to their (globe telecom) spot in the mall to have a talk she'll gonna update me later on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad customer service is a big problem in businesses as it always drive away customers. They should have replied to you with a customer rep instead of using a robot. I just hope you're able to resolve the issue, $30 is no joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I really wanted to. I want someone to talk and not just robot. Because in that way it's hard to fixed the problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel very bad when this happens. I really want it to be fixed soon. Because you can't think of days without a net connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, this is not the problem, this is just a result of another underlying issue in our country, and the source is called : Corruption.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's actually true. People on top are such greedy pig who only thinks of themselves and not on their customers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really true. And it's not just in the government, there's corruption everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pangit talaga ng service sa globe pagdating sa net. Mabagal at unreliable. Pag data nagsmart kami. Pero pag texts at call globe parin kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No choice po kami but to stay with globe as our connection po KAsi sobrang hina dun ng smart Dito samin kaya wla talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really bad. Hope everything will be ok. Staying without net connection is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually having a hard time finding for a net right now, I don't want to load again for now because the problem might happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, this is the reason why I don't want to have a WiFi yet. And yes, Globe has so many issues with users and mostly those with the broadband connection. But I also sometimes have these issues on my part though I'm only using mobile data. There is always a time when Globe's connection goes really low. Like from the usual 4G connection it goes to 3G real quick and like a turtle net. Which makes me switch sometimes to TNT which is really a hassle because I always stack up my mobile data on Globe whenever I can. And I'd have to purchase load for TNT again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago