Won the toss and elected to bowl first

3 46
Avatar for Laurenexai
2 years ago
Topics: Gaming

I was sleeping in this morning. last night I was so tired and I fell asleep very early at night. Three days ago I became the uncle of my niece. I was very busy with this. My sister in law was in hospital for the delivery and I used to carry the food for them from home. So you can guess how much i was in pressure.

So I slept last night early and decided that I would sleep longer in this morning. My mobile phone was in silent mode. phone started vibrating. Call from Partho.Partho is my friend. we used to read at the same college Still we read in the same University too! He called me and said will you play today? we have a match in our university. we need player. I agreed with him and said I will go.

I'm very fond of playing cricket. that's why I couldn't say him "No". But still I was feeling like I should sleep more time.Bad luck! I had to leave the bed and be prepared to go to the University because of the match. I just brushed my teeth and asked mom to bring some food for me so that I can have my breakfast completed. Breakfast done,time to get ready for the university. Took my cycle and started pedaling towards University.

Partho again called me where am I? I said i'm coming. He replied with come fast and cut the call. After a few minutes later I reached at the University gate.I saw him drinking tea at a stall with friends. we entered the campus together. still there was time left to start the match so I took the bat and started warm up term.

It was a hot day. The sun was with full energy and we lost our energy so fast. However, The match started after a while. Each team got prepared, tow captain from each team completed the toss, our team will ball first.team meeting, fielder setting done.

Before the toss. This is our University central field.

I was jocking with the captain of my team that I am afraid of the sunshine. Will we be able to play in there? Haha, I was asking him I want to field at the third man position because there arr trees above,that place is much colder than other positions.

Match started, opposite team ready to bat and we are ready to bowl.

Partho opened the first over. first of argon with one six and two singles. Partho decided that I should ball the second over.I took the ball and got ready for bowling.

  • First ball was a good delivery.

  • Second one, from the Gali, it was a four.

  • Third one straight to the fielder and

  • Fourth ball, oh it's a six, that was was a bad delivery I understood.

  • Fifth ball,again Batsman hit hard and this time it was a bigger six that we found ball hardly, haha.

  • Last ball of the over it was a single. This over was very useful for the opposite team. They took 18 runs from my over.I felt little shame!

Later on other bowlers did well. Their performance was too good. The captain from other team challenged us that the will not lose even more that 2 batsman. But at the end they lost 9 wickets and about to lose all the wickets. 12 Over gone. They scored 86 runs and lost 9 wickets.

Now our turn to Chess the run. We need 87 to win the match. Actually that was a do or die match for us.if we lose, we will be out of the tournament, won't be able to play the next round.our Motto was we have to win the match.

Target 87 run in 72 balls to win the match

Fielding done and waiting for the batting session under the tree.

Two opener batsman from our team went for the pitch. first delivery of the second innings and it was boundary! We shouted so high. Everyone were thinking it is a good start, we will surely win the match. Next ball, The batsman out! It was a shame!

Next batsman, again the wickets down and player gone to green room again. We started losing wickets so fast. I was thinking to open first but didn't express because players were going to bat as they want. I went there as number 8 batsman. I thought I would do better. two overs left and 27 Run needed.

Took the bat and got ready to bat. Bowler threw the ball, I just wanted to defend it as it was my first delivery. Shit! It was an edge and ball gone up in the air, other fielder was shouting like catch catch! And finally the ball had been caught. Im out!

We lost the game. It was the lowest score to chess in the tournament. The team was stronger we knew that but it wasn't so hard to chess that run. But now what to do,aome how we lost it and gone out of the tournament.

This is the entrance of our University Campus.

This is the entrance of our university. Though it is used as main gate but we call it 2nd Gate. during this Pandemic session, University is off now from 18 March 2020. University Campus is less crowded and the trees became beautiful. University covered with green all over. New flowers, new birds, just ornamented with natural beauty.I will tell about my University some other day.

Sky view from the campus. It is becoming more beautiful day by day.

Epilogue

Losing and winning is a part of every game. Not everyone can win if they want to. Someone has to lose and someone will win. That is the rule. I'm not sorry here. The game does not end here. There are still many games left. A game can never be a hindrance to you. Minor problems in every aspect of life, these will always be present. Therefore, it should not be stopped. We have to move forward with enthusiasm.

LeadImage https://photos.com/featured/cricket-ball-and-bat-haseeb-ahmed-khan.html

6
$ 1.32
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.01 from @Monmate
Sponsors of Laurenexai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Laurenexai
2 years ago
Topics: Gaming

Comments

You really enjoyed it. Giving yourself time in the midst of so much busyness is not what it is. Sports are great for the body. Do you know where you live ?? How are your sister in law and her baby?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah they are fine. Where do i live means? I don't get it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh sorry i mean where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago