A story of perspective: a dog's life...

32 38
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

It was morning, I am hungry,

The sun is high, I wanna drink.

I don't have anything with me, I'm alone.

In this place, I didn't even know.

Why I'm even sleeping ,in this couch?,

It is damaged, and has odor in it.

As I look up the sky, I then remember,.

I'm not used to be in this place, about 2 weeks ago.

As I thinking of, I once have a home.

I have someone, that I could call my mom.

But then I am here, I think I'm lost,

They will be back, when they realize I am gone.

A smell of food then enter my nose,

And so I ran, to what I found,

A piece of bone, in a garbage can,

Don't have time to be picky, let's call it a meal.

While in my meal, big Johny has come.

He is too big, and a bully of weak.

I know what he want, and so I ran.

With the bone with me, this is mine.

To my surprised, I am at park.

A lot of things has enter my mind,.

It is the place, I last saw my mom.

We were just playing, we're having much fun.

Eating my meal while staring at the park

From far a distance, I then saw a car.

With his child with her. A mother has come

They play thoroughly,their having much fun.

And then at the end, her mom put on a leash.

He was tied in pole, and left alone.

And a memory enter my mind, my mom did it too.

I just bite the leash, to make me free.

My mom told me, while rubbing my head.

That she'll be back, so I should wait .

I trust her much, for she's my mom

But here I am, alone in park .

All image from unsplash

()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()

A story of perspective: A dog's life.

It was Saturday morning I wake up so early because this is the time we're going to the park. I jump to my mom's bed "wake up mommy! Wake up mommy!" I bark loudly and licking her face. She said 5 more minutes but I can not wait. So excited I wanna play. Mommy wouldn't gonna go up, "you can't just forgot it's Saturday mommy" I then, get the tennis ball"mommy let's play!" Mommy told me not to bother her. And so I just run to my plate, it still empty. Momma's not gonna get up soon. Maybe I should take a nap. A few minutes later. I hear a footsteps. "It's mommy!" My tails wagging, "mommy I'm hungry" I saw a face on my mom she greet me with GoodMorningg! She then put a cup of dog food on my plate time to eat! Momma toast a bread and make a milk for her and for me. We then take a breakfast. After that I went to her room and grab a leash "mommy you didn't forget don't you?" She then smiled once a gain and put a leash on me. On the car, she kept on patting, and rubbing and petting me, "this is heaven" I saw our playground but mommy doesn't stop on it. "Aren't we gonna go to park mommy?" When then smiled at me and continue driving I just staring at the window seeing a lot of people walking. We then stop and to my surprised it's another playground I was so happy seeing new place to play. "Mommy really loved me, she surprised me with this". After that we play a lot, I saw new dogs different dogs and their parents. Mommy let me go roam I'm seeing a smile on her face. 2 hours have passed mamma called my name, maybe it's time to go home. She then put a leash on me and tied me on a pole. A smile on my momma face is showing she told me to wait for she will be back after that. She told me to sit and don't catch her. She asked me"who's the good boy?" I barked so loud "it is me mommy" she then ride her car. Maybe she's going to purchase something. I wait for her, while staring at the road, she still hasn't come.

"Where are you mommy?, I'm hungry right now" "mommy you're going to back to me right? I'm waiting here"" it's been 12 hours mommy, I'm the good boy please get me here"

While waiting I fall asleep. I wake up and it's night. Mommy still hasn't come to me. I saw a something flying it's a butterfly. "Hey come to me play with me" I barked loud and I know it didn't understand me. I wanna catch it but I have a leash with me. I then bite it until it broke I ran and ran trying to catch the butterfly but I failed to. And now I don't know where is the park. Where is my playground? Where is my mommy?

Image from unsplash

__________________________

Whenever I'm seeing a stray dog, I then get pity on them. They don't have home to shelter on. They don't have any parents that will pet them. No normal food that will fill their stomach. And no family that will play with them. As I walk I realized, that they're the most hopeless homeless creature, for they can't tell their problem and just cry inside. People even hurt them, by hitting them with stick, throwing a rock on them, or kicking them with full force. They can't shout their right for they're alive too. And has soul to protect. They can just run away or bark loud in tears.

As they said, "Dog are man's best friend" and so we should make them feel what best friend is. No best friend in this world will left his friends in the middle of nowhere with the hope in his mind that you'll gonna comeback which you will not. "Dog's are angels without wings" a phrase I read in facebook.com I'm where it said that it is the creature that formed by God to help, assist, and make us human happy. And so, because they're made by God almighty we should love them how we love our God. We should take care of them like how he did on us. We should feed them like how he gave us food in table. We should make them happy just like the God plan for us to be happy in life.

Image from unsplash

Dog has shorter lives than us, they're only 10% of our lifespan. Living in this world for only 10-12 years it's too short to enjoy. But as you can see they're much happy than most of us. A simple play with them, just calling their name, fetching a frisbee or a toy, or even getting home from work we can see their tail wagging too much and it just show how happy they're. Let's not make that wag and happiness on them disappear.

15
$ 4.93
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 11
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Kawawa nga minsan yung mga strays tapos pinapagtripan pa ng iba minsan huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, ang daming stray dog jan ung iba talagang nililigaw. Kaya talaga oag yumaman ako animal shelter para sa lahat. Nakaka lungkot kasi nangyayari talaga to in real life 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ateee rufaaaaa, I wanna adopt a lot and even build an animal shelter para sa stray dog kso wala kaming bakanteng lite and away ng mama ko ng madaming alaga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just can't help myself not to get emotional when it comes to animals, kawawa kasi :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're helpless po they can't protect themselves from people. Kawawa po tlaga silaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a nice way of telling a dog story :) It was quite emotional too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for compliment ateeee. I'm so happy that the emotion reach to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was deep, makes the heart sad too for the dogs that are out the street, getting kicked etcetera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe her mom got into accident that's why she wasn't able to come. I don't hate dogs and I pitied them whenever is see one on street. But I don't like to be attached to them that's why I don't have pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atee grace once you have a dog pet po you'll gonna attached to it like magnet in an instance po. Napaka lovely po KAsi Nila kaya ganon. Nakakatawa po talaga yung nga pet especially yung may mga sakit na dog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had my painful history with my pet dog that's why I don't want it to happen to me again. So, I distant myself. Oo super nakakaawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would he ever find his mommy again?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's see it po if he will... Let's just hope he will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a heart breaking story! Oh dear! 😔 But thanks dear for narrating this to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaiyak ako 😭 I'm reading this while assisting a customer over the phone and then I was shoooktt when she ask me why I'm crying, oh God I forgot to tap the mute button.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasensya kana ateeeng BCಥ‿ಥ Naapektuhan ko pa work mo. Sana po ayos ka lang dyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa okay lang uy haha, ang ganda kasi ng storya huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ito na yung about sa movie pagkakita ko ng title. Tapos narealize ko A Dog's Journey nga pala yung movie na yun. hehehe.

May pet din kami aspin :)..Bunso ang turing namin sa kanya kahit na palagi nyang tinatabasan ang mga tsinelas namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong movie po yun??? I wanna watch it poo. Mahalin po natin na turing na pamilya ang mga pet natin. Kahit na makukulit. I missed my dog Kaso matagal na syang wala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Dog's Journey po. Watch mo po, maganda sya :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll give it a try pooo salamat pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, it is a good one ..nagustuhan ko yung kwento :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwwwwwwwwww why did she abandon the dog?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of reasons why... And the dog doesn't know a thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel it while I'm reading this.🥺 Yes we should take care them like a human. Dogs are having an emotions too. They understand what they see. We must love them.❤️

I remember my dog snail. She's my best friend too. If sometimes she's not feeling well, it makes me worry the most.🥺 I love her so much. I missed my dog a lot.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy knowing that the emotion was passed to you ate JEEE while reading this po. Actually they said that dogs are more emotional than us(human)

Dog mo po sa province ate??? Si jaguar po mahh dog nasa dog's paradise na po sys ngayonn.. I also missed him so muchh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice story snail. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading ateee, I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was teary hearing the way little dog was calling his mom. You narrated the pain of dogs in amazing way.We can feel their distress and the bad behavior they face. I also remember about the little puppy which my neighbours bring from somewhere and he was barking in painful voice for almost two days. He must remembering his mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna adopt story dogs but my mother wouldn't let me do it. The dogs doesn't have a voice so it is me who'll di it for them for today. Imagining crying out loud yet no one can understand your pain. It's sadly

$ 0.00
2 years ago